We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for 1 night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Praga 1885

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Praga 1885 to your Saves list
Hotel Praga 1885
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plzenska 560/29 | Prague 5, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #318 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for 1 night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Good location, but the room need some renovation done. We were there for only one night do to a surgery, so overall if you are not spending to much time in the hotel it is a ok hotel to stay at. The ibis would be a better choice

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    47
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
48
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fiji
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed here on business and got in on a Saturday evening. The hotel is very nice, clean, comfortable. Breakfast is buffet style and very adequate. The restaurant is not open on weekends for lunch or dinner, but there is a small mini mart store right next to it and a restaurant. Also the shopping mall is just 5 minutes away.
VERY friendly staff. Very helpful, they try very hard, speak English and German. There is free WIFI in the room as well as TV with Russian, German, English and Czech channels.
I would come back and can recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is a bit more than I usually needed, pretending to be luxury hotel. As for me (I am not that luxury traveller, I must admit!) it is nice place to stay, well-connected to the old city. Good sleep quality and tasty breakfast, friendly staff. The only minus is an absence of dedicated parking place, however, I was lucky to find a parking slot in time (and didn't drove anywhere until we left Prague).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Praga 1885 2 nights and i was totally satisfied. The room was really nice and clean, people were friendly and mostly smiling, breakfast was fresh and tasty. The hotel was far from the center of Prague and we had to use the car at any case. Nevertheless, we could find parking places relatively easy near the Hotel. The only negative aspekt was that smoking wasn t really forbidden, at least not at the reception area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulyanovsk, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I visited this hotel this august with my girlfriend. We both really like it. However there was one main disadvantage, there is no air conditioner so if you close the window it will be hot and if not you will listen trams and cars but we lived with view on a littke street so we didn't really hear the noise from the main street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Plus
Short distance to the metro
Some good restaurants around (see tripadvisor list of hotels)
The best bed we had on our three week holliday
Nice continental breakfast

Min
No airco (with 30plus degrees thats no tnice)
Since we had no airco we opened the window but that meant streetnoise ++++

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were lucky and got a free upgrade as all the standard rooms were booked, so had a superior room. It was very clean, we liked the decor and there was a balcony. The trams going past were loud and some people in the night were noisy going past the hotel, but I slept fine with my earplugs on. Bed was very comfy. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine but the heat wave in Prague at the time of our visit was a bit problematic, a lot of the things on the breakfast buffet looked like they had spent too much time in the heat so I ate only a few things. Other than that, the selection was quite okay. Location is good, we liked Smichov "centre" about 5min from the hotel. Metro station there, shopping possibilities (including Tesco for food) and nice restaurants.
All in all, for the price, a great hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the street have a lot of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Praga 1885? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praga 1885

Address: Plzenska 560/29 | Prague 5, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Praga 1885 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Praga 1885 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Praga 1885, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.