We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday in bangladesh style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry House

Curry House
Novakovych 7,Praha 8, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic (Praha 8)
420 284 684 417
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #300 of 4,243 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Praha 8
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Birthday in bangladesh style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Autentic feeling, very good and interesting meals, friendly service. Convenient location near
underground, very good choice for family and friends appointments.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    22
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is undoubtedly one of the high end Indian restaurants in Europe in terms of atmosphere, cleanliness, decor, and service quality .The Location is very convenient, just 3 minutes by walk from the nearest metro station, Pavlovka .I tried tandoor chicken here, which is the best of this type I have ever tasted in my life. And the price is really affordable. Highly recommended.

Shafiul
Prague

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Best Indian/Bangladeshi Restaurant in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Good food, good people, good environment!! I liked the food over there. I tried few other Indian Restaurant, by far, Curry House is the best!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We absolutely disagree with "jhghjfg" review. We tried almost all Indian restaurants in Prague and Curry House is our best. Almost tree years we visiting this restaurant every week. Tables are always clean, food is excellent and service as well! The Curry house is family restaurant which cares about customers and the food is made with love and care.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best indian food in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

After many visits of the restaurant I have to write this is best indian restraurant in Prague. Also with something more - incredible bangladeshi dishes whcih I haven't eaten never before. I really really recommend lamb rezela or shrimp bhuna with great paratha. If you'll have after all dishes little space in your paunch and time to relax, order fantastic kheer. Chef Mr.Mamun and his team will be very glad to serve all the dishes to you with everlasting smile.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry House also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.