We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Florentina Boat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Florentina Boat to your Saves list
Florentina Boat
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dvorakovo Nabrezi 78/4A, Prague, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #163 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Pyrgos, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Perfect location, only a 5-minute walk away from all major attractions and a metro station! The view of the castle is excellent and breakfast was very good, too and the staff very friendly and helpful. Bear in mind that the rooms are in fact cabins so they are very small.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    60
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
62
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

When we first arrived things looked great and booking in was simple. then when we got to the room I was utterly dismayed, I thought we had a double room and it was more like a hostel with 2 single beds. When I asked the staff about the double room they said wait 1/2 hour we will sort out,. When it was done we found they had just put the beds together but it was still 2 separate bedlinen. Well even though it put me off I found that the food was fantastic, the staff were excelent and it was so convenient that we booked extra 2 nights accommodation. So if you want fantastic room don't go but if you want great hospitality and great food at very reasonable prices enjoy this boatel. We came away with a great feeling about the place,

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

The Florentina Boat Hotel was a real bargain at only 25 euros on booking.com Asked and got a room on the upper deck with a view of Prague Castle. Who could ask for more? You hear the ducks and swans in the river in the mornings instead of traffic. Excellent location - can walk everywhere easily. Close to the Jewish district, Old Town Square and Prague Castle. Close metro station for easy access to both the train station and airport - STAROMESTSKA.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Prague Castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

I have been to Prague about a dozen times over the past 3 years; usually going for short breaks. I had stayed on (in?) other boat hotels before but arriving at the Florentina was exceptional. On my first rip there in bad snow, my 'plane was late and I did not arrive until after their early bar closing time. Nonetheless I was offered a complimentary beer to refresh me. Travelling as a single visitor I am used to the worst that a hotel offers and I admit that my cabin was small. It was all I needed for a break - clean, warm, with a decent shower.

The Florentina is an excellent base from which to explore Prague if you are a first time visitor and also about the best place to be if you know where you want to go in Prague. Public transport links are moments away. Reception staff are wonderfully helpful in guiding you around.

Perhaps it is because the Florentina is a "proper" river boat that accommodates guests when not on a cruise but the whole atmosphere amongst the crew is very friendly and that rubs off with the way guests are treated. Informal, fiendly and helpful.

For the allocated star rating I think it must be about the best value place to stay. I loved the large bowls of fresh fruit at breakfast.

If, like me, you want a decent room with no frills in a hotel with friendly staff and a good bar (that closes early so little noise) then give the Florentina a try.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, Devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

We stayed 4 nights, arriving the day before New Years Eve. Included in our stay was a half bottle of champagne and basket of fruit on arrival in each room and a Gala New Years Eve hot and cold buffet (which could not be faulted in any way) with a 3 hour river cruise with music and a half bottle champagne at midnight. The dining room was very well decorated and a lot of trouble taken by the staff to ensure a good evening was had by all. Wonderful views of the city fireworks from the deck. Very central for sightseeing, only 5 minutes from Old Town Square or Charles Bridge, tram to the castle 5 minutes across nearby bridge. Lovely views of the river and castle from both rooms (these were requested in advance). Very warm and comfortable despite the snow and extremely cold temperatures outside. 3 course set lunch menu for 120 czk/5 euros - less than a fiver each. No lunch menu on New Years Eve as they were busy preparing for the evening, but as we were cold and tired from sightseeing, the receptionist made us a platter of sandwiches - what service. Buffet breakfast good with plenty to eat. In all excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalmadena
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed on the Florentina from Thursday until Sunday. No complaints. Breakfast was continental, but ok. Rooms/Cabins are very clean, but small, hey, it's a boat!

Only one complaint, the barman has a hygene problem!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

The hotel (the boat) was easy to find. But you have to know what it could be to stay on the boat. Only one thing I liked there was breakfast. There were small sausages with mustard and fresh yoghurt.

poke very bad Russian instead of English, at morning there was nobody on the lobby. We had to leave the hotel (with the baggage) before 10 am, because the boat set out on a voyage at 10 am. The room (cabin) was really small and in a shower my father couldn't move his hands (it was like 40 cm width with dirty curtain and litter on the floor). All the floor was wet after the shower. Our beds was also uncomfortable (head was below legs). Everything seems very old and there was a big spider above the window (we decided to leave it because of insects).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Botel Matylda
#86 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Botel Albatros
Botel Albatros
#406 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Praha 5
Botel Admiral
Botel Admiral
#334 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#488 of 662 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#158 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florentina Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florentina Boat

Address: Dvorakovo Nabrezi 78/4A, Prague, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Florentina Boat 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Florentina Boat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florentina Boat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.