We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hunger Wall Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Lounge

Cafe Lounge
Plaska 615/8, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Praha 5)
257404020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 4,242 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Czech, International, Café, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Praha 5
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hunger Wall Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Food, setting, service.
Excellent food in a beautiful quiet setting. Very reasonably priced.
No effort here just came down after a shower and was beautifully fed. Coffee was extraordinary and breakfast great and original too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    54
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Praha
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious coffee, relaxing place and nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was number one in Prague in breakfasts and I can confirm that the service and the food quality was fully in favour of my satisfaction. I was there in the morning and got perfectly prepared capuccino, scrambled eggs with crispy warm toasts. I also tried warm croissant with strawberry jam. Butter was "ready to use", not very cold. Then I also took a fresh plum cake which I wanted becase it just looked perfect....and it was. I completed the breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice. The Cafe is not located in a perfect place but is definitelly worth visiting. The staff is nice, the place is very cozy. It is just my type of place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Try the cinnamon tea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Good place, good food. Nothing superior. Great service and very tasty cinnamon tea. Prices are average or little more than average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was really impressed by Cafe Lounge, a cozy and charming bistrot-style bar/restaurant, serving very good food for very honest prices, far from the noisy and cheesy tourist traps found all around that area. The location is really nice and quiet and represents the perfect place to eat well while visiting Malá Strana and Petřín. I would definitely recommend it both for lunch and for a cofee-break.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good service, great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Don't get discouraged by the entrance to this place, the inside design together with the small garden is lovely. They have one of the best coffees in Prague and their selection of food is small but great. Both Czechs and foreigners come here often either for relaxing a little, to have a meal with some nice wine or for business meetings. I recommend making a reservation for the afternoon hours.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.