We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful cafe worth multiple visits during a Prague stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cukr Kava Limonada

Cukr Kava Limonada
Praha 1 - Mala Strana, Lazenska 7, Prague, Czech Republic (Praha 1)
420 257 530 628
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 4,249 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Neighborhood: Praha 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful cafe worth multiple visits during a Prague stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended this cafe by the Concierge at the Alchymist Residence Nosticova and we are so grateful. The cafe is unassuming from the exterior and it does take a bit of effort to find. When you get there, the atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming and the service is efficient and friendly and there is plenty of seating. The food is simple, fresh and delicious. The hot chocolates are indeed
spectacular (we appreciated them particularly because we were having a very cold and rainy stay in Prague).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    45
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe, great hot chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were shown this place by our tour guide, who took us in to look at the interesting ceilings. we came back and grabbed a light lunch. We ended coming back each day for the rest of the trip, just to grab drinks. The Spiced Hot Pear Cider and hot chocolate were the highlights

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very cozy place + lovely ambience / just a few steps away from the main tourist routes / very friendly staff / fresh products

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The food was delicious, will definitely go there again. The only negative was that they don't take credit cards.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Thickest Choc Ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

WOW! I Heard about the hot chocolate (70%), so I decided to try it. It is something else. You cannot drink it cause it is too thick. You need to eat with the spoon. Too bad that they add sugar, so once you are through half of the cup, you are pretty much fed up with it.
The deserts are also quite nice and generous portions.
The only drawback is the service. They cant keep up with the continuous in and out of people, and the service is a bit slow.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cukr Kava Limonada also viewed

 

Been to Cukr Kava Limonada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cukr Kava Limonada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.