We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to have a couple of glasses of Czech wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vinograf Wine Bar

Vinograf Wine Bar
Misenska 8 | 11800 Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic (Praha 1)
604 705 730
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 97 Nightlife in Prague
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great spot to have a couple of glasses of Czech wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was a great little find, and the perfect place to start a night out. We came here twice and would've come more often but the tables were reserved (so we booked a table our last time). Great range of wines, very helpful staff who will explain more about the different Czech wines and some lovely finger food (e.g. cheese + bread platter).

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    26
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“There is more to the Czech Republic than beer! Great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I live in Prague and enjoy going to the wine country in Moravia (the south/eastern part of the country). We were happy to find a nice wine bar with wines from the small vineyards and not the big mass produced wines. The prices are reasonable and the service is friendly and knowledgeable. If you get hungry, the cheese and meat platters are really good. If you go in the evening, be sure to get a reservation. It is very small and usually full.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“chilling out in evening Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Cozy, virtually intimate. Very friendly sommeliers who are able to guide You through a variety of Czech and international wines. While hungry degusting You have a few snacks to choose from: pates, cheese, olives etc. Late at night chance for a private concert. Best place to spend evening in Prague - a must visit while in Prague!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A lovely little wine bar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

On our first visit to Prague - we were aware of the beer and that we cannot get Czech wine in the UK - so we discovered this little gem on our way back to the hotel.

We loved the fact that they had blackboards for both white and red wine where you could sample a glass or two and enjoy local cheeses and small snacks.

Having sampled several different wines over a couple of evenings we took home some bottles as presents for special friends.

We will be back soon - such a lovely, warm ambience in this little wine bar which had very knowledgeable staff. A visit to Moravia and the vineyards are now on the cards for a future holiday!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent source for locally produced wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful rainy afternoon learning about bohemian wines from the gal working the bar. It is always a delight when you can taste rare and non-traditional wines and purchased them for later enjoyment. Go hear for a lesson on Moravian wines.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinograf Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Vinograf Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinograf Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.