We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minimalistic but nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herrmes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Herrmes to your Saves list
Herrmes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Do Poli 844/9, Prague 158 00, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Darmstadt, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Minimalistic but nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is a bit far from Prague's center,however direct metro line is just 200m away, which together with secure parking makes it perfect choice for car travalers. Our room was new and clean, bathroom was in ideal condition. Breakfast is also quite ok, the staff helpfully described remarkable places in Prague. Personally I didn't like only two things: there was no fridge/minibar and the bed: a double bed actually constists of two single with two mattresses.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    40
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
79
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed one night in this hotel during a business trip. My trip took longer and I needed to stay one more night - unfortunately the hotel was already fully booked otherwise I would go back there. The hotel is new, very clean, all people I met at the reception were friendly and helpful. Did not use the secure parking at rear as there were parking places on the street also secured by a camera. Room was of decent size, bathroom great, however the beds were extremely soft. In the room there is only wired interned, wi-fi should be available in the lobby (did not use it). However the speed of the wired interned was quite slow. Good breakfast. Although I did not use it the hotel is literally next to a metro station (3 min. walk max) so it is convenient. On the other hand it faces either a busy street (especially in the morning) or the abandoned industrial building with a railway track that is still operating. I was waken twice at night by a really loud shunting train.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had a nice surprise from the people at this hotel. We made a rezervation for 3 nights and on the day of our departure we had a car accident. we were happy to see that after 1 e-mail the cancellation tax was reduced to 0 euro instead of 204. i have friends that wnet here and the hotel is great.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I wanted to take a 3 day trip to Prague, traveling by car. We picked this hotel because of the secure and covered parking. The metro stop was only a 2 minute walk from the front door of the hotel. We bought metro tickets at the hotel and after a short 10 metro ride we were in the heart of Prague. The hotel was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The beds were very soft, but it didn't bother me. Breakfast, from 7 to 10, was well stocked and tasty. I would definitely stay at Hotel Herrmes again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks like its brand new, very modern and stylish. The free and secured car park is perfect. It even has a roof.

Staff is very nice. The mark for you the best spots to visit on a city map and sell you the subway tickets. The quick ride with the subway is really the best option to explore the city. It's literally 1 minute walk from the hotel and very nice and clean. Breakfast is also quite decent and very large selection for the price.

The only thing to consider is that you occasionally hear the airplanes in the morning and evening which can be quite loud for a minute there. Didn't bother me. Also worth noting is that the rooms only have wired internet. It's free and the cable is provided, but if you want to surf via tablet or mobile phone you have to come to the lobby to use the free wifi there. There are plenty of comfy couches and a TV so many guests hang out here to check their mails.

All in all a top hotel. Next time I'm in Prague I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

When we finally found the place, we were very pleasant surprised. Helpful & friendly staff at reception, good size room & bathroom, free Internet in the reception / breakfast area, very nice breakfast included - different on the two mornings - , free parking in secure area behind hotel.
Good selection of TV stations.
Few minutes walk to metro station Juanice, 6 stops / 10 minutes into city centre (Wenceslas Square) for about €1.
All in all, a lovely place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, MI
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed here for five nights in July. It is a great smaller hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the city center. Rooms are comfy and not overly decorated. The staff is helpful and always available. The train stop is only about five minutes away. The breakfast is from 7 to 10 am and has good options. Only con is no peep hole on the door but that's a small thing. Ask for a room on the 2 or 3 floor and away from the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Herrmes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herrmes

Address: Do Poli 844/9, Prague 158 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Herrmes 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three-star, deluxe Hotel Herrmes is a modern, design and comfortable hotel with friendly and professional staff. Individual attention to all guests is a must. Hotel Herrmes offers 32 fully furnished double rooms (one room is handicapped-accessible). A covered parking lot in the secured hotel courtyard is free of charge for hotel guests.The hotel is located near all public transport. Only 1 minute from the hotel door, you can reach the underground station Jinonice on Line B, or a bus stop. Prague Airport is about 10 minutes away by car, or 20 minutes by public transport. The historic centre is 7 minutes away by underground and the shopping centres Galerie Nové Butovice and Nový Smíchov are 5 minutes away.Important information:Check-in from 14:00Check-out until 11:00Breakfast buffet is included in the roomClosed, monitored parking for hotel guestsInternet WI-FI in the lobby for freeInternet in the room for free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Herrmes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herrmes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.