We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MOODs Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added MOODs Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Klimentska 28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% DISCOUNT & BENEFITS
Ranked #56 of 666 Hotels in Prague
Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

If you like style, comfort and technology this hotel is for you. The location is perfect (situated on the quiet street, but only 10 minutes walk from the old town, the mall and the metro station ) The staff is very friendly. The room is always quite and clean.The beds are very comfy. The breakfast was good( I read in another review that the breakfast was a letdown cuz the cooked food wasn't hot enough, well that wasn't the case when I stayed there - I would ask for eggs of my choice and they would make'em and serve them to the table ).

This is my third time in this hotel, and definitely not the last !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    288
    54
    12
    4
See reviews for
105
508
35
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Room 405, nice, clean, modern, view of Vltava river. Breakfast ok, very tasty, perfectly made scrambled eggs. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location, walking distance to the city centre. Liked the idea of story The Three Golden Keys by Peter Sis, being written as paragraphs on the walls all through the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear client, thank you for choosing hotel Moods for your stay in Prague. We are very happy that you enjoyed the style. Thank you for your time to write the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

It Is second time I have spent ( solo and in couple ) in this hotel and each time was really great - we love the design, rooms are very clean and quiet, extra comfortable bed, generous breakfast. Hotel is very near centre but not in historical touristic area. ( you join all historical and interesting places by short walk) Staff was always very nice - all my requests was completed quickly and with the smile... You can go solo, in couple or with friends this place is 'all-roads" and cosy beautiful design and clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear client, thank you for your time to write such nice review and also for choosing hotel Moods for your repeated stay. Thank you for all the compliments and recommendations. We are looking forward to welcome you soon back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed at Moods Boutique with my partner during a 3 day stay in Prague. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk away from the Old Town Square but the staff were extremely helpful in giving directions to all the key places when you got there (Even gave us a handy map!)

The beds are comfy, rooms clean and the lighting was fun! When we arrived we were given a voucher for a free drink (Very nice!) and the option of one of 3 upgrades - one 30 min massage, free apple TV for the day or free parking. As we didn't have a car and didn't fancy just one of us getting a massage we opted for the Apple TV. It unfortunately didn't work. The staff were very helpful and offered to change the box to provide it (they stated the wires were often a problem) but to be honest we didn't have time (or want to) sit in and watch a film when we had lots of sightseeing to do.

There was a good selection of fruit, cereal and breads but the cooked breakfast was a MASSIVE let down!! I don't know how they expected to keep cooked food hot with just a couple of tea lights and as a result the hot food was always disappointingly cold no matter what time of day we went down for breakfast!

If the hotel kept their food hot then the stay would have been perfect! It may sound picky, but when it is cold outside, a hot breakfast is something you need to start the day!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Client, thank you very much for choosing hotel Moods for your stay in Prague. Thank you also for your time to write a review. We are very sorry that the part of hot breakfast was not hot enough. It was during the time of training of new waitress for the breakfast and was not checking carefully the gel heater that is on. We have made necessary steps for the improvement and this will not repeat again. Thank you for all the compliments and we hope to welcome you soon back to Moods to show you our improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I spent in the hotel 7 nights and have to confirm that MOODs is great and cozy place to stay if you plan to visit Prague. Location is very quite and in pleasant walking distance from all main "historical places to see". Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful each time when it was needed. I will certainly recommend the hotel to everybody who plan the trip to Prague as you really get what you pay for...even more;)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I loved this place, it has very comfortable rooms, with great modern design, great breakfast, not in the historical center, but just a little walk distance to interest places. I love design and everything looked new and well conserved. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nice quiet location, wonderful beds, courteous helpful staff, and a complimentary beverage at the hotel bar ... say no more. Breakfast was also very good with an solid selection of items to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Client, thank you for your stay and your time to write such nice review about our hotel and compliments regarding staff and beds. We are very happy that you had a nice time in Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Address: Klimentska 28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 666 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Otel, Escapio, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MOODs Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.