We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place food just ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Prague

Hard Rock Cafe Prague
Dum U Rotta, Male namesti 3 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
+420 224 229 529
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 4,243 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $20 - $33
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place food just ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife went here on a monday night and it what quite busy but place is so big 4 floors should be seats avalible.Food was ok meat bit faty but 241 cocktails early evening.price was what you would expect for centre of prague...metallica on tv slash guitar on wall friendly staff rock n roll restraunt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Prague, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear valued rockstar,

thank your for your kind review! Glad you and your wife had such a nice time with us :) And yes, the happy hour for the cocktails can be quite nice. Next time you are visiting us, don't forget to try Southern Rock cocktail, it is delicious!

Hope to see you back with us soon!

Sincerely,

your Hard Rock Cafe Prague team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    383
    125
    36
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Superb bar area, food and serviced good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The setting around the bar area is superb, big high ceiling with superb themed decor.

Food is totally up to expectations, good and well presented. Price is fair, not cheap but by Prague standards not expensive.

Staff were super friendly and very efficient.

This is my second time of dining here in the last 3 years, both times with a group of 10 or so and they served us friendly and efficiently.

If you want good solid food, friendly service, great atmosphere at a reasonable price then I'd definitely recommend it. If you want something more traditional Czech and intimate then this isn't for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Prague, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear valued rockstar,

thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you and your group had such a nice time both times in our Hard Rock. Next time you visit us, make sure to ask about our Shake it Up program, in which our skilled bartenders teach your group how to make our delicious cocktails! If you would be interested, then please write us at prague_Sales2@hardrock.com to make the reservation along with this program; we think it might add some fun to your night with a bigger group here!

Hope to see you back with us soon!

Sincerely,

your Hard Rock Cafe Prague team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“rock in it !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

it is a beautiful place with clothes of famous rockers all around , where the stuff is smiling !!!! the drinks are nice and the music is very rock !!!! i didn't have any food there so i can't tell if it's nice or not. You must also visit the shop inside and bye something from it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Prague, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear fellow rockstar,

thank you for your awesome review! Yes, our Rockshop is full of beautiful shirts, caps, hoodies, pins and accessories, so we hope you bought some nice souvenirs to keep, from Hard Rock Cafe Prague! Hope you also have a chance to visit our Hard Rock in Athens and check out their cool venue!

If you are ever back in Prague, come visit us again, we would love to have you back!

Sincerely,

your Hard Rock Cafe Prague team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Standard HR with cool bar for drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Went there for dinner on our first night in town (as a tradition we usually follow everywhere we go). The restaurant is split across 3 floors with an open area in the ground-floor bar/stage area (the tables on the ground floor are mostly for drinks only) that cuts across the 2 floors above and finishes with a guitar-like structure on the ceiling. The light effects make a very cool athmosphere on all this (with the bottles on the bar liten as well). Food is pretty much standard across the world: we had the nachos to start and then ribs as a main. The service was impecable and very nice. The restaurant wasn't full (we were sitted straight away on a Friday at 8:20 and didn't even have to use our Rewards card), and the nachos were great as always, but the ribs had a bit more fat than the usual (they were larger than usual as well though, so it balanced-out). Had a very nice pint of the local beer. Nice as a tradition, and service is great, but I wouldn't say its a must in Prague: go there for drinks after dinner if you'd like a nice modern and cool athmosphere with some rock on the background.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Prague, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear fellow rockstar,

thank you for your lovely review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Hard Rock and even more happy to hear that it is your tradition during your travels! We hope you had a chance to also visit our Rockshop and get a nice souvenir from Hard Rock Cafe Prague!

We hope that you come and visit the beautiful city of Prague again, and if you do, come back and visit us!

Best regards,

your Hard Rock Cafe Prague team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
1 review
“A little Pricey, but food was good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

A little Pricey, but food was good, good service, and the drinks were great!! Been there twice now! First time was with a group of friends, they were very prompt and didnt complain about a large group. Second time was on our family vacation. Definitely recommend it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockCafeP, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Prague, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear fellow rockstar!

thank you for writing such a nice review and for coming to visit us twice now! We appreciate the positive feedback which will make our staff very happy!

Hopefully, next time you come, you will have a chance to visit us in the evening, when we also have a nice concert on, which we do at least twice a week, every week.

Hope to see you back with us soon!

Sincerely,

Your Hard Rock Cafe Prague team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Prague also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.