We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Prague !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kings Court to your Saves list
Hotel Kings Court
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
DISCOUNTED RATE
Ranked #48 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Courbevoie, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A gem in Prague !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

I stayed over a week-end with 4 friends. It could not have been better ! We have used an hotel limo for transfer (easy and not expensive). All the staff is very friendly and extremly helpful (special mention for the evening shift bell man and waiter in executive breakfast room). Recommendations for casual restaurants were excellent. And the location is perfect to discover the Old City. We will be back with a great pleasure !

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    414
    75
    18
    17
See reviews for
255
988
52
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Kings Court for a week. We had an other holiday booked and in mind in Egypt, however this was canceled due to all of the problems there. Our expectations were low but we had a wonderful week in Praque. Hotel Kings Court helped us to have a great wedding and birthday. The entire staff is most friendly and the location is great to walk to the historic town. No problem that we had to bare cold instead of nice sunny, warm weather!

Rene & Karin Hengeveld

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Me and my partner arrived here for two nights for a Valentine's break and from the moment we arrived (we were given a free upgrade) we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The staff were very helpful, booking transport and restaurants for us, answering our queries and making us feel welcome.

The location is ideal for local restaurants and shops, though be prepared for a decent walk to visit sites like the Charles Bridge or Prague Castle on foot.

The room was clean with good facilities, though the temperature control left a bit to be desired. My main issue with the hotel was the room service, which had an extortionate 200 czk tray charge. That said, the simple way to avoid this is to do as we did - not get room service!

The breakfast has a wide range of options that would satisfy almost everyone, and again the staff were very helpful.

All in all, Kings Court comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

I was staying for 3 days in the Hotel Kings Court Prague, together with my wife and 1.5yo boy. Transformed a few years ago from a former offical office building (chamber of commerce), the Hotel gives you a good feeling of its historic atmosphere combined with all the modern amenities that make a perfect stay.
The welocme and check in was warm and done fast. Travelling with a baby boy, we have been offered a larger room without extra cost plus a babycot. The room then indeed was absolutely perfect for our needs. The rooms are ver well insulated against noise: despite having a room next to 2 elevators, there was not the chance to hear the smallest noise from there. Absolute comfy beds will give you a deep sleep. The bath is rather large as well and offered both, a walk-in shower and a bath tub (with speed fill).
Some other comments here where complaining about the size of the pool as well about the size/capabilities of the breakfast rooms:
- the pool is small, that is true, but you can see on the pictures on their webpage, so don't be surprised. If you plan to train for the next Olympic games, look for another place :)
- we experienced the breakfast room as absolute OK. yes, it is not very large and spacious, but you will find that in other hotels as well. I would not have found it worth to mention if there where not some of these negative comments about it. We also never had any crowded situation there and could enjoy our start in the day at the breakfast buffet.
The location of the hotel is ideal i would say. It is in the old town centre, close to major sightseeing points, a metro station is in front of the building and accross the car free square it is located on, you will find Pragues largest shopping mall that also operates on weekends (tip: there you will find a nice chirldrens corner at the top floor for 75,- CZK/day)
Despite have enjoyed nice days with my family I had to note some negative points:
- the hotel does only offer valet parking for 950 CZK/day (~ 40 EUR) which i find a heavy price... opposite, at the Palladium shopping center, you find a 24/7 operated garage that does it for 700CZK (~30EUR) and you do not have to wait for the car to be delivered (can take some 15 minutes) and you do not have to struggle with the dead-end-road-traffic-chaos in front of the hotel
- when the room was made the second day, we found that our beds where not made in a proper way and the babycot was not even touched. It is abolsutely not a big deal (and i have not mentioned it at reception) but i would not expect it in a 5* hotel to happen.
To come to an end I would like to mention the absolute highlights for us, the remarkable positive aspects:
- great beds to sleep in
- free WiFi
- great staff: all staff we met, seemed to enjoy their job.. requests where treated immediately and needed supplies delivered at super speed to the room

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

My first stay at this hotel was amazing (but I did get a very nice upgrade to an enormous suite) so I was wondering if staying in a regular room would be as good - and it was.

First and foremost, the location in the old town is great - on a quiet street so you dont get noise from that but right in the middle of it all.
Hotel is well-decorated and the room i had was very welcoming and luxurious feeling. I particularly liked the bathroom, which had a great shower, nice bath, good toiletries and a heated towel rail so the towels were warm finished it off nicely! Room was quiet, good bed and excellent choice of pillows on it
Breakfast - had in my room -arrived punctually and was very generously sized, with several complimentary extras (such as fruit salad).

Fitness area - very small, but had good new equipement. Would be a tight fit with more than 2 people in there though.

All in all, found this hotel great value for money (again) and the consistency with my last visit in terms of rooms and service means I'd stay there again for sure and recommend it to anyone I know visiting Prague

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

location : I picked Hotel Kings Court for its location and i was not disappointed. It was right beside the metro station, so you can take the metro to visit the the important destinations, Prague castle is only 4 stations away. it is also right in the city center and since i don't like walking long distances it was perfect.

Rooms: the room was not big, but the decoration was very nice. i would recommend asking a room with a view. for me the bathroom and the bed is the most important, the bathroom was very clean and modern and classy with shower and bathtub, the bed was big and comfy. the free high speed wifi was awesome too.

Breakfast: quite a lot of choices, good and fast service

Massage: i love doing messages and I would highly recommend the massage service provided by the hotel. they have a 30% discount during weekdays and we had a very good deal and the massage was superb. even without the discount i would highly recommend it, the price is not expensive. the atmosphere in the room was so pleasant and they played really nice soothing music and the staff was extremely courteous and pleasant.

Service: the staff was very friendly and courteous, and gladly recommended restaurants and was very helpful in everything.

to sum it up i had a great time in prague and part of it is due to staying in such a nice hotel. if i come back to prague i would definitely stay here again. And i would go for a junior suite or executive suite next time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

we stayed 7 nights in a junior suite for christmas. the room is really nice. the bathroom, also. but during winter you bring dirt under your shoes, and the cleaning of the bathroom is a little disappointing (hairs in the shower, floor not washed during our stay). welcome at the desk is a little bit hard on the arrival and when you have something to ask). fine for the room, surprised to be in one of "preferred hotel", afterwards....

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#44 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,330 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Imperial
Art Deco Imperial
#39 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,739 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#43 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#22 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kings Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.