We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Majestic Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Majestic Plaza to your Saves list
Grand Majestic Plaza
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Truhlarska 16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Banstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ideal location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

very friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms. Ideally located for all of Prague. There was a variety of breakfast items to suit all tastes and enough to keep you going all day whilst on your tours of this amazing city. My only complaint was the lift was too far from my room after walking around Prague with my daughter all day, so much to see ! Would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarboraGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we truly appreciate your recommendation.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Barbora Kasparova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    696
    101
    20
    18
See reviews for
271
864
36
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Recently stayed there while attending a conference in Prague. Hidden off side street in old area, this hotel doesn't look like much, but the rooms are clean and spacious and generally well maintained. The shower in the room needed a bit of a repair, but it was serviceable. No face clothes provided in the room. Room servicing was good, the breakfast was very good, and the front desk was most helpful at all time. It is 5 minutes walk from major shopping and attractions and it is close to numerous forms of public transport including the metro and trams. I recommend this hotel for all visitors to Prague who want a no frills hotel that delivers very good service.

Room Tip: If you like to hear the town, ask for a room that faces the street. The town is alive and this adds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarboraGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review and your comments are very important to improve our services.
Enjoy the end of the summer and we hope to see you again at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Barbora Kasparova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nice quiet part of the city. Nice friendly staff, spacious fayor and comfortable rooms - all in all good value. The breakfast was very good with a nice selection. In general had a very comfortable stay. My one warning - and ill write to the hotel too - is that they called us a taxi to take us to the train station - it arrived within 2-3 minutes. The driver was friendly - but as we apprached the station he was tweaking with the taxi meter and he somehow increased the fare - so be warned - aggree a price before you jump in the taxi and watch the meter - not to say all taxi drivers are like this but we know some czech friends who warned us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarboraGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing us your experience. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at the Grand Majestic Plaza.
We are sorry about the negative story with the public taxi transportation and we sent a letter of complaint on AAA Taxi. Therefore we always strongly recommend to use the hotel taxi only. The hotel transportation is provided with Mercedes Benz E class, it´s safe and comfortable and could be charged on the guest room.

Yours sincerely,

Barbora Kasparova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Grand Majestic Plaza is the perfect place to stay in Prague. IT has a great location near sites, pubs, restaurants and shops. The facilities are in great shape and the staff are most obliging. Overall it represents great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your 5 star review. It's great to hear how well you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel.
Have a great end of the summer and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Prague and the Grand Majestic Plaza.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Just got back last night from prague & staying here! Me & my friend stayed for a week & thought it was a great hotel! Staff lovely & helpful! Rooms lovely & comfy & also clean. Breakfast was great & had a wide variety for all. It was located in a great place & also not far to walk to anywhere. The free wi fi came in handy in the lobby which was great to have. Would 100% stay here again & think it's a great hotel for your visit to Prague.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow! What a great review, thank you so much for the recommendation and we very much appreciate your 5 star review.
Have a great end of the summer and we truly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel with my wife and teenage daughter. I can't say anything wrong with this hotel. Clean and quite with a big room with excellent continental breakfast included, free high speed Wi-Fi in the lobby, you gotta pay if you want in your room but can't complain. Excellent location-situated in city center about 10 minutes walk to old town square. About 2 blocks away from the mall with 200 store in it and food court closes at 11pm. Its pretty safe to walk around at night. Approximately 15 to the central train station. Overall experience two thumbs up! I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Lots of appreciation coming your way from the Grand Majestic Plaza. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fabulous review.
Have a great end of the summer and come see us again!

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Located minutes from Old Town and the Palladium shopping area it is perfectly placed to walk around and explore this amazing city. The rooms are quiet, clean, and the bed is comfortable. Staff were swift answeruing questions and booking tours and restaraunts. Highly recommmended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Wonderful to get your feedback, thank you so much for writing. We are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay and could take advantage of our central location. Have a great end of the summer and come see us again.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Majestic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Majestic Plaza

Address: Truhlarska 16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Prague
#71 Family Hotel in Prague
#78 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#80 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Majestic Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza is located in one of the most desirable localities, in the heart of historical centre of Prague, just few steps from the famous Municipal House, Gothic Poder Gate, significant Republic Square and most attractive shopping centre Palladium. 4* Grand Majestic Plaza provides 196 design rooms including 6 luxury apartments with balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grand Majestic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Majestic Plaza Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Majestic Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.