We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaic House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mosaic House to your Saves list
Mosaic House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Odboru 4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
BEST RATE GUARANTEED
Ranked #69 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santiago, Chile
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I visited Prague with friends and it is a fun place to stay for young people. It can be a little crowdy, but it makes it fun. Its huge and the have a nice bar in the entrance. The shared rooms are a bit small, but thry are clean and there are so many places to be in the hotel that you just use it to sleep. Staff is really helpful with everything, and breakfast is a little expensive but they have a lot of different food and great things to eat. It is located in a good area, you can walk everywhere.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    281
    67
    25
    13
See reviews for
42
258
191
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Hotel converted to hostel; clean, spacious, modern, and best of all, the people who work there seem happy to be there and there for you. Been here five days, and managers took note, came and made sure all was well with me. And if that isn't enough, their prices are competitive. Would have no reason to look anywhere else. Kudos to all who have made Mosaic House a destination.

Room Tip: Four bed dorm worked out fine for me. A couple of lively roommates, but that's part of the expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winesandfood, Director Of Operation at Mosaic House, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hello Mr. Blake,
thank you very much for your kind words a thank you for staying with us. It has been pleasure to meet you and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Safe travels. Best regards from Prague.

Ales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresina, PI
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

What to say? It's the best place you can stay in Praga. Great room, comfy beds, clean bathrooms, the bar downstairs is super cool and there's live music and all kinds of drinks. Breakfast is paid but trust me... it has all kinds of food you can ever imagine! Worth every penny! the quality of the hostel it's unbelievable. i definitely recommend this place! not to mention is near a convenient store and restaurants where you can get cheaper snacks or food if you like.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

First time in Prague and totally in love with this city. Staying at the Mosaic House was a big part of what made our four day vacation in Prague so wonderful. Great location, walking distance to all attractions. Penthouse we stayed in has a tasteful, modern design , good art on the walls, big bathroom and the most comfortable bed we ever slept in!!!!! View from the terrace (6 floor of the building ) was breathtaking. Service very helpful and breakfast buffet full of tasty choices to start the day with.
Will recommend Mosaic House to all of our friends !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

good location, attractively designed rooms, the bar was busy at night too. i stayed in a single room which was real nice, but i met guys in the bar who were impressed with the dorm accommodation too... would recommend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ba, Fiji
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I do not like hostels so we opted for the hotel located on the top two floors of the hostel. the room was great. spotless. well furnished. and technology. ditto the bathroom huge. to the point that a written counseled to "share the shower."
breakfast is not so rich.
positive note as each hostel had a bar full of guys on the ground floor. happy blend of great hotel and hostel.

abbiamo optato per l'hotel situato agli ultimi due piani dell'ostello. la camera era eccezionale. pulitissima. arredata bene. e tecnologica. idem il bagno :enorme. al punto che una scritta consigliava di "condividere la doccia".
la colazione non così ricca.
nota positiva come ogni ostello aveva un bar pieno di ragazzi al piano terra. felice connubio tra ottimo hotel e ostello.

Room Tip: le stanze alla fine dei corridoi sono più luminose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

If you like going to hostels as they usually provide this is not a place for you. I personally like the cosy and friendly environment of the hostel in which everything makes it easier to meet new people as a kitchen, big common area with games or a place where people can drink their own alcohol and get to know each other. This hostel certainly has great facilities but I felt in a hotel rather than in a cosy place. No kitchen and small common area designed in a way which does not stimulates great interaction with new people. I guess it is more a hostel for couples or families.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mosaic House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic House

Address: Odboru 4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Prague
#61 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#86 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#104 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic House 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mosaic House is a new fusion of accommodation in Prague with central location, classy-modern design, La Loca MUSIC BAR & LOUNGE, a theater bar, common rooms, and a variety of accommodation options. Mosaic House also features some of the most sophisticated “green” technology in the hospitality industry including the first grey-water recycling unit with heat recuperation in the Czech Republic, room temperature controlled based on occupancy, bathrooms with low-flow toilets and rain-dance showers, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Despegar.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Mosaic House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic House Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaic House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.