We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL AFFORDABLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red & Blue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Red & Blue to your Saves list
Red & Blue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Holeckova 13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL AFFORDABLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We booked through a french website called voyage-privé.com and one nigth cost only 20 euros per person. That was absolutely incredible, the service is efficient, the breakfast is good, the hotel is quiet, the bed comfortable. Not so far from the core of the city (20 minutes walking under the snow) and because it's in front of a garden, it's absolutely peaceful. This hotel is definitely the best price-quality you'll ever find in your life in think ! Thanks again !

Room Tip: We had six different bedrooms, all of them were great, don't worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    338
    45
    7
    0
See reviews for
120
742
69
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed here in October with my boyfriend and had a wonderful stay. All the staff were very friendly and spoke English. We had room 502 which was spacious and well laid out.
They have a lovely breakfast spread between 7am-10am which managed to fill us up so much that we often skipped lunch.
They also provide a free locker service for your luggage if you have some free time between check out and your flight.
Overall a pleasant stay and I can't find a single fault with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last week whilst in Prague for a city break.

We were delighted to see that this hotel had lived up to all the excellent TripAdvisor reviews. We had a blue room on the 3rd floor with views over towards Petrin Park. Rooms were a good size, clean and stylish. Loved that we were able to walk everywhere from this hotel - about 20minutes to the Old Town but not too far at all from Legion Bridge. The free breakfast was ample for charging batteries before a busy day exploring!

Whilst in Prague, I would recommend going up the Funicular tram to the Petrin Tower and visiting Cafe Slavia on the banks of the river Vltava.

The only thing that let this hotel down was the poor internet connectivity although, this is not a major concern for me whilst on holiday as sometimes its nice to get away from it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was our last of many around Europe and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was very comfortable and quite and modern. Bed was very nice and there was even options for you to request other pillow sizes. Great location - you can walk anywhere from here really! Great restaurants just 5 min walk away and 5 mins walk to a big shopping mall. Taxi service they organised us to the airport was very reasonably priced compared to another one we had organised ourselves. Breakfast was very good! And about 5 english TV channels which beat anywhere else we had visited in Europe. Thanks again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had such a fantastic stay here. Just a lovely place to come back to after a day out and about.
Bathroom was huge with a nice shower (shower head a little low, but no big deal). Bet was so comfortable although I'm always confused why they put separate duvets on double beds.
Air conditioning worked well.
Easy access to the tram lines to the centre, although the walk is lovely.
Would love to come back!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in September. Location was very good across from the largest urban park in Prague. Quiet even though on a rather busy street. Close to transportation, about 5 minute walk to tram station. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Breakfast was very good with lots of selections. Ordered a taxi to the train station through reception for 10 Euros. Wifi was available in the room and they had a computer that you could use if you had no Wifi gadget. Checked in early in morning, around 11 AM and room was ready. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in September, the hotel is only a little walk away from the Charles bridge leading into the historical centre, perfect really, nice and quiet away from the crowds.
The hotel is very modern, all the facilities were fantastic, bed comfy, nice sized room and some English speaking channels on the TV!! Catch the number 9 tram there very easy, we found the girls in reception very helpful, they gave us maps, explained the best things to do and best way to miss the busiest time to see the many sights.
I would stay again if I return to Prague, great value for money. As previously mentioned in other reviews, doing a free walking tour is a great way to learn about all the historical sights in the city, there are a number of them where the Astronomical clock is, we took 1 of these tours which a number of people just disappeared pretty early on during the tour. Our tour guide was actually still drunk from the previous night watching the football, he was very animated and pretty embarrassing, we stayed for the whole tour more out of pity. I think I would do a paid tour if I went back.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 6th floor, nice view of the park. Blue room nice big bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Julian
Julian
#35 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#31 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#33 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#15 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
#54 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red & Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red & Blue

Address: Holeckova 13, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Red & Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Red & Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red & Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.