We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rudolfinum Concert Hall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rudolfinum

Rudolfinum
Alsovo Nabrezi, 12 | Prague 1, Prague 110 01, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
(+420) 227 059 227
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$30*
and up
Prague in One Day Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #38 of 1,345 things to do in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Chittagong City, Bangladesh
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rudolfinum Concert Hall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The grandeur of both the interior and exterior of the Rudolfinum Concert Hall combined with the high standard of the musicians, make the Rudolfinum one of the most popular and impressive places in Prague to attend classical concerts. We enjoyed a concert in the Rudolfinum which was a really enjoyable experience!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    153
    36
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chittagong City, Bangladesh
1 review
“Amusing concert in Prague”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We enjoyed a concert at the Rudolfinum. It's an hour long show in a beautifully decorated room. They played all the well known classical songs. A really enjoyable night it was!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful concert in this musical city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We saw a small concert in the Rudolfinum. It was sort of a "Greatest Hits" of classical music. Vivaldi, Mozart, Pachelbel's Canon, but we figured we couldn't leave Prague without sampling a bit of it. Nice evening.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A must see in Prague”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Went to see a 5 piece string instrument performance - had a really lovely time. It's an hour long show in a beautifully decorated room. We were worried we might not recognise any of the music but they played all the well known classical pieces. A really enjoyable experience! Just watch out for the people selling you your tickets at the box office. They will try to sell you the most expensive tickets - telling you it's a flat room so you're better off paying more and sitting up the front. We took our chances and had tickets 2 rows from the back. They were perfect (and I'm really short!!). It's not a massive room so no matter where you are, you can still see! Plus it's more about listening to the wonderful music than being able to see anyways!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful concert hall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Rudolfinum is a wonderful concert hall located at the Vltava river bank near Manes bridge that leads to the Small Side. From (and inside) the Rudolfinum you have a great view towards Prague Castle. The concert hall is very spacious, but the style is less spectacular than Obecni Dum (Municipal House). The acoustics are very good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudolfinum also viewed

 

Been to Rudolfinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rudolfinum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.