We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad attitude” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Liliova Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Liliova Old Town to your Saves list
Hotel Liliova Old Town
Liliova 1070/18 | 1070/1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #280 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very bad attitude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

How can you enjoy an hotel when you say good morning to the reception and they don't even reply. With this the staff knows nothing about the city - how to get here and there, what is the best show ....
Every request get an automatically negative answer.
The only thing that is good in this hotel is the location.

Room Tip: NO good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    73
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
27
62
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I and my family (3 women) stay in this hotel for 5 nights and we are really appreciate with all the hotel offers. The breakfast is good (my sister really enjoy!!). The location is very good and convenient. Very helpful staffs. Good Wifi signal.

The only thing that have a problem with us is the lift/elevator as we need to drag our baggages for 1 floor to use the lift but that is not a big problem with us as we have 3 people together.

I would recommend my friend to stay with this hotel if i have a chance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here and loved the whole experience of Prague fairytale city. The hotel was in a great location, well priced, nice and clean and staff were extremely helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at the Liliova for 5 nights. The staff, Martin and Anna, were very helpful. They spoke English well and gave me directions to everything. The location is perfect - 2 minutes from Charles Bridge - 5 minutes from Old Town center. The hotel is undergoing renovations - so there was some construction going on. I changed my room to a quieter location. The brekfast was very good. So I had no complaints. This is not the 5 star hotel with all the ammenities. But for a basic hotel located in the heart of the old city, this suited me fine. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent location slap-bang in the centre of Prague but down a nice quiet side street. Staff were efficient and friendly, and the room was spotless. It's a shame that they don't have any double beds (just two singles together), but we were aware of this when we booked. Breakfast was excellent, with a cold buffet and the option to get some hot food cooked to order. I would certainly recommend Liliova to anyone who wants a good value downtown hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed there two nights. Hotel has very at good location in the city center. Carpet in the room (No 43) very dirty and spotted wall. Lift was busy taking out the container with construction waste from the 5th floor. The lfit remained UNCLEANED for the whole day and night. Absolutely not four star hotel!!! Prices for the rooms are in EUR but it is impossible to pay ba VISA directly. They calculate the price from EUR to CZK with hotel exchange rate and than You can pay. No parking possibilities in the hotel.

Room Tip: Not the room No 43
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Liliova for 3 nights. Excellent location. Probably one of the best. Step outside the front door into the market and 2 minutes to Charles Bridge, one of the main attractions. Downside is that there is a strip club at the same entrance as the hotel and ironically, there is no sign to the hotel on the street, when you see the 'Table Dance' sign, turn into the corridor and the hotel reception is down the hall.

We walked everywhere from the hotel. The rooms were Good, what you would expect for a 3 star with a newly updated bathroom and a great view of the city. The breakfast was ok, but included in the rate so I can't complain. We paid about $70 per night so the value is unbeatable for location and quality. 

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Liliova Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liliova Old Town

Address: Liliova 1070/18 | 1070/1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated in one of enchanting area of Prague city centre, close to the Charles Bridge, and is ideal for those wishing to see the city by day and leave it at night for less busy areas.An excellent central Prague location, affordable prices and friendly personalised service are just some of what we offer at Residence Liliova. . It is just a short walk to more of Prague major attractions : Old Town Square (astronomical clock) shopping district of the Wenceslas Square as well as Charles Bridge or the famous Prague Castle ,the National Opera,Museum and atc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Liliova Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Liliova Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.