We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“leon doro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Leon D'Oro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Leon D'Oro to your Saves list
Residence Leon D'Oro
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Havelska 29, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    181
    50
    24
    20
See reviews for
104
121
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed for six days, quiet location but only very short walk to the Old Town Square. Breakfast was plenifull and also satisfied all of our needs. I would recommend to any traveller. Clean and tidy rooms and all other areas.

Room Tip: Ask in advance for a room with kitchenette and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel seemed a bit strange at first. It had been used as apartments by Czechs and the rooms seem very much like residential than holiday ones. There was also some small repairs needed doing when we first arrived. However, these were quickly sorted and the room was not only spacious but had a balcony with a fantastic view out onto the city. Waking up with the site of the baroque towers of the local church in front of you really made me feel part of the Czech culture. The facilities were adequate; the breakfast was unimaginative but substantial enough and the TV had nothing on it much you could watch. Also, there were no controls over the heating so that most of the time the room was too warm. Oh yes, the doors onto the balcony had such poor locks that they could have been pushed open by a small gust of wind. However, given all that, there were some good features. I found the kitchenette very useful as it allowed for cooking, with utensils and pots and pans, and a fridge which allowed for keeping the all important bottles of Pilsner chilled for an evening. Above all this, though, is the location. Walk straight out of the hotel and you are on to the golden cross of the Na Prikope and Wenceslas Square; walk in the other direction and you're immediately at the Old Town Square. If you want to be in a centrally located but only have a mid-range budget then strongly consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room nearer the top with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed here with my friend for 6 days. It was the best hotel That i have seen in Europe. The breakfast was very Good. Service satisfied me. Location is the best. I certainly recommend This hostel to Everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rimini
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I spent three in this residence in early november with my girlfriend and i have to repeat what many others said : it lays in an outstanding location,no more than 5 minutes from Vaclavske Namesti and 10 minuti from old town square.
The apartment was clean,quiet and cosy. If i have to find two small things to improve i would say that it was too hot in the room and there was no possibility to regulate the heating (at that time the italian guy,kind, at the reception, said they were on the way to fix the problem). And also Tv channels and wifi is not the best quality.
But this doesn't change my very positive review.
I would definetely come back and recommend it. Very good price too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adela P, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

I´m pleased you and your girlfriend had an enjoyable stay and thank you so much for your wondeful comment! It's great to read all these good things about the location, the cleanliness and the service of our hotel. For us it is a real motivation to improve even more. Your comment is very valuable for us and we hope to see you soon back in Prague in the room with perfect temperature and WI-FI connection.

Thank you for beeing our guest,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel is in the center of Prague, near every tourist location, near the subway, great location.
The service personal is very kind and always paying attention.
The price is suiteble.
Great heat system in the hotel, great temperature,
and overall very comfortble.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIC F, Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Svetlana,
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, service, quality and location of our hotel. I am glad to hear you had great time in Prague and that even in these cold days you could comfortably relax in our heated hotel room. We offer best deals on our website during all year and we hope you will come back to our hotel some next time, for example in summer time when the Prague is even more relaxed and the green parks changes to big lounges full of life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and found it very easy to reach (2 mins from Mustek metro station, 5 mins to Old Town Square & the Wenceslas Square). Our room was quiet, large, and while it was spotless, some of the furniture was rather dated and grubby. Windows are a hassle to open if you want to aerate the room (no air conditioning so it can get stuffy). There is no safe in the room (you can use the reception safe). Bathroom was large and immaculate, but sometimes had a whiff of sewage (we also noticed though that the smell was also evident on Havelska st itself.) It also had a kitchenette (fridge/hob) which is ideal if you are on a shoestring budget. Breakfast is included in the price and is best avoided unless you like coffee and sweet cake. Other offerings are warm scrambled eggs with very greasy ham & greasier salami. Staff are friendly (multilingual). The hotel is supposed to be non smoking but unfortunately you get a strong smell of cigarettes in the corridors. Overall, good value for money in a city that can be pricey for accomodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adela P, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Leon D'Oro, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience about your stay at Hotel Leon D´Oro with TripAdvisor community. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay including our location, quiet and spacious apartments and most importantly for us – the friendly service of our team. Your note regarding the smell of smoke is well taken indeed and I would like to thank you for bringing this comment to our attention – we will take necessary measures. We are also making steps to widen the offer of food served as every guest has different sense of taste.

Once again, thank you for your review and I truly hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Hotel Leon D´Oro in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Leon D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Leon D'Oro

Address: Havelska 29, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Leon D'Oro 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Residence Leon D'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Leon d`Oro Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Leon D'Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.