We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent design, comfy room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MOODs Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added MOODs Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
MOODs Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Klimentska 28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% DISCOUNT & BENEFITS
Ranked #51 of 668 hotels in Prague
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent design, comfy room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I loved this place, it has very comfortable rooms, with great modern design, great breakfast, not in the historical center, but just a little walk distance to interest places. I love design and everything looked new and well conserved. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    605
    281
    51
    11
    3
See reviews for
98
498
35
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nice quiet location, wonderful beds, courteous helpful staff, and a complimentary beverage at the hotel bar ... say no more. Breakfast was also very good with an solid selection of items to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Client, thank you for your stay and your time to write such nice review about our hotel and compliments regarding staff and beds. We are very happy that you had a nice time in Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Moods with a friend for 3 nights. Before we cane they were so helpful with telling us the best way to get from the airport and also with changing our room from double to twin at short notice. Location was good, about a 5 minute walk from the centre and really near a big shopping centre. Hotel rooms were lovely, really quiet at night and it had a really nice bar area that was always open. Staff couldn't do enough for us and were so polite. Breakfast was served until 11.30 so we could have a lie in. Only downside was the mugs could have been cleaner at breakfast and the pillows were a bit soft but that really is just me being picky!

There were 3 restaurants within a 2 minute walk that were lovely and really close if you were tired out from sightseeing.

We were a bit apprehensive going as two girls on our own but we felt so safe walking around even though the hotel was on a residential street and quite quiet at night.

Would definitely stay here again if I went back to Prague and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Client, thank you very much for choosing hotel Moods for your stay in Prague. We would like to thank you also for your time to write the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you soon back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston Fl.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were in December 30 2012, with my wife and 2 daughters, the service was excellent, personalize a really good experience. The rooms were so clean, lights were great, decoration so nice, bathrooms modern, clean.

Hotel is near to the main places, it is not in the center but a 5 minutes walk, so that was ok.

Breakfast: very good, restaurant was good, service a+. The staff at reception excellent, friendly, it is like them are doing everything they can to please you. Great Job!

//

Estuve alli en Diciembre 30 del 2012, con mi esposa e hijas de 22 & 18 anos, El servicio fue excelente, personalizado, una muy buena experiencia. Las habitaciones muy limpias y con una decoracion muy chevere, luces de entonacion super!, los banos modernos y limpios,

El hotel esta ubicado cerca del centro de la ciudad, a 5 minutos caminando. Asi que eso esta bien.

El desayuno estuvo super bueno!, variado y muy buen servicio, el lugar limpio y bien decorado, El staff de la recepcion super amable, ellos realmente se esfuerzan por hacerte sentir bien, y lo logran, son muy buenos!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Client, thank you very much for choosing hotel Moods for your stay in Prague and also for your time to write such nice review about the hotel and the service. Thank you for the compliments regarding the staff, we are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay and time in Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The location is good, about a 10 to 15 min walk to centre of Prague 1, the Old Town.
The rooms are great, with cool lighting, well appointed and very clean. Bathroom likewise.
Good value for money, I also had a free unasked for upgrade which was nice.
I would return here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Client, thank you for choosing hotel Moods for your stay in Prague. Thank you for the compliments, we are very happy that you had a nice time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very stylish hotel. All staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The beds are really comfortable and plenty of room for 2adults and a 7yr old. Breakfast was presented very well and enjoyable. Apple tv was a good addition to our experience. I would definatly recommend this hotel. I will book again for this Christmas.

Room Tip: The beds are large, so a second child's bed might not be needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Client, thank you very much for your time to write such nice review and for your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Christmas time and we are looking forward to welcome you for next Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel is close to the crowded center but in a quite area. The hotel is very modern and has a nice style. Breakfast was good. The parking fee of 25€ just because of having a slot close to the hotel is to expensive - even the area seems to be safe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodsmanager, General Manager at MOODs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Client, thank you very much for choosing hotel Moods for your stay and also thank you for your time to write the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MOODs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MOODs Boutique Hotel

Address: Klimentska 28, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 668 hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — MOODs Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOODs will change the hotel scene in Prague with unparalleled service and comfort. This first apple multi media hotel in Prague, will amaze you for sure. Handmade beds from Hästens and 24 hours food and beverage are available to give you a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Escapio, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your MOODs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MOODs Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.