We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Holeckova 13, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in November and can't say enough good things about the staff. They were helpful at all hours of the day and were very pleasant. The rooms were clean and modern with a great shower and our only gripe - we were given twin beds instead of a double on our first night - was sorted first thing in the morning. The hotel is a 10 minute walk into town and we were grateful for the distance. It felt more classy, the walk was pleasant and the lack of stag and hen do's was appreciated.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    302
    39
    6
    0
See reviews for
101
656
64
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
world
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have stayed in Prague for years with Ondrej and his staff, previously at their many different Apartments. I stayed Dec. 21-24 2012 this time and all of Ondrej and his teams' experience are exemplified by the way this Hotel is put together. The location is terrific, especially getting to and from the airport, to the sights and mass transportation. They really thought of everything, from the design of the lobby and bar to the GENEROUS closet space. The bathrooms are impeccable, not your usual uncomfortable 1/2 shower, the beds are super, the service is wonderful. They have so many transportation options available, one does not need to use taxi's ! They even have an amenity kit that has a hair scrunchie for the ladies. The views from the top floor are great ... WELL DONE !

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have the best view. Plan to eat your breakfast there, and then dine out on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I went to Prague last week and got an amazing deal with ba. For the price I wasn't expecting what I received. The hotel was so comfortable and beautifully designed. Breakfast was of a average standard but everything else was great and I would defiantly go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here last week for 3 nights, 20 mins walk into the old town square however, you don't notice from all the sights you pass on the way! Staff were really helpful and friendly, room was spacious and modern. If had to be picky, the only thing would be the shower door doesn't really shut properly so you do come out to a puddle! Breakfast was included, was just what you needed, fruit, cheese, meat, breads, cooked breakfast and they even went to the effort of making up traditional bite size 'Czech' sandwiches! Will defiantly be back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We couldn't be more happy with our stay at the Red & Blue Hotel, Prague. The moment we arrived we found the staff to be friendly and extremely helpful.

Prior to our visit the hotel contacted us and asked if we would like to use their chauffeur/taxi service to and from the hotel. After initial hesitation we decided that we would take up this offer, as we had heard that Prague taxi drivers can sometimes rip off tourists. We were so happy that we used this service, as the driver was there to meet us at our train (with our name on a sign!), carried our bags to the car and walked us in to the hotel to help us check in. Being a fluent English speaking driver he was also able to recommend local tourist sights and value-for-money restaurants.

The staff on the reception desk also spoke very good English and were extremely welcoming. They were able to recommend local tours and even booked a tour for us once we made a decision. On our last night at the hotel we realised we would miss our prepaid breakfast, as we were catching an early morning train. The reception desk offered to ring the kitchen staff and inform them that we would be arriving early in order to have breakfast before we left. If we had have told them earlier (we only realised at 7pm the night before) they said they could've also asked the kitchen staff to put together a breakfast platter for us to take with us.

The breakfast buffet stocked a good selection of food, there was free wifi in every room and the facilities were very comfortable and modern.

Would definitely stay here again, no hesitation!

Room Tip: Room 508 has a lovely view of the park opposite the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieppe, France
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Nice location, not far from downtown,
The hotel is nicely decorated, and the room is good quality
Enough space
staff very friendly, and good equipment in the room

No problem at all, I strongly recommend this hotel

Booked via internet with special fee, can get sometimes good offer

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Hotel was located very good. it was in walking distance to the Charles Bridge (10 min). The staff was very nice and had good very good english skills, so communicating was no problem. The rooms were really big and we liked the style of the hotel (modern). The breakfast buffet was excellent. There were warm dishes like eggs etc. but different breads and pies as well. perfect start for a sightseeing day!
Hotel is absolutely recommendable!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague

Address: Holeckova 13, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.