We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to have dinner with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria U Zeleneho Krale

Pizzeria U Zeleneho Krale
Nerudova 239/35, Prague 11800, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))
257 532 745‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #552 of 4,272 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great place to have dinner with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

the restaurant is located right next to the castle in prague. i'm guessing it's family owned, it's quite small, just a couple tables, but the food is good (pizza/pasta mostly) and cards are accepted. We had pizzas and pasta and all were great. Would go back again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Pizza tasty and well cooked, pasta dish with smoked meats good portion and well cooked. Recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This pizzeria was near to our hotel, so we went there in the evenings. Pizza is super, very tasty, it's one of the best pizzas i 've ever eaten.They serve very cold beer, my husband was happy, as not every restaurant serve such cold beer. Service is excellent, staff is friendly. Nice balcony

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

I was skeptical about getting pizza in Prague, but having eaten enough beef for a long time, I needed a break. They have peanuts ( in the shell) on the table which was fun for a starter, of course like everything else here there is an extra charge for it. Nice inexpensive dinner...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Visited in an evening, where unfortunately we were the only people in the restaurant. Clearly the service was good, but I am sure this would have been true if it had been busier. Staff very friendly, and made us feel very welcome. Standard Italian menu, two pasta dishes, two pizzas, plus starters and puddings, were all excellent. Ingredients were clearly fresh. We had the recommended house Czech red wine which was not expensive, but very palatable. Highly recommended pizzeria.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria U Zeleneho Krale also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria U Zeleneho Krale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria U Zeleneho Krale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.