We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MOODs Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added MOODs Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
MOODs Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Klimentska 28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% DISCOUNT AND BENEFITS
Ranked #68 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Little Rock
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel is centrally located to the old town and within walking distance of all the major attractions and transportation. The rooms were very nicely appointed with cool, modern design. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. And the breakfast is not to be missed! We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
On the behalf of the MOODs team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for sharing your impressions with the another clients. We are very glad that You like our staff, the hotel room,Hotel design, breakfast,... We look foward to welcome you back at MOODs in your next visiting Prague
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    331
    68
    12
    5
See reviews for
118
591
36
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Moods hotel is situated in a great area to visit Prague. This combined with the extreme friendly staff and the whole design concept makes Moods hotel the perfect place to visit Prague. The rooms are clean, comfortable and offer a lot of space. Staff is always willing to help you (printing off boarding passes, advice to visit the city). An absolute great hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, Front Office Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear FRpilot,
On the behalf of the MOODS team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for your time to write review. We are so happy, that you like our hotel and our staff were able to make your stay enjoyable and memorable.
We hope to welcome you back at the MOODs in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Good service with a smile and everything was nice and clean. We liked the way the rooms were decorated. Breakfast was good as well and there was definitely enough, whether you came early or not. Also little extras as printing our boarding tickets for up flight back or leaving our luggage at the hotel for a couple for hours after we had checked out were no problem.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for sharing your pleasant experience with others in the Tripadvisor community. We very are glad we made your stay with us enjoyable and hope to welcome you in MOODs hotel again in the future.
All the best.
Ondrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Lovely modern hotel in a fantastic location - within walking distance to most tourist attractions but also close to transport. Staff were very attentive and helped us plan our days and recommend restaurants for us to visit. Lots of choice on the breakfast buffet - only downside did not get to visit the spa (ran out of time). Would certainly recommend this hotel and would visit it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river side - brighter and slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Sharon,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at the MOODs Boutique Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with other fellow travelers. It is great to know that the location was so convenient for you with all the main attractions in just a walking distance from the hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in the MOODs hotel in the future again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoeselt, Limburg, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Moods hotel is a lovely modern hotel in the center off Praque. A lot off touristic monuments are on walking distance off the hotel. You got a lot off public transportation systems nearby so you can get everywhere whit ease. The rooms are very modern and nice too stay in. Its a really quit hotel so you can really relax. Also the staf is friendly and help you whit all the questions you have.
Like martina for instance who has given us directions on some awsome places too eat or too party.

We also had a minor satback on our arrival, due too some overbookings cause too the euro super cup. But i need too say that the staff has handled it really professionaly.

I would defenetly recommend hotel Moods.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Tim,
Thank you very much for your review praising our professional staff. We all are very happy that you spent an enjoyable time here and became a satisfied customer of MOODs hotel Prague. I hope that during your next visit to Prague you will stay with us again, we will be glad to welcome you back.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We spent three nights at MOODs and the experience was incredibly positive from the communication during booking to our check out. The hotel itself is modern, interesting and full of interesting design features. The rooms and communal spaces were spotlessly clean and well appointed including a well stocked, affordable minibar and very comfortable beds. The bathroom was a plus point with a hot, powerful shower and lovely White Company toiletries. Breakfast was a tasty buffet (although the coffee dire!) with useful flexibility (served until 11.30am with breakfast options beyond). Reception arranged airport transfers and you can leave your luggage after checkout, we had really first class service from every staff member.

The only area for development is the use of Apple technology, we opted for access to Apple TV so that we could watch television when we went to bed (the only English speaking channels are BBC News and CNN) but there was much difficulty in setting this up with lots of glitches. The staff can't be faulted for their efforts but it would be good to see better training in the technology on offer to improve customer experience.

Overall this is a fantastic hotel, by far the best quality and value compared to other hotels I have stayed in locally and I would highly recommend. I will certainly go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Clients, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your lovely review. We all are very happy that you spent an enjoyable time here and thank you for all the compliments! As it is sometimes with technology it has mind of its own. We are however working on improvement and appreciate your useful tip. I hope that during your next visit to Prague you will stay with us again and we will be glad to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Moods and were very impressed. It is very modern, warm and comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful. Near to the centre of Prague, so most places are within walking distance. Also lots of restaurants, each one different and they were all very good. There is nothing negative we can say, only that it rained one afternoon!! so we found somewhere nice to have a drink. Can only highly recommend Moods.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Wendy,

Thank you very much for your great review and kind words about MOODs hotel. We value our guests’ feedback very much as the entire team is striving to give the best service we can. I am sorry it rained one afternoon, too. :-) But I hope the good mood of our friendly staff made up for it.
We will be happy to see you again on your next trip to Prague!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Address: Klimentska 28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MOODs Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.