We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but expensive!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Prague

The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Nebovidska 459/1, Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))
420 233 088 655
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 44 Spas & Wellness in Prague
Attraction details
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good but expensive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Has a series of treatments, very professionally done and nice personnel. Only negatives are the small size of the facilities and not so good value for money.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    8
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“One of the five stars hotels in Prague ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

One of the five stars hotels in Prague ... not the best (The Augustine is much better) but comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I booked the Linden Embrace treatment which is normally recommended for autumn or winter, but since it was a rainy day I decided to go for it. The welcome to the Spa was very friendly with some nice Mandarin Oriental touches including a full consultation. The treatment starts with a body scrub and continues with a massage by hand and poltices filled with blossoms of the local Linden tree. My therapist Andy told some nice anecdotes regarding the history of the tree and why they use it for the treatment. The body scrub was the best I ever had, leaving my skin soft for days. The massage itself was extremely relaxing, Andy made sure that the pressure and temperature of the poltices were right without her being too intrusive. There is nothing which disturbs me more than a mechanical massage so I was very pleased that Andy's strokes had a natural flow. I would really recommend this special treatment for the colder seasons as you are left with an inner heat which stays for some time after the treatment.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I got a scrub/steam/massage/facial and a pedicure. Heavenly afternoon! One of the best spas i've been to globally.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Soooo relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I can really recommend this spa, it is one of the most relaxing treatments I ever had (90 minutes oriental massage). The price is high (especially for Prague) but if you want to treat yourself to something special it is absolutely worth it. All the small details in the location, the way they treat customers, how you can choose your oils, the tea etc creates a very good customer experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Prague also viewed

 

Been to The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.