We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, perfect service, transportation from-to the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Holeckova 13, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Clean, perfect service, transportation from-to the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

They charge me only 49 euro per night because I went after christmas, very cheap for the quality of the hotel.very kind people and friendly.food is great.if you ask for information about the city they will help you.it is a great choise you have to check it out!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    300
    39
    6
    0
See reviews for
100
656
64
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent, well-run hotel. Our superior room was large and comfortable, and the bathroom was lovely with two basins, a deep bath and large walk-in shower. The reception staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is a half an hour walk from Wenceslas Square and the heart of the old town, but there are trams just 5 minutes walk away, and when we'd sussed how to pay getting about was a doddle.

The only minor gripes we had were that there were no blankets (my husband and I can't get on with duvets) and when we asked for blankets they provided us with another duvet! Maybe blankets aren't used in Prague! Also, there was one small, slow toaster for a large capacity breakfast room, when they could have done with 2 toasters, or at least a 4-slice toaster. Breakfast only is provided, which is a shame as I'm sure they'd get plenty business at lunchtime and/or in the evening if they provided light meals, as it's a good 5 minute walk to any restaurants, and after a day's sightseeing in freezing conditions some nights we didn't feel like going out again to eat.

Generally though it was an excellent hotel and very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Design Elephant Hotel. I booked this hotel after reading reviews and was certainly not disappointed. As other reviewers have already stated the breakfast buffet was excellent with a vast range of foods and the egg station was outstanding. I have never stayed in a hotel where all of the staff were so friendly and attentive. Our bedroom was so quiet, comfortable and spotless. We both slept well.
We only had dinner at the hotel on the first night but my wife's fillet steak was great and so reasonable in price. Happy hour in the bar was a great time for an early evening beer at less than £2 a pint and cocktails.
We will definitely be returning to this hotel next year with other members of our family and will be recommending the hotel to all of our friends
Thank you to the management and staff.

Room Tip: Our room on the 3rd floor overlooked the glass roof to the reception area. Not a great outlook but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We booked this hotel based on reviews and ignored the nonsense ones. Very glad we did too. Great location , if you don't want to be too close to the city centre, but close enough for a lovely 20 minute stroll to all you want to see then this is the perfect choice. The staff on arrival were great, they genuinely seemed pleased to see us and couldn't have been more helpful. We had a free upgrade to an executive room on the 5th floor which was spotless, modern, very well equipped and could not be faulted, even had a choice of pillows.

Breakfast was great, all you would want to start the day walking through this fantastic city. We have been to many and on this , our first, and hopefully not last visit to Prague it really is a place that the country is rightfully proud of.

We are still here and loving every minute .

Were really do recommend this hotel, and would definitely book again when we return to Prague.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is superb. The location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff and the attention to detail of the room design, makes this one of the most comfortable hotels I have ever stayed in. Little details such as the pack containing a nail file, ear buds & cotton wool along with the fabulous shower and extra fluffy towels have made our stay in Prague a wonderful one. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A excellent hotel with great service and lovely breakfast .staff were helpful and rooms were clean and tidy with free safe deposit box thanks for everything.a wonderful 15 mins walk to the main square.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for three night as a result of a promo offer, Found the hotel extremely comfortable and staff very accommodating. Had requested a room with a walk in shower and was provided with a disabled friendly room on the ground floor with a wet room and the best shower I have ever had in any hotel. Bed was very comfortable and once we had changed our pillows for softer flatter ones was perfect. Brilliant Idea pillow menu, we are all different.

Breakfast room on the lower ground floor was bright and airy with a conservatory extension and provide a range to satisfy most and whilst being similar each day it is possible to ring the changes for variety.

Staff certainly go out of their way to be helpful and after a rip off experience with a street taxi it was no problem arranging future taxis through reception.

Veronica the manageress can be rightly proud of her team

Room Tip: Use the arranged taxi service
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague

Address: Holeckova 13, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.