We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, good food, wonderful atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cukr Kava Limonada

Cukr Kava Limonada
Praha 1 - Mala Strana, Lazenska 7, Prague, Czech Republic (Praha 1)
420 257 530 628
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #147 of 4,245 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Neighborhood: Praha 1
Victoria, BC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food, wonderful atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We rolled in exhausted from travel, speaking NO Czech and not firing on all cylinders. The gal at the counter patiently got us situated and directed us to the nearest ATM (they're cash only).

My (fresh) pasta with chicken and spinach in cream sauce was simply delicious. My wife enjoyed her tomato soup and fresh ciabatta bread.

The coffee was good, nothing to rave about, but good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    44
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“great place!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We loved this little cafe...very quiet, relaxing and cozy.

The cappuccino (it was very large) and the chocolate with huzelnuts were delicious, the same as the chocolate mousse cake. And we liked the fact that all coffees can be ordered decaffeinated.

The service was perfect.

An excellent place to take a break or scape from the heavy rain (as it was our case) if you are walking through Mala Strana.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“really tasty cakes and pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My brother and sister-in-law visited this cafe some years back and recommended it to us. We found it and had the raspberry cake and a banana pancake. both were truly scrumptious and this cafe was a lovely find tucked away behind the Charles Bridge. Glad we got the recommendation and hunted it out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pretty little cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stopped here for a late afternoon snack - its a little off the beaten path tucked around a corner. We had cappuccino and pastry. The place has a great atmosphere and the staff was very nice. My coffee was excellent and the desserts were very pretty but not very flavorful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe for pastries and light bites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Came here on friend's recommendation. Nice lil cafe serving pastries and selection of light food like salads and crepes. We had Hot Chocolate and Elderberry drink, both are pretty good but nothing to write home about. Over all it was an OK place to stop by for a snack. By now, i am used to the Czech indifferent service, so I wasnt expecting much and thought it was norm in Prague :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cukr Kava Limonada also viewed

 

Been to Cukr Kava Limonada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cukr Kava Limonada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.