We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't get better for the money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 1. Republic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 1. Republic to your Saves list
Hotel 1. Republic
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V Tunich 1625/8 | Prague 2, Prague 12000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You won't get better for the money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Four of us stayed 4 nights (28/4 - 2/5/14) for a City break and chose 1 Republic after much internet searching. How lucky were we to have hit an ACE! Just excellent in all departments. Location, Accommodation, Food, Staff, Cleanliness, Friendliness, Value - all 10/10. Really can't fault it. If you are searching stop now and book 1 Republic. You won't get better for the money!

Room Tip: We decided to upgrade to a suite - amazing - too big! Could have held a dance in it! Unlike other Pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firstrepublic, Manager at Hotel 1. Republic, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Bob W
We are very happy that you were satisfied during your stay at the hotel 1.Republic.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to meeting you in the future
Kind regards
Alexandra Ticha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    109
    27
    11
    1
See reviews for
64
131
15
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

A really nice hotel in a quite street only 10 - 15 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square. Clean hotel and very pleasant staff, breakfast was very good. Will certainly use it if we go back to Prague again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firstrepublic, Manager at Hotel 1. Republic, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Hemple 23,

me personally and stuff of our hotel would like to thank you for your kind review..
We do hope to welcome you in our hotel again.

Alexandra Ticha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

First of all, I would like to convey my deepest and honest thanks to ladies in the kitchen. My son, with gluten-free diet, finally could feel as a king among other guest. I was really amazed how helpful and nice the cook and other lady were. Honestly, the best ever service! Thanks a lot! :)

The hotel was very nice, better than expected. Rooms clean, tidy and spacious. Simply, no complains, everything positive.

The only bad thing was the girl at reception, when we arrived. Her attitude was really horrible. She was probably tired, but definitely not service minded. Maybe, she just do not like foreigners form east - Slovakia... :)
But, fortunately after this first deep disappointment, there were no issues and our family really enjoyed our Easter holiday stay in the hotel very much. We will definitely return!

Location is also very convenient. Easy to reach metro/subway system and also Vencel's square is walking distance.

And, maybe one more recommendation what to improve. It would be good to inform guests that to pick up a car from automatic garage may take even 15-20 minutes (as it took for us). This is not a problem, but if you do not know it, it may ruin your planed trip. Maybe, other lady at reception would say it, when you arrive, but unfortunately our arrival was "different"....

Once more, THANKS A LOT, thanks to all the staff and especially cook in the kitchen. BTW, the breakfast is extraordinary good also for non diet guys.

Milan

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firstrepublic, Manager at Hotel 1. Republic, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Milan
Thank you for all your kind words! Our staff's goal is to meet our guests all wishes. Therefore, I am sorry that you didn´t satisfied with the receptionist when you arrived. I ´m convinced that it was a misunderstanding. We appreciate your ratings and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again!
Alexandra Ticha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Exellent hotel and nice location Every thing was great of our stay! Clean, calm rooms, service, breakfast. Everyone helps you to feel good. Many thants to Eva from the reception.Old town is not far away. See you again!

Room Tip: Great. clean rooms, great location, exellent service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firstrepublic, Manager at Hotel 1. Republic, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear melindash.
Thank you so much for your review! We hope that you will return to stay again soon!
Our staff will be looking forward to your next visit
Kind regards
Alexandra Ticha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very clean and nice hotell. The breakfast was very good and some parts of it changed every day. The hotell is located in a very quite and calm area eventhough it it only 15 minutes away from the Old Town by foot. Free wifi that works without any problem.

Room Tip: If you have an early flight, just ask the hotell staff to prepare a breakfast "bag" for yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firstrepublic, Manager at Hotel 1. Republic, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Nasuyo
We are glad that you were satisfied during your stay at the hotel 1.Republic.
Thank you for your kind words and look forward to meeting you in the future.
Alexandra Ticha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotor, Montenegro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Loved every minute of our stay! . Clean, clean, clean. The service is outstanding. The breakfast is outrageously good. Did I mention the service!? Everyone went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we could possibly want or need. I look forward to seeing everyone again!
Thank you!Overall experience was excellent though, we will use that hotel for our future trips to Prague, and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firstrepublic, Manager at Hotel 1. Republic, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Vesna.
Thank you so much for the great review! We will be looking forward to your next stay!
Thanks for the compliments!
Alexandra Ticha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 1. Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1. Republic

Address: V Tunich 1625/8 | Prague 2, Prague 12000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 1. Republic 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel 1. Republic is located in the very centre of Prague, some 400 meters from the Wenceslas Square, in a peaceful locality and within easy reach of the public transport. It has come into being by reconstruction of the first-republic house (built in 1925), has been awarded the star rating 4**** according to the standards of Czech Association of Hotels and Restaurants and is equipped in the style of the First Republic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 1. Republic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 1. Republic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.