We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service In Prague” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Prague

Hard Rock Cafe Prague
Dum U Rotta, Male namesti 3 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
+420 224 229 529
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #135 of 4,247 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $20 - $33
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Service In Prague”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had dinner here once while in Prague. Really good food and great service as you expect from any hard rock café. It was a little break from eating traditional Czech dishes, which I loved doing, but after a week of Czech dishes it was nice to have something familiar. There service here is definitely one of the best if not the best in Prague restaurants, which typically do not have great service. The portions are huge here, I would not recommend getting a starter if you plan on finishing your main!. The beer here is also very good with a nice selection of Czech beer and import beer. The

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Prague, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Ian,

Thank you for leaving us an awesome review. We are delighted that you think the food is great and the service is possibly the best in Prague. This truly Rocks!

We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Wishes,

Andrew Golding
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    384
    125
    36
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Sunday Night Rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had to do it.
Every other City we visit, HRC is usually on the "menu" if we have the time and it's not too far off-route.
HRC in Prague wasn't too impressive, though it's the "largest one in Europe". Fair enough we opted for the less-busy-relaxed-approach of a sunday evening, instead of putting up with all the drunken tourists, we had a very good time by the bar trying out a couple new cocktails the lovely staff came up with and a couple shots of Vodka.
In the end I think this was the best value HRC I've ever been to, even though we only went there late for drinks.
Definetely you should check-in, a cocktail is as little as 5-7 eur which means you can at least have a cheap nice beer in a great place instead of risking the tourist traps you might find around the City.
Thanks to the HRC team, you always Rock!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Prague, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Ciao,

Thank you for writing us an awesome review, we think you Rock too!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed a cocktail evening at the bar and that our staff looked after you well. We agree Sunday Nights do Rock as well as Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday nights, Thur.......

Best Wishes,

Andrew Golding
Operations Manager ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have visited few hard rock cafes worldwide, this at prague is really unique! Its in a very nice 3 floor building with great memorobilias to see. The stuff is really helpful and friendly ,our server Panos was really attentive and Andrew the manager took us for a kind of a "mini tour" around the building to see and talk about the memos...that store is a really nice bar-restaurant and a kind of museum! Keep it up gentlemens

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Prague, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review.

We are very happy to hear that you think our Hard Rock is unique compared to the other cafe's you have visited around the world, this is top class feedback. I am glad Panos looked after you with care and attention and I enjoyed showing you around the building as we have some of the very best authentic memorabilia from many artists and rock stars. My favourite is of course Steve Tyler's motorbike but Elvis Presley's trousers are also pretty cool..

We hope to see you again soon,

Best Wishes,

Andrew Golding
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Buzzing atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Ate in the afternoon and the service and food was very good.

I would recommend a return in the evening and a drink by the bar. Prices are reasonable and I would recommend the Hurricane Cocktail !

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Prague, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
dydd da to Wales,

Thank you for leaving us some great feed back on your Hard Rock experience, you truly Rock! We would agree the Hurricane cocktail which is one of our Signature drinks is pretty awesome, the rum and fruity combination is perfect.

We hope to see you again soon,

Best Wishes,

Andrew Golding
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Great Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hard Rock Prague is one of our favorite places to eat. The food is always great, and the service always outstanding! Eljsha served our table the other day; she's always ready with a smile and takes the time to get to know you. Stephen G (manager) is usually walking around checking on the business, and often stops by the tables to say hello. The atmosphere is typical HRC -- you can't help but enjoy yourself. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Prague, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hello and thank you for writing us an awesome review,

We are very pleased that you think the food is always great and the service outstanding on your visits to our cafe! We agree Eliska and Stephen are definitely Rock Stars and do a fantastic job.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Andrew Golding
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Prague also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.