We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old town charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Pinkas Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Pinkas Old Town to your Saves list
Residence Pinkas Old Town
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kremencova 10 | Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 275 Prague B&B and Inns
Sydney
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Old town charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were so lucky to find this place. It's a building which was recently restored to its owners after the fall of communism. The residences are exquisite, with a fireplace, antique furnishings, spacious kitchen, bathroom. The residence is right next to a beer hall. The service is very friendly. This is a very moan tic place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

To be honest, when we drove down the narrow lanes and entered through the huge corridors into the courtyard, i wasnt sure if I made the right choice. It didn't look like any of the regular touristy hotels.
The fact that we were given a bunch of 6 keys to memorize - each one opened a door that led upto our 1st floor apartment - didn't help either!!
I started appreciating it once I realized how close all the sites were to the hotel which made it so easy to navigate the city. I now regret spending just one night here. This place can easily accommodate 5 to 6 people and ideal for a long stay. Highly recommended!!!

Room description:
You walk in through a fully equipped kitchen with oven, toaster, refridgerator, cookware, coffee maker, electric kettle, cutlery etc with a dining set. Then comes a short passage that leads to a huge bathroom to the right and the old fashioned living room to the left. The living room has an old sofa set, old TV, another dining set, a futon and 3 cots. Lots of old paintings on the walls and a huge paper chandelier hanging the middle. The bedroom is more modern with a comfortable double bed and almirahs.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

A conveniently situated apartment. Off a busyish street but noise did not reach through the courtyard - or up the five flights of stairs! (absolutely no use for any one with walking difficulties or those with small children.

There were four of us two adults, a 19 year old and a twelve year old. The exercise did us good. The apartment suited us just fine.

Two bedrooms upstairs - one twin, one single and a single large room down stairs which served as lounge, dining kitchen and master bedroom. There was plenty of room.

We found the washing machine was useful, and the dishwasher, though small, was welcome.

Our kids liked the internet cafe across the street and the Globe English Book shop has a great cafe very nearby on Pštrossova.

We did most of our traveling to and from Namesti Karlova - Charles Square. This was well supplied with buses, trams etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010 via mobile

I stayed here over the weekend in July, it was a stag weekend so there wasn't going to be a lot of time spent in the apartment but it was much bigger and nicer than I expected. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy. Everything was there that we needed and it was only a short walk into the center.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

I really loved this residence, since it was very convenient, comfortable and in the middle of the city. and I should not forget to add that the price we paid was not high at all.

Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
groningen, netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

Stayed at one of the one bedroom apartments early januari. The photo's on the rental website are real. It was a very large apartment, that could easily have hosted 5 or 6 guests. In the hallway you'll find the wc and bathroom, next is the kitchen with the usual amenities. The large livingroom is somewhat basic but otherwise more than adequate. It also houses one double bed. Upstairs are two 4 more beds. The only odd thing was that there were no curtains upstairs, hopefully that gets remedied before summer.One other small issue was the tv, i could not get any kind of signal. Wifi worked like a charm though.The friendly people from prague-holiday have their office downstairs, which is quite convenient. Keys can also be collected from a nearby hotel after hours.The apartment is just opposite the famous U Fleku beer/pub/museum/restaurant and can be reached from a courtyard and is extremely quiet :-) All in all a very good experience at a very reasonable price at a great location, about 5-10 mintes walk to the nearest metro and only 10-15 to the Wenceslas Square or old Town Square

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Pinkas Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Pinkas Old Town

Address: Kremencova 10 | Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 275 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Pinkas Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Pinkas Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Pinkas Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.