We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent evening guided tour for TropNet meeting in Prague by Tereza and Zdenek - Private Prague Guide Tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Private Prague Guide Day Tours

Private Prague Guide Day Tours
Blanicka 922/25, Prague 12000, Czech Republic (Praha 2)
+420 608 866 454
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #22 of 281 Activities in Prague
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tailor-made tours: Experience Prague as a local. Licensed, experienced and fun tour guides. Day trips from Prague. Off the beaten path tours. Central and Eastern European tours. Recommended by TripAdvisor travelers, Expedia, Fodor's, Michelin and DK Eyewitness Travel Guides.
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent evening guided tour for TropNet meeting in Prague by Tereza and Zdenek - Private Prague Guide Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Private Prague Guide Day Tours has arranged for us evening tour of Prague city center. In Prague they went with us from Wenceslas Square to the Charles Bridge, where we had dinner. We were divided into two groups with guides Tereza and Zdenek. They are some of the most qualified guides I've ever met. Both have encyclopedic knowledge, but they were able to communicate them in very attractive way. Sightseeing arem often boredom - but this one was without a second of boredom. Thank you so much for such a service. Jiri Beran

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    16
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Prague-Cesky Krumlov-Vienna Private Tour from Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We enjoyed our day with Veronika from Private Prague Guide in transporting us from Prague to Vienna with an excursion to Ceszky Krumlov between those two cities.
Veronika was a fountainhead of knowledge and conveyed that information in a coherent and concise manner. She was punctual at our pick up and was a delightful presence for us throughout the day.
This one way adventure also made it much easier to see more sights in Prague and Vienna rather than a full day trip to Cezky Krumlov based in either Prague or Vienna.
All in all, first rate in every aspect.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tereza G, is the best tourguide in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent two wonderful days touring Prague with Tereza in August, 2012. We spent one day each touring either side of the Charles River. She adjusted the tour to accommodate our interests, ending with the spectacular view of the city from the castle. She picked us up at our hotel on both days. Her knowledge of the city is second to none, and she is an absolute expert in the architecture of the city. We now understand the difference between gothic, baroque, electic, and "neo" - everything! She has a terrific sense of humor (we had great fun evaluating the many brides walking through the city!) and truly loves her wonderful city. I echo all the other reviews - Tereza is "simply the best"!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Trip to Terezin and All Day Tour of Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I visited Prague in early September and we used the services of Private Prague Guide for (a) the tour of Terezin with Jay and (b) the all-day walking tour of Prague with Jana. This is a great tour company and we highly recommend it. Jay acted as driver/tour guide on our trip to Terezin. Although years ago I had been to Terezin as part of a larger tour with another company, Jay added so much more insight that it seemed as if this was my first visit. He is extremely personable and knowledgeable. I was a history major in college and speaking with him was like having a conversation with a fellow historian. My wife and I recommend him and his company without reservation.

Jana was also excellent. While she is clearly expert about Prague, its history and attractions, what made her tour so great was that it was like walking around Prague for six hours with a friend. She peppered the tour with her personal anecdotes and feelings about growing up in Prague. When we had lunch (at a restaurant on the river with great views), it was as if we were having a conversation with a good friend. By the way, we picked out the restaurant with Jana's help - unlike guides for some other tour companies, she did not steer us to a tourist trap.

We arranged both tours via the internet and everything went smoothly. Both Jay and Jana came on time and prepared. Their English is also excellent. In short, my wife and I are very happy we chose the services of Private Prague Guide and its staff and recommend them highly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tereza, Private Prague Guide Day Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Tereza of Private Prague Guide Day Tours did an exceptional job helping the Illinois Symphony Tour Group enjoy Prague on September 12, 14 and 16 under the name of Brendan Tours. She was very knowledgeable, eager to share her city, proud of her homeland, resourceful and spoke excellent English. She had a wonderful sense of humor and was great at herding a group through the crowds at Prague. She led us to dinner, directed an all day walk in the city, and used all her knowledge and resources to get us to the airport on time when no bus arrived to take us. Tereza was a jewel and we loved her.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Private Prague Guide Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Private Prague Guide Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.