We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stredoveka Krcma (Medieval Tavern)

Stredoveka Krcma (Medieval Tavern)
Thunovska 15, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
602524725
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 97 Nightlife in Prague
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
2 reviews
“Great experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Food came quickly and was delicious. We had a lot of fun, the show was really nice! The price was ok too. We took a while to find it, since Trip Advisor's map was pointing to the wrong place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    22
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santorini, Greece
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

we were there several days ago. the food was nice and the drinks and the service as well. they had this show with pirates and belly dancers too. We knew about this show, but it lasted all night. the noise was too much for me. We couldn't talk. The children loved it though.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Medieval Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We went to the Medieval Tavern about 9:00 on a Saturday night and the show was already in progress. They charged us half price for the show, which I thought was fair. There were four of us and the tavern was crowded, but they found a table for us and we ordered beer, hot drinks and tons of food. The food was good, the portions were huge and the show was a lot of fun. The part of the show that we saw included dancing, juggling, and lots of fire. The rooms are small, and all connect via small passageways. It’s easy to imagine someone hiding out from the King’s men in a dark corner. The décor is dark, rough, and enhanced with skulls and swords. If you are looking for an upscale dining experience, this is not the place for you. If silverware is important to you and you’re worried about large amounts of fire in an enclosed space, then find another restaurant. But if you’re looking for an adventure, are willing to suspend some belief, and play along – then this Medieval Tavern can be a magical experience in Prague!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We went to this "restaurant" in a group of about 25 people. This was too much for them. We waited three hours to finally get some food! Some of us got their meal after one hour and of course they had been finished when the other meals came. The staff was so rude, we asked for forks and knives and they told us that we should eat with our hands! Have you even tried to eat spare rips, uncut, with them? Of course, all of the food had been cold and was overpriced.
The toilets are so disgusting, shabby and dirty. Never again!
By the way, we had to pay CZK200 for the "show" which consisted of some 5-minute-acts. They even forced us to step on the tables on which we had our dinner later on for this show. Don't think about any hygiene, just mind this place!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“stop here on way to or from the castle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

its on way up or on way down from castle and so worth visit , we didnt eat there but food certainly looked very good and lovely sized portions , the menu looks so nice with all sorts of meals some well priced some bit dearer , was great place to drink though and the buxum wench of a barmaid certainly enjoyed her job and the decor inside looked good

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stredoveka Krcma (Medieval Tavern) also viewed

 

Been to Stredoveka Krcma (Medieval Tavern)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stredoveka Krcma (Medieval Tavern), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.