We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Holeckova 13, Prague 15000, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 662 Hotels in Prague
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel and value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights in November. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. They arranged for a car to pick us up from the airport - no problems, and when we got to the hotel at about 11am our room was ready to check into. The room itself is a decent size, very clean and has all the basic amenities we needed for our stay. Plus the wifi was free and worked well - a plus, since both of us had to keep up with work via email. Breakfast was included in our rate, and we had it 2 of the mornings. There was a wide selection and everything was good. Location wise, the hotel is not in the center of the touristy areas - which is why we chose to stay there. However, it was an easy walk (never more than 15-20 minutes) to anywhere we wanted to go - which was fine for us. Overall, the hotel was an amazing value for the cost and we would definitely stay here again if we returned to Prague.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    302
    39
    6
    0
See reviews for
101
656
64
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. All of the staff in the hotel are very very pleasant and helpful. From the moment I contacted them to arrange airport transfers throughout, they were excellent. The hotel is very clean, which is a big thank you to the cleaners. Every day our room was tidied and towels sheets changed as necessary.
Free wifi works 100%. Although we stayed in winter, the room was warm and we even used the air-conditioning on 2 nights! We asked to borrow an ironing board and it was delivered 5 minutes later - great service.
On 1 night we were too tired to go out for dinner - the hotel has an arrangement where they will order food and deliver it to your room. We only had breakfast on one morning at the hotel as we had booked room only. However we were surprised at what a wide range of food there was- the selectionb would suit anyone !! Hot eggs, bacon and sausage on offer too.
The hotel does have a bar. The location of the hotel is within a very short walking distance to the trams, and very close to some of the main attractions. A good range of shops within yards of the hotel; and some very very good restaurants!!!
I'd recommend anyone to stay at the red and Blue Design Hotel - style, service, cleanliness - everything A+++

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th flor and had a good view across parts of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a short break in mid November. I agree with all the positives in the reviews on this great little hotel - if we returned to Prague and didn't stay here my wife would slay me!! Apart from all the things mentioned elsewhere what really made it a pleasure was the staff and the attention we got at every interaction. We booked the return car ride from the airport - 39 euros return and more like a limo than a taxi - and landed early. The driver was there to meet us as we walked through and was really nice, spoke great English and was really helpful. We were welcomed by name when we arrived at reception and throughout the stay reception staff were smiling and really helpful with recommendations etc.
We told them in advance that my wife needed gluten free at breakfast and they had prepared for this. Breakfast was really good. On the last morning we had an early departure and our taxi picked us up at the time that breakfast opened,. We mentioned this and they asked us to come down early and they opened the breakfast early for us. Again the guy running the breakfast service couldn't do enough to meet our needs.
I travel a lot and stay in some great hotels but, for the price, the whole package and for delivering on what it sets out to be, this was the best I've stayed in this year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My experience during my staying at the Red & Blue hotel was really fantastic. I was very enthused with the view of the park on the opposite side (which is a sightseeing as well) and enjoyed walking towards the Charles's bridge - 10 minutes or even less on foot.The service staff were very friendly and hospital, they gave us all necessary information regarding restaurants, nearby trips etc. The room was really really clean and smelt great while the renovation of the rooms was apparent. Matresses were very comfortable for relaxation, there was always hot water to bath and breakfast was sufficient. I would definitely suggest this hotel and I will do the same soon I travel to Prague. My best congratulations to Red & Blue which also won an award for the best development plan within year 2010.

Room Tip: View to the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We chose to stay at the Red and Blue hotel thanks to the ratings on Tripadvisor, and couldn't agree more with the majority of the reviews posted.
The hotel was well located, within an easy walk of the old town, and Charles Bridge. Rooms were large, bright, clean and well equipped. Excellent value for money, would definitely return if in Prague again (which I'm sure WILL happen).
Public transport in Prague is so easy to use, that we couldn't see any reason to use taxi's, however the hotel would have been more than happy to assist with any arrangements of transfers, or trips into town.
We had a fabulous 4 night's in Prague, and would definitely recommend a stay at the Red and Blue Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights last week and was more than happy with my choice. Location was very good. Only a 15 minute walk to some of the most beautiful sites in Prague, such as the Carl Bridge. The tram station was just down the block if you chose not to walk into town. Trams run regularly throughout the day and night. Hotel itself was new, modern design and our room was spacious, something that is not always the case in European hotels. Hotel is on a busy street but was well insulated...you don't hear anything from the street. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the inner court, therefore it was so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a super tiime at this hotel.The manageres was charming,the bar girls and reception were beautifull and spot on,even housepkeeping was gorgeous.Their breakfast which is inc. Was exeptional.THis is truly highly recommended.USe the hop on hop off bus 1'ooo kronen for 48 hours.THe hotel is priced what you would expect a 2 star hotel.

Room Tip: It is 10 min to the hop on off bus st.aion.EAt with the locals at Olympia,reception will direct you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague

Address: Holeckova 13, Prague 15000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red and Blue Design Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.