We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Friday Hotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Friday Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Friday Hotel Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Prikope 13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We loved our stay at Friday Hotel.
Our suite was gorgeous and huge! King bed, balcony, big area and nice bathroom. The decoration is very stylish and clean. It seems to have been renovated recently. Very comfortable and clean.

The staff is nice, they welcomed us with sparkling wine bottle and a lovely letter (I mentioned during the reservation that was our first anniversary celebration trip).
The breakfast was included and it was good. The breakfast area is small, but ok for the size of the hotel. They leave the hot drinks station available all day, therefore we can have a coffee or tea wherever we want.

Hotel location is perfect. It’s on the corner of a pedestrian street with a lot of stores and a short walk to Old Town Square. We did everything by walk, including when we arrived to Prague we walked (carrying our luggage) from train central station to hotel very easily.

We got a good rate making the reservation through hotel’s website, just need to pay a small non-refundable deposit. But keep in mind you will need to pay your stay during the check-in. This was not clear in our reservation and caused a small change in our plans and at least we could pay in euros. By the way, do not trust in Prague exchange stores! There are a lot all over the city, but they will convert with a very unfair rate. In Prague, many restaurants, stores and hotels (like Friday) accept Euros with a much better exchange rate.

I truly recommend Friday Hotel and whenever I’m back to Prague I will try to stay there again.

Room Tip: Make the reservation through hotel’s website and submit your preferences (e. g. kind bed, high floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fridayhotel, Sales Manager at Friday Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Mariana, Thank you for your nice review. We hope you enjoyed the whole stay in Prague. We would be delighted to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    125
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
41
178
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was a great hotel for a romantic short break to Prague. Perfectly placed for walking to any of the major attractions. All of the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The corner room meant we were in earshot of late night revellers but hey, I was just jealous as I'm too long in the tooth to stay out on the tiles 'til late nowadays. The room was spotless, modern with incredibly low lighting which added to the romance but limited the ability to read the tourist guide, so that got slung to one side. The brekky was plentiful, fresh and well timed from 8-11am, great for a leisurely start to the day. The free tea & coffee on tap 24hrs a day was a nice touch and much appreciated after a freezing couple of hours down the markets slurping Pilsner Urquell. All in all, I'd recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fridayhotel, Sales Manager at Friday Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you that you found the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We are glad you were satisfied with our services and our staff and we hope you enjoyed the whole stay in our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Arrived by public transport instead of getting a taxi from the airport and hotel can be seen from metro stop 'mustek'. Amazing location right in the centre which made walking everywhere so easy! Staff always friendly and helpful. Rooms nice, little bit more special than a chain hotel although, only improvement would have been tea and coffee making facilities in the room (although there is complimentary tea and coffee 24hrs on 1st floor). Also minibar fridge wasnt cold although this didnt bother us and im sure they would have fixed it if we had mentioned it to them! Breakfast nicely presented and in a lovely setting - good choice of items and something for everyone. Would definitely recommend Friday hotel and if returning to Prague would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fridayhotel, Sales Manager at Friday Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. Hopefully we will meet again in Prague. As you mentioned, if you find something inconvenient in your room next time, dont hesitate to contact the reception. We are here to make your stay as good as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Great place in the center of PRAHA. I stayed here for 4 nights with my girlfriebd, in the beginning of January, and really enjoyed the place and its atmosphire, totally recamendabel. I am going to stay here again next time im in praha. .........

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fridayhotel, Sales Manager at Friday Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you that you found the time to write a review. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in Jan 2013. The room was big, immaculate and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is only minutes away from the main sights in Old Town. The breakfats had an excellent selection of delicious hot and cold choices. We would highly recommend this place!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fridayhotel, Sales Manager at Friday Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. We are very glad you enjoyed our services and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed here on my first trip away with my boyfriend and absolutely loved it. The location was spot on, it could not have been any better. The staff were so polite and helpful as well as very friendly. The room was very stylish and immaculately clean. I honestly don't have a bad word to say about this place. The price was excellent too, I would highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in Prague, especially if you're travelling as a couple.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fridayhotel, Sales Manager at Friday Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Rachael, Thank you very much for you nice words, its always nice to hear that we made our guests satisfied. We hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend break Dec 2012. Great location beside Wencelas square and only a very short walk to Old town Square. Got a modern room and it was perfect for the trip. Great choice for breakfast and complimentary coffee all day. Friendly staff. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fridayhotel, Sales Manager at Friday Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for your recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed the stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Friday Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friday Hotel Prague

Address: Na Prikope 13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Friday Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Friday Boutique Hotel is located in the very heart of historical and geographical center of Prague, directly at the main pedestrian zone Na Příkopě - today known as one of the Prague’s most luxury and fashion boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Friday Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friday Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.