We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value for money, beautiful views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Florentina Boat Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Florentina Boat Hotel to your Saves list
Florentina Boat Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dvorakovo nabrezi, Dock nr. 7 street | Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #167 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant value for money, beautiful views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend on the florentina boat. The staff are so friendly and cannot do enough for you, I requested a room easy to access as pregnant and they got us one ready right by the front which was great. Rooms are basic but you get what you pay for and it was so cheap we didn't expect it to be as clean and cosy as it was so great value for money. Hotel is located on river so views are gorgeous, you wouldn't get that anywhere else in prague and it's 10 mins walk from the square which for us was good as it was just out of the hustle and bustle of the old town. Would definitely recommend to people on a city break and not spending loads of time in the room, was actually quite romantic aswell being on a boat.

Thanks for a lovely stay! :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    52
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
49
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this fantadtic hotel, the room's view is on the river and the bridges.
U don't need to take any pulic transport, all is near!
The receptionists are helpful and gentle.
The price is cheap and the service is superior.
The radio in the room is pretty and nothing weren't wrong!!
10+

Ps: prague it's a really beautiful city!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Remember you are on a small riverboat. Rooms are very small with two single beds; however they are reasonably comfortable, clean and the toilet and shower work well. Breakfast was included and plentiful. The dinner meals that you have to purchase were just fine for the price. WiFi is free and we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The real amazing thing is the location. You look out river side and see riverboats, swans, Prague Castle, and a hillside dotted with historic buildings. Most of the attractions and beauty of Prague are within walking distance. We were there for the Christmas Markets and daily Classical concerts....wonderful. Staying in this botel is a wonderful adventure.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside room. The view will be Prague Castle, river boats, historic buildings out your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Jetty, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

First, remember always that you are renting a cabin on a boat and the price is €38/ night including free breakfast and free WiFi..
With that in mind the cabin is tiny, even by Ibis standards. We had to remove a chair from the room so we could put our bags in. Two bunks on each side of the room were quite comfortable and long enough for my 183cm while a double wardrobe supplied more than enough hanging space. Shelves and cabinets above one of the bunks provided more storage. The bathroom was also tiny, but functional.
We enjoyed spectacular views across the river to the beautiful buildings on the other side, even the floodlit palace could be seen shimmering across the water at night. And its quiet – no traffic or river noises invade your sleep. The location of the Florentine is superb. It’s just a 4 minute walk to the old town square, and a further 10 minutes to Wenceslas Square.
Every one of the staff that we dealt with was friendly, helpful and cooperative. The bar manager even made us gluewine– delicious and warming on a freezing nite. We had an early departure and they made us each a breakfast pack. Reception staff were also most obliging.
Breakfast was okay with juice, cereal, meats and cheeses, and a hot serve – scrambled egg and sausages on successive days, and spreads for the varieties of breads.
On the negative, it’s noisy from other guests. A tribe arrived back from a night out at 1140 and made a huge racket talking and laughing until 1205 and all this just down the corridor from reception. Only one power outlet in the room is insufficient for 1 phone, 2 camera batteries, Ipad and netbook. The choice of TV programs is poor with no international channels available that I could find.
Overall though, its certainly worth the price and we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room wih river views - its great to look over at night and the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverly hills
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here one week with my boyfriend and it was the ideal place for us!..Great location ,service and the price amazing! Would stay here again if ever back in Prague! Highly recommend especially because of the friendly and helpful staff!

Room Tip: Try to get river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uddingston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Well we visited Prague for our wedding anniversary and when looking for a hotel to stop in we found the flronentina. Now I have stayed in Prague a few times in my life and this by far has to be the best hotel I have used there.

Value for money is amazing. £175 for 5 nights bed and breakfast....with amazing views over the river to the castle. 5 minutes from the Charles bridge and from the old town square.

Breakfast was a bit basic (that is me being picky I love a fry up)

We got a new room with a sliding door to look out as the other boats go by.....this is a true gem. If you do book then book direct with them and ask for a river view as the other side has views of the. Stone wall.

Room Tip: Ask for a new room with a castle view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is by far the best value you can find in Prague when it comes to location, price, and staff. I would just stop reading this review now and book a room right away. Imaging waking up and looking out your window and seeing the river, and the Prague Castle in the distance. Then as you prepare for your day you have a nice included breakfast in the dinning hall with, again, a great view of the city. If the views are great, the location is even better. Located just a short 10 minute walk from the Charles bridge, and another short walk from the Old Town this boat hotel is in the middle of everywhere while away from it all. Getting to the hotel from the airport it's really easy by public transportation. Just take bus 119 to metro Stop Dejvicka, take that line to Staromestska; once there take the stairs on your left (the ones with the signs that have all the Trams), once on the street make a left and walk towards the river, and then turn right walk pass the bridge then look for the ramp that takes you to the boat.
Due to its location on the river and away from the crowds you can fall soundly asleep after a long day. Do not worry about the boat rocking and getting sick because that will not happen. The boat is perfectly anchored and you won't feel any movement. The single rooms have a huge bed that take out most of the space but I'm ok with that, the view and location more than make up for it.
The front desk staff is very attentive, and helpful. The night front desk guy, Jiri, really went out of his way for us whenever we asked him for help. The dinning room staff could use some help from Jiri as they can be rather rough at times. Make sure that you have cash if you are having dinner in the boat as they don't take cards in the dinning room. You can have a nice 3 course meal for only 7 euros. The hotel also has a wide open deck on top perfect for having a beer, or a bottle of wine and enjoying the view late at night.
Every city with a river needs a Florentina Boat hotel, and an employee like Jiri.

Room Tip: Book early so you can have a room with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Florentina Boat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florentina Boat Hotel

Address: Dvorakovo nabrezi, Dock nr. 7 street | Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Florentina Boat Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Florentina Boat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florentina Boat Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.