We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buzzing friendly cafe with great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cukr Kava Limonada

Cukr Kava Limonada
Praha 1 - Mala Strana, Lazenska 7, Prague, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))
420 257 530 628
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #268 of 4,271 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Buzzing friendly cafe with great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stopped for a late lunch after a lot of sightseeing, and were lucky enough to get a corner table - the place was full, with students, tourists, locals dropping in for anything from a full meal to a coffee. We had croissants with warm cider, and these were absolutely delicious. We followed it up by sharing an apple strudel - again, fresh and full of flavour. While eating, we enjoyed watching the other customers - the atmosphere was wonderful, with friendly greetings flying around, a lapdog peeking out of a customer's coat - we loved every minute of it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    54
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
copenhagen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy place, nice service and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

good cakes, although you should vissit grand orient cafe if you want the high quality cake-experiance (try the grand orient signature cumin-chokolate cake). But also the c k limonada is a good place to people watch if you sit with a view out towards the church of the lady sub (carina) that is also worth a vissit. Lots of freemason decor wich is fun to look for

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great! Get back often, if you can...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

A recommendation in a traveler's guide brought us to Cukr Kava Limonada ("Sugar, Coffee, Lemonade").

After our marvelous first visit, we returned the next day again to try other dishes from the rather short menu - again, everything was great. And the hot chocolate gets you finally addicted. The best place to eat we found so far in Prague!

Please note, that they close at 7 pm and you may need to ask for a reservation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Wonderful cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We visited this place twice on our short trip to Prague and would have eaten there a third time but it was packed and we couldn't get a seat on our third visit.

It was very close to our hotel and we found the place very comfortable and loved their great choice of cakes. We were served by different girls on both occasions and they were both very friendly and helpful.

It is very popular particularly on weekends when I think perhaps locals use it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I went here for a dinner after a nice walk. The restaurant is very cute. The food was good to, especially their carrot cake is awesome! I recommend this restaurant and I will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cukr Kava Limonada also viewed

 

Been to Cukr Kava Limonada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cukr Kava Limonada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.