We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendation where to stay in Prague.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Majestic Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Majestic Plaza to your Saves list
Grand Majestic Plaza
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Truhlarska 16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
“Recommendation where to stay in Prague.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

When travelling to Prague, I always stay at this hotel, good location, highg standarts room, very nice and professional staff. Opportunity to have small refreshement (coffe or tea) directly on the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticGM, General Manager at Grand Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear repeat Guest,
thank you very much for your positive feedback about Grand Majestic Prague. Each regular guest is very important for us and therefore we created a special reward program for you.

If you reserve your room directly through our reservation department or through our original webpage you will get automatically 10% off from best available rate or free three course menu for each guest staying on the same room (in case of minimum 3 nights).
Only you have to do is to write the promo code "Welcomeback" during your reservation procedure or feel free to contact our reservation department directly.

Yours sincerely,
Petr Lzicar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    749
    107
    23
    19
See reviews for
299
945
36
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scousecrew
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights just got back location was perfect most of the staff were friendly like roman rooms were a decent size beds were comfy and you had the English news channels on the tv to watch while getting ready breakfast was not my cup of tea bud the girls always found something to eat so cant go wrong

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

It´s always a great feeling when we hear our guests talk about their positive experiences about our hotel. It means a lot to us. Thank you very much and we hope you come visit us again.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Had lovely 4 days here with friends. All staff very friendly, breakfast was lovely wide variety. Rooms where cleaned to high standards every morning whilst we were at breakfast. All staff had excellent English.Reception staff very helpful, and Roman was such a great help too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel with 5 stars. It is wonderful to receive such lovely feedback, which no doubt was due to your entire Prague experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great stay, reception staff were friendly and helpful and made great recommendations for dining out. Their excellent local knowledge made my stay in Prague extra special and Im looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticGM, General Manager at Grand Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your nice comment and I hope that we will have an opportunity to meet you expectation again!

Yours sincerely,

Petr Lzicar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We booked this hotel through Groupon on a special getaway. We were given a choice of two different hotels and I am very pleased with our choice. Our front desk staff of Eva, Thereza and Roman, were so very helpful from giving us suggestions on dining to arranging transportation back to the airport. The customer service at this hotel was spectacular! The Grand Majestic is very lucky to have such a great staff.The hotel provides a breakfast with the room and it was one of the best we have had at a hotel. The housekeeping staff does an amazing job throughout the hotel. It was snowy and gritty and the floors were always clean.The rooms were very clean, current and we all said it was a fantastic deal!

Room Tip: the hotel is on a quiet street, we were on the 2nd floor and slept like babies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Jennifer,

On behalf of everyone at the Grand Majestic Plaza thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your outstanding rating. It’s great to hear that Eva, Tereza, Roman provided such great customer service. We are grateful to have such a great staff!

Please let us know if your travels bring you back to Prague as we would be more then welcome to make it even better.
Sincerely,
Romana Mrackova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

First time visitors to Prague as a couple, and my stay at the Grand Majestic certainly made me want to go back.

The location is easy to get to from the airport being next to the Republic Square and excellent for exploring every area of Prague on foot, I found public transport was not needed as the city is very pedestrian friendly but is also close to many transport links if needed.

Check in was really easy and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful throughout the 4 night stay. Breakfast had plenty of variations and very good, also open till 11 which i found was useful.

The rooms and hotel were incredibly clean and maid service very good, complimentary safe box and nicely furnished. We just had the standard double room but still very large.

Opposite was a lovely local pub with Pilsner Urquell for less than 30 Korunas and we were made to feel very welcome. The hotel also offer a car service to the airport for 680 Korunas which is roughly 24 pound which saved a lot of hassle and time on our final morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Your detailed review of the hotel and surrounding areas is a pleasure to read and much appreciated.
We’re so very pleased you had a great stay with us and all your expectations were met.
We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Romana Mráčková
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Grand Majestic Plaza. Arrived early (around 11.30am) and our room was ready. I realised on arrival I had booked a twin room and I asked if we could change this to a double room. The Receptionist advised that unfortunately there were no double rooms available. As the mistake was mine my husband and I resigned ourselves to 4 nights in twin beds but whilst completing the documentation the Receptionists were chatting to each other and then informed us that they upgraded us to a suite for no extra cost! All of the staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast was plentiful. The location was ideal for walking to all the tourist sites. All in all a fantastic weekend in a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMajesticFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Majestic Plaza, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Sounds like you had a fantastic stay in Prague and I’m pleased you enjoyed your time at the Grand Majestic Plaza. We do have a fabulous team of people who look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Many thanks for your kind remarks.

Sincerely,
Romana Mráčková
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Majestic Plaza
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Designhotel Elephant Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#94 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#34 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#73 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Majestic Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Majestic Plaza

Address: Truhlarska 16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Prague
#65 Business Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#80 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Majestic Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza is located in one of the most desirable localities, in the heart of historical centre of Prague, just few steps from the famous Municipal House, Gothic Poder Gate, significant Republic Square and most attractive shopping centre Palladium. 4* Grand Majestic Plaza provides 196 design rooms including 6 luxury apartments with balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Grand Majestic Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Majestic Plaza Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Majestic Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.