We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, spacious with excellent appliances” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Apartment

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added City Apartment to your Saves list
City Apartment
V Lesicku 7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“New, spacious with excellent appliances”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at a 2-bedroom apartment at V Lesicku 7 in late June 2012. The apartment was huge, bright and extremely clean with gleaming Miele kitchen appliances, complete with a Nespresso machine. A small supermarket was within walking distance so grabbing some food for breakfast was easy. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were very pleasant to deal with, gave good advice for sightseeing and spoke English well. The location was good - a bit fair for walking to the major sites so we often took a taxi. Parking was free and right outside our building. The location was a bit eerie at night since the streets are dark and deserted but we felt safe. Wi-fi was good. Overall great experience and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    4
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had a great stay with an apartment and a balcony overlooking the old town square spires. They are very very thorough in their management with a 24 hour services. The apartment was huge with all facilities and the reception staff really helpful in explaining all the details and tips for handling prague as a tourist. Had a warm welcome with a bottle of wine and chocoloate goddies as a surprise. Would definitely stay again in residence masna.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor with balcony if selecting residence masna
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

we stayed one week on the third floor of RESIDENCE KAROLINA and we enjoyed it very much . The location is great ...not too far from everything . The appartement was a 2 bedroom , renovated , with very high ceilings . The room service was excellent .
We loved the city of Prague . The staff of city apartment is very professional and help you with any questions you have about your trip .
The only critic we have is about the choice of TV channels ....we like movies and we didn't find any good channel ( HBO ,...) .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week in July. I cannot tell you how perfect it was. THe space was a luxury. We had A/C, washer, full bathroom and a full living room and kitchen. We were on the top floor of Residence Karolina and we had a great view of Prague Castle. THe old building was charming but the apartment had all modern amenities including wi-fi. The residence was close enough to walk to most of the points of interest in Prague but steps away from the potential noisy banter of tourist hubs. The residence was such a nice refuge after a busy day of walking. It was also nice not to have to eat out all the time as we had a kitchen to use if we wished and supermarkets 2 blocks away. The Prague City Apartment offices were not far away and if needed we could stop in or call to set tours, get information or set up a taxi. Very convenient, spacious and affordable. We were so very pleased with our stay there that we would reommend it to anyone going to Prague.

Room Tip: If needed ask for a balcony or a to floor apartment with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We have just about finished 6 nights in Prague and stayed in PRague City Apartments Rybna apartment 11. These units are 1 st class well presented, clean, comfortable and could not be located better. The staff were excellent and more than willing to assist. Make sure when you travel into Prague if by airplane you ask PCA to arrange a pick up. Cost is very reasonable and it takes a lot of drama out of the transit. Could not recommend this apartment highly enough. Ps has a washing machine as well!

Room Tip: Room 11 fully self contained
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011 via mobile

We were excited to find a nice apartment in Prague and looked forward to our trip. However, when we arrived we realized I'd booked it for the wrong month (Nov not Oct). The staff quickly found a similar apartment for us, at a similar price, and never made me feel bad for my error. We had one suite one night, then had to move to another suite in the same building (Masna) for the remaining nights. They allowed us to keep our bags in the first suite and offered to move them to the second apartment for us.
The rooms were very spacious, complete with kitchen appliances and a clothes washer, a great value compared with hotels. The bathroom was clean, bed comfortable and wifi very strong.
It was a wonderful place to call home for a few days in Prague, and with such amazing staff- we would absolutely use this service again if we're lucky enough to rerun to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

My husband and I spent one week in apt 52. Apart from the shaky elevator, we were thrilled with every bit of the apartment, including the fabulous view from the large balcony. The staff were extremely helpful and the location was close to all shops and various transportation. We ill definitely book here again and have recommended it to all friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to City Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Apartment

Address: V Lesicku 7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation Prague hotelsExtended Stay HotelsThe firm Grand Bohemia Agency Ltd. is specialist in hotel operation in Czech Republic. The firm was established in 2006 year and for this moment operates with two extended stay hotels in the centre of Prague. Firm philosophy is creating home atmosphere for persons who has business or just individual trip with accordance concept "Home away from home".New extended stay hotel City Apartment**** is situated at the border Prague 1-Mala Strana and Prague 5-Smichov.Home away from home is quality extended stay accommodation in the centre of Prague. City Apartment**** is placed in a new complete reconstructed Renaissance building from end 19. and beginning of 20. Century. Each apartment is full-equipped with kitchen, TV sat and Internet. This offer is special for firm’s employers who need to be in Prague for a long period of time. Or individual tourists who wish to have home cosiness during stay in Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your City Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.