We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel design with comfort and friendliness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MOODs Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added MOODs Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
MOODs Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Klimentska 28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% DISCOUNT AND BENEFITS
Ranked #74 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Vienne, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hotel design with comfort and friendliness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

I highly recommend this hotel.
Maisonnette room, very comfortable and spacious, with 2 tvs and 2 airconds. Many interesting details in room, bed head rest, table with integrated outlets,etc...
Service very friendly and relaxed atmosphere
Within easy walking distance to center and very close to tram line to Castle.
Good restaurant, taste wise and price wise right next door, a real plus.
If you are looking for Design hotel, affordable,comfortable, friendly service - this is it.
Caution - hotel sign not clearly indicated, but it is right next door to another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    350
    72
    15
    6
See reviews for
128
622
41
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Fantastic hotel with incredible staff, original design, and great rooms with lovely Hästens beds. Great value for money, and great location in a quiet spot within walking distance from both revolution square and the main attractions. I´ll never stay anywhere else on future visits to Prague.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

The hotel is beutifully designed, with every little detailed thought out. The rooms are so relaxing you almost don't want to leave out to the city :) The location is great as well. Everything is within a walking distance, we did not need transportation even once.
Aside from that, hotel staff are exceptionally helpful. They courtiously helped us out with any question or request we had.
I am on a gluten-free diet and they went out of their way arranging a special breakfast for me which included homemade bread and pancakes.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

This hotel was featured in the May 2010 issue of Delta SKY magazine so we decided to try it. From the moment we walked in we knew this hotel was special. It is located on a very quiet street right in the center of Prague. The front desk staff welcomed us in and gave us a personal tour of the hotel and showed us our room to make sure it met our standards. We chose the "maisonette" on the 5th floor. It has a living area and a king size bed in a loft (just a few euros more but well worth it). The bed was so comfortable, we hated to get up in the morning. If you choose a standard room, it will be small (by US standards) but still with a king size comfortable bed and very clean.
The restaurant serves breakfast 24 hours a day to accomodate late risers. I was told that the owner feels that if you are on vacation, you should not have to get up for breakfast at any special time. However they have a breakfast buffet from 7 am to 11 am. It is then a la carte. Best of all breakfast is included. They also have a small bar for a late night drink or cappuccino. The hotel does not have a full service restaurant for lunch or dinner but you will not need one because you will find at least 5 locally owned (no chains) restaurant within a 5 minute walk. The hotel staff will be happy to guide you. The hotel has free WiFi and if you don't bring your laptop, don't worry, they will loan you their Ipad. We should also mentioned that the hotel is fully airconditioned and that the AC in our room was whisper quiet. The rooms are decorated in pastel colors. Truly a boutique hotel not to be missed.
You are just a 10 minute walk from the "Old Town" and 5 minutes from public transportation to any major attraction. We walked everywhere and felt right at home. Our stay in Prague was one of the most wonderful trips we have taken to Europe. Despite the lower value of the US dollar we were still able to get some great values including this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

I arrived having booked the hotel next door, popped in as the hotel looked very cool. The receptionist was very friendly and arranged for a deluxe room and offered a very good rate! The General Manager couldn't have been any more helpful and arranged everything from lunch reservations to cars.

This was my very time in Prague and thanks to the team at the hotel and very successful trip. Looking forward to sleeping on the amazing beds very soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

The hotel Moods is just the result of hard work of his creator. The manager launched the Icon Hotel in Prague, now the Moods. He has ideas, creativity and definitely gives a soul to his place.

There is not only a modern and guest friendly product, but always a warm and smiling service.

Wherever he goes, I am tempted to go.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

This really is a very, very good hotel and it begins with the look of the place, very chic, clean, modern and contemporary with lovely design details and a genuine sense of creativity.

Then come the staff, who are wonderful and the hotel's greatest asset, they made my stressful work stay utterly blissful and I can't praise them enough, always willing to help and go the extra mile.

The rooms are spacious, with one of the finest beds I've ever slept in, incredibly restful and the great design ideas carry on into the rooms themselves but design features never cramp practical needs, so the perfect combination.

A nice surprise was the quality of the room service food, usually many hotel's Achilles heel, a short but good menu became a firm favourite after working late and the breakfasts were also of the highest order.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#31 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#60 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#68 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Vintage Design Hotel Sax
Vintage Design Hotel Sax
#65 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 816 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Fusion Prague
Fusion Prague
#139 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Address: Klimentska 28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MOODs Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.