We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, great staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Clement Praque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Clement Praque to your Saves list
Hotel Clement Praque
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Klimentska 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great location, great staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here on our anniversary recently and loved the place. Its in a great location, you can get pretty much anywhere and transport links are all nearby (you cant get lost if you try!). Spotless rooms and great staff. We asked staff about places to go and they made some great local recommendations and went out of their way to help us out and make suggestions. The food is great and our place was cleaned spotless daily. Internet was free! (bonus for us getting our daily pics online) breakfast was always fresh and well tended (no cold clammy food!) There's plenty of shops nearby if you need them. Im trying to think of something critical to say but i cant think of anything! We stayed in room 906 which overlooks the river, amazing view. its a great hotel with good value for money and we will defo be coming again!

Room Tip: Any room on 9th floor or about that height should get you a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guests from the UK

It is a sunny Sunday morning outside and I am just reading our kind words and positive feedback. Let me thank you for having stayed with us and for taking your time to sit down to write. After over 30 years in the international hotel business I can tell you most often guests will only write when "things" have not worked out as expected (which, as we are in a "people business", can happen even if it should not).

We therefore highly appreciate you writing about your positive experience whilst staying with us. It is the very best motivation for my employees - as well as myself - to continue to work hard in order to differentiate this relatively small but nice hotel by providing exceptional service.

If you ever wish to return to Prague or have friends traveling this way, please never hesitate to contact me personally. Would be happy to help you making travel arrangements.


Wishing you a nice Sunday, I remain


With best personal regards from the Golden City of Prague.



Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    217
    35
    14
    10
See reviews for
101
293
22
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

As mentioned in the title - great service is what we found at this hotel. It is very conveniently located in the center of Prague - walking distance to all important sights as well as to tram and metro stations. The staff was very nice and helpful, room was clean, breakfast delicious - overall experience: superb.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest from the Czech Republic

Thank you for the time you took to describe your stay with us. We are very happy and pleased you enjoyed the visit to Prague and even more your stay at our private and personal hotel.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and will greatly contribute to the motivation of the whole team, to continue working hard in order to further improve our product and make your stay even more comfortable and memorable.

Whenever you are in Prague and need a place to stay - feel free to contact me personally at any time. Would be happy to arrange a booking for you in order to welcome you back.


Thank you again for staying with us.


Best personal regards,



Peter John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

一人旅で5日間利用しました。
2階の部屋なのでいつも階段で上っていました。
スタッフの応対、部屋、朝食、立地
どれも大変満足でした。
チェコ語が話せなくても、英語が出来れば大丈夫です。
有線/無線のインターネット回線が無料で使用できます。
プラハに来た時は、また利用したいです。


I visited to Praha in last week,
There are clean room, delicious dish and very friendly staffs in the hotel.
Guests can use free Internet access in all rooms.
I think it is ideal hotel.

I have really inviting holiday on the city,
I would like to visit to Praha and Hotel Clement again.

I apologize for my poor handwriting and bad grammar.

Na shledanou

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest from Japan

Thank you for your kind revue and for taking the time to write in English. It is up to me to apologize for not being able to write in Japanese!

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the compliments. If you ever travel to Prague again we would be really happy to be able to welcome you back. Please never hesitate to contact me personally.

Thank you for staying with us and best regards from the Golden City of Prague,



Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent a long weekend in this cosy hotel close to the shopping mall Palladium. At the end we even met the Swiss director who invited us for a nice cup of coffee! We were glad to pick this hotel and will come for a visit again...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you for your positive note and for sharing your comments with many other happy guests of our hotel.

It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope we will share a glass of Swiss wine on your next visit. Please never hesitate to contact me personally for any help you might need in Prague.


Yours sincerely,


Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Arrived sunday evening tired after travelling,went to check in desk to be met by a very friendly guy, who not only checked us in but escorted us to our room on the eighth floor,explained everything and asked if it was satisfactory,this set the tone.
The room was clean fresh and welcoming beds were comfy and the bathroom well stocked with clean white towels and toiletries, breakfast was very good never left hungry,Hotel is situated ideally,everthing in Prague within walking distance or a nearby tram ride away and there are some nice quiet bars nearby, stayed four nights which flew by.
The guys name at check in was Martin special thanks to him and Katie as well for making our stay memorable

Room Tip: hotel is quiet but higher rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear "Skier" from Manchester

Being Swiss and having grown up in the Alps near Zermatt and the Matterhorn, I greatly appreciate your picture....

More seriously: thank you very much for taking the time to write a few lines with regards to your recent stay with us and for sending me the compliments on our Front Desk staff, Martin and Katie. I am convinced, your positive comments will make them very happy.

Should you ever return to Prague or have friends traveling this way, please contact me personally at any time.


Thank you again for staying with us.


Kind personal regards,


Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel was fantastic. We had a room on the ninth floor with a beautiful view.Room was clean and beautiful with big bed. I do not remember when I slept so well :-) Hotel is situated in the center but in a quiet street.
Highly recommended for all who want to spend a pleasant stay in Prague!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Friends from Slovakia

Greetings to Bratislava. I am very happy you had a great stay in Prague and we were able to contribute somewhat to your stay. Thank you for staying with us and for spending some of your precious time to write the review. Often, we only hear about "what has not been working". It might be difficult to imagine what a great impact a comment like yours make to my staff - it gives them confidence to continue working hard and to be positive about creating a "special" hotel in Prague. A friendly, personal and at the same time professional hotel where we know our guests and will be able to anticipate their needs.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and for your support.


I look forward to welcome you again soon. With best personal regards,


Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hotel Clement-Prague for four nights. Very pleasant as the room was freshly decorated and tasteful, bed comfortable. The bathroom very clean with lovely white towels. At breakfast there was plenty of choice in nice surroundings. The hotel's central location is a big plus as most attractions are within walking distance other than the castle and St. Vitus. In and around the hotel there are plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants reasonably priced. The staff are all friendly, professional and helpful. We'd recommend a stay at Hotel Clement, Prague.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, General Manager at Hotel Clement Praque, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Two words to thank you for taking some of your precious time to sit down and write a few words with regards to your stay with us in Prague. I have passed your valuable comments and your compliments to my staff and I can assure you this is the very best motivation for us to continue to work hard and make this hotel a "friendly heaven" in the Golden City of Prague.

If you ever travel this way again or if you have friends who would like to visit Prague, please never hesitate to contact me. I would be happy to assist.

I taken the opportunity to thank you again for staying with us and wish you all the best.


With best personal regards,


Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Clement Praque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clement Praque

Address: Klimentska 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Clement Praque 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CLEMENT PRAGUE is a charming hotel located in the historical centre of Prague, just a few steps from the Vltava river and within walking distance of all metropolitan tourist sites. Close to Hotel Clement Prague you can find all forms of entertainment including concert halls, theaters, museums, delicious restaurants and Prague's largest shopping center, the "Palladium". Why should you stay at Hotel Clement Prague? 77 Pleasant and welcoming rooms on 8 floors including one which is specially designed for disabled guests, all of them fully non-smoking. A great buffet breakfast with a vast choice awaits you in the morning. Complimentary WiFi, in house parking, a quiet location in the historical city centre of Prague, personal and friendly service complete the offer. The hotel is located 5 minutes walking distance from the shopping center "Palladium", 10-15 minutes walking distance from Wenceslas Square as well as Old Town Square. Whether you are in Prague for business or leisure, Hotel Clement Prague is the ideal choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, T4B, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Clement Praque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Clement Praque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.