We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation, close to all the sights of Prague” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Square Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Old Town Square Apartments to your Saves list
Old Town Square Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Stupartska 9 | Stare Mesto, Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, close to all the sights of Prague”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed here in March with 2 friends. The apartment was spotless and large and very reasonably priced. The beds were the most comfortable I've slept in away from home! The only slight negative was that all the bedrooms ran off each other so that the friend in the farthest room from the front door tended to wake us if she came in later, however that was only a minor issue. The staff were really helpful, organizing a taxi to collect and return us to the airport and giving us advice on the best places to visit, eat etc. We were just around the corner from the main square so very central but it was still quiet. i would recommend this to anyone - a great alternative to staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    76
    14
    11
    5
See reviews for
66
17
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were a group of 10 young professionals on a Stag Do. The staff organised effortless and affordable transfers to and fro the airport for us (£15 / car), gave us some excellent tips for pubs, clubs and restaurants that aren't full of stags (Duplex was a good club) and were very friendly. Would recommend and would use again. PERFECT location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This company has several apartments in Prague, so I can only comment on the one we stayed in at 24 Karlova Street.

Located about halfway between Charles Bridge and Old Town Square, this is a great location to enjoy the old city and return to the apartment for rests or meal breaks. The main bedroom is huge and there is also a double bed in the living room, which is a similar size

The office and advertised address of the apartments is in a different location, and we got a bit lost with the directions given to find our apartment. But the locals are very helpful for lost tourists. The only downside was we couldn't find a supermarket nearby to stock up with food. We used this as an excuse to eat out and taste some of the wonderful local cuisine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were 5 friends traveling together and decided to book this apartment hotel. We stayed here for three days. Usually the rooms/apartments are smaller in real life than what you see in the pictures. But here it was the other way around! The apartment hotel we stayed at was huge! Two big bed rooms with double beds, and a double bed in the living room. There were a TV - AND 3D glasses! So we were able to watch 3D movies, in which we did! That was really cool. It was clean and modern and not least - very central. 2 minutes walk to the Old town square!

Here comes the minus:
- The soap dispenser didn’t work properly...
- nobody cleaned the apartment hotel while we stayed there
- No shampoo or shower gel

But all in all, it was very good value for the money! I would definitely recommend this apartment hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husband and I booked an apartment through Booking.com. We requested a taxi through the hotel site and were met at the airport. The taxi took us to the apartment the hotel site had booked us into. The Old Town Apartments have apartments in various locations in the city. The taxi driver waited until a representative from the company came to let us into our apartment. Check in was easy and we opted to pay in cash the following day at their head office in Stupartska street.
The representative gave us a local map and showed us how to get to the supermarket and where the best place to get money changed. She was very friendly.
We were surprised by the size of the apartment. We had booked a double room and were amazed when we walked in. There was a huge lobby and straight ahead a large bedroom/living room and through there another bedroom. We ended up closing off the second bedroom most of the time.
The kitchen was fully equipped and included a dishwasher. The bathroom contained a bath and separate shower as well as a washing machine. There was a heated towel rail in the bathroom. The toilet was separate. The whole apartment had a freshly painted smell to it.
The front bedroom contained a large safe in which to place at a 15” laptop comfortably. There were plenty of coat hangers in the hall cupboard and plenty of shelves for shoes as well. In the bedrooms there were adequate cupboards to place clothing.
The furniture was probably from Ikea but was bright and apparently new. The bed was king size but the two pillows were so soft it was uncomfortable. We would have preferred extra pillows. The mattresses were memory foam and as in most European countries were separate as were the duvets.
In the kitchen there were coffee and tea making equipment but no actual tea bags or coffee. It would have been nice to have had a welcoming pack of at least a serving of tea and coffee. The kitchen also had a fridge/freezer.
The website mentioned toiletries but only a small bottle of hand soap was in the bathroom and dishwasher tablets in the kitchen. Make sure you bring your own. There were cleaning products under the sink and washing up liquid. There was a dishtowel. The apartment supplied towels for two but as the toilet was separate with a separate sink it would have been useful to have an extra hand towel for use there. A iron was in the cupboard but no ironing board which would have made ironing a little difficult. A floor brush would also come in handy as after a few days the floor in the kitchen needed a sweep. A hand held hair dryer could be found in the bathroom.
As we were staying for 6 nights we were provided with clean towels on the third day. A quick wipe round as well, I believe. The bin was not emptied from under the sink but a large rubbish bin was located on the ground floor landing down a few steps which we made use of.
The downside was the WiFi which was virtually non existent. We did report it twice but nothing seemed to help speed it up. The only time we got a signal was around 6.30 am and around 16.30 in the afternoon. The large 42” TV also reported that the Internet did not connect.
As the bedroom faced the back of the street we could open the windows for fresh air and did not hear anyone in the street. They were also double glazed.
The apartment we were in was located on Karlova which is just behind Tyn Cathedral in the heart of Prague. It is only about 15 minutes to the large Tesco store for provisions. Do not use the convenience stores as they charge too much.
The staff we spoke to were very friendly. When we went to the office to book a taxi for our return trip we were told to come into the office if the Internet did not work. We could come in to check in for our flights in their office.
If possible we would love to book this apartment again but as there are many apartments belonging to the Old Town Square Apartments it would probably be difficult to get the same room again. I would definitely recommend the apartment site.
To check out all we had to do was drop the keys in the letter box in the hall.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment in Karlova
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed here on a family holiday with my two girls. Everything was spotlessly clean, near to the Old Town Square and with an amazing amount of good family type food eateries. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Povazska Bystrica, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our stay in this apartments was during the Christmas markets. I stayed together with my friends in apartment at Tynska ulicka street (right next to Old Town Square with markets and christmas tree) and have to say that everything was perfect.

Staff contacted us before our arrival (what was helpful in the end) and informed us about details as how to reach the main office and were willing to answer all questions we had about the apartment before arrival and parking place. Lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful when we arrived also as her colleague who was there the other day.

Apartment itself was amazing. Modern and equipped with all necessary things you need while staying in "your own apartment". (I guess it was one of their newer apartments). It was clean and nicely decorated for our arrival.

Location is the best you can ask for. Right in the historical centre and walking distance from all main attractions. (We received detailed map upon our arrival and receptionist showed us the main and useful points as supermarket, restaurants, bars, etc...).

We will definitely stay in this apartments again when we return to spend another weekend in this amazing city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Square
Old Town Square
#84 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Residence Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Apartments Tynska 7
Apartments Tynska 7
#5 of 565 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Premium Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Royal Residence Ungelt
Royal Residence Ungelt
#49 of 353 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Capital Apartments
Capital Apartments
#92 of 565 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Square Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Square Apartments

Address: Stupartska 9 | Stare Mesto, Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Town Square Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Town Square Apartments are located right in the historic centre of Prague, only 200 metres from Old Town Square and the famous Astronomical clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Old Town Square Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Square Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.