We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and well located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kings Court to your Saves list
Hotel Kings Court
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Get 5% discount code here
Ranked #47 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Europe
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely and well located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We were there for our anniversary and we definitely loved this hotel. Outside for the beautiful architectural building and inside for its modern design style and artistic exposition of paints and objects.
Staff at the reception is very kind and professional. Our room was at the last floor, under the roof for a romantic touch but due to that windows were small.
We enjoyed also the small SPA and the (not enough warm) Jacuzzi, prices for massages are competitive.
Breakfast is good but not exceptional for a so great place, on week-end the restaurant is quiet crowded but food is enough for everyone!
To conclude I will return in this hotel for sure also because it is very well located. We were almost always walking in this very nice area but it is also close to tramway and subway.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,098
    381
    61
    16
    15
See reviews for
229
907
47
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Kings Court Hotel for four nights and were given a top (7th) floor room. The room wasn't huge, but as it was in the roof it had an interesting layout with exposed beams and also a couple of added velux windows. Everything about this hotel is clean, which I particulary like. It is perfectly situated in the old town, within walking distance of just about everywhere (I should know having walked just about everywhere!). The Metro is just outside the door if you want to travel a little further afield. Read a number of negative comments regarding breakfast service and have to say that we had no problems at all. Even with a busy conference taking place when we were staying, we never had to wait for a table. We are however, early risers and were never down for breakfast later than 8.15am, so can't say if it got really busy after 9am. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant (Meating Point) a number of times and the food is excellent and not too expensive, would certainly recommend it. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The Spa is very small and the pool is really more like a large hot tub, certainly not big enough for a swim and at 10 euros a visit really not worth the money - unless you book a treatment and then you can enjoy the facilities included in the cost. The only real negative for us was the noise from our next door neighbours every night who loved to slam their door constantly between the hours of 2am and 5.30am (would have loved to know where they were going so often at such an hour).

We went on a slightly unusual Communism tour which included a tram trip to the outskirts to visit a post war nuclear bunker. The trip was excellent, the guide very informative and lots of food for thought. The tour runs daily from the Astronomical Clock at 10.30am and 2.30pm and cost 600 Kc each - the man with the rainbow umbrella.

On our last day we found a lovely small restaurant for lunch and wished we had found it sooner. It is called Touch and it served very fresh, beautiful food at such reasonable prices. Turn right out of the hotel, cross the road and it was down a side street - well worth a visit.

We had a really lovely time in Prague and would certainly recommend the Kings Court Hotel.













is just outside the door

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

I would rate the hotel as very good. Rooms were of a nice size (for Europe), very friendly staff, and an excellent location. Breakfast was included in price of room and was of good quality and variety. Bathroom and room furnishings were new and nicely appointed. The only negative is the situation with the bedding. This hotel, like many hotels, are going to either feather or down comforters instead of traditional bed spread and blanket. But, what was unusual is that beds are not made with a top sheet! We spoke to hotel and asked for a top sheet and a blanket. While they accomodated us with a top sheet, the hotel does not have blankets! I pointed out that I travel often and all hotels will send up a blanket if the guest doesn't want a feather or down comforter. But, this is the only hotel in the world without blankets. So, they sent up several top sheets, but no blanket. The hotel also lacks several amenities that prevents it from being rated as 5 Star or even 4 star, such as quality towels. It is not a Ritz Carlton or Westin type hotel. But, we visited some other hotels in the area such as Hotel De Paris and the Intercontinental. Kings Court has the best combination of value, quality and location.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

After a lot of of research on both TA and various other websites we choose the Kings Court hotel for our first trip to Prauge.

The hotel is located about 5 mins walk from the old town square and has only been open now for one year, you can see this from the instant you walk through the doors as everything is immaculate! You have everything you need from snacks to water and other travel needs taken care of by our friends at Billa (supermarket 1 mins walk away) highly recommended as this will save you a fortune, as things tend to be a little pricey for no reason!

Just to emphisis on the location factor, this cant be beaten, you can see all majour attractions, from powder tower, to the old castle with a simple walk, trams run right outside if your not much of a walker (too).

We had two meals in the hotel restaurant and represented very good value for money, as the food in Prauge is terrible and over priced by miles, (if staying at the KC - at least eat here once).

The only two negative comments I have about the hotel are as follows: 1, the staff in the restaurant seem to think they work in a michelin star establishment (they dont) they need to come down a peg or too! 2: When we ordered or dessert - instead of the ice cream as stated on the menu we got some sort of grapefruit mixture (terrible), even thoe the night before my partner had the same thing and had green tea ice cream????? No explaination!? And a note to the hotel (staff need to take a note out of the young man "waiter" serving breakfast on the mornings of 5th & 6th September - he is the best member of staff you have, happy, smileing and eager to please your guests)
the rest need to follow in his foot steps!

All in all thoe, when choosing a hotel in Prague, this has to be the one everybody! Just a word of advice (watch out for pick pockets) they are everywere in Prauge!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

This is a very nice hotel, well fitted out and worthy of its star rating. The spa is a little on the small side but not meritous of any complaint. The breakfast arrangements are somewhat chaotic as the dining room is small but the food good. The hotel is ideally located on the edge of the old town and the staff are excellent.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

I stayed at King's Court for 5 nights in August and I have to say I had a very pleasant experience. The rooms are quite spacious and the kind bed is heavenly. The bathroom is very clean and the shower is incredible. The hotel offers more than just regular news channels on its TV (for extra charge). The mini-bar is expensive so we didn't use it as there are plenty of stores nearby to pick up water and snacks much cheaper.
The restaurant downstairs offfers a free breakfast from 7-10. Go on the early side if you want fresh food. You may have to wait for a table but not more than 2-5 mins, not a big deal as some other people posted. The food is good but the same every day. The outside view is quaint facing the square.
The only downpoint was the fitness center. It is very small and in the basement with no ventilation which makes it very difficult to work out. I had to open the door and use weights to keep it open for some air. The pool is very small, more of a large hot tub than a real pool.
The staff are very accomadating. There is free internet in the lobby.
Take a regular yellow cab back to the airport, cheaper than the hotel car service 790cz vs. 550.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limassol
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

we 've spent 4 days with my wife and our baby in kings court. i ll try to be accurate in my describings.when we arrived we saw that the location was what we ve expected.. in republic square inside old town in the middle of everything. the shopping center just opposite help us so much in our vacation since it has just everything.
the hotel is an nice old building that has been fully renovated. when we got in they invite us with a smile but also with a 1 hour delay to prepare our room (1st sign that they have lack of staff). so they told us to take a walk and return in 1:45 that our room would be ready. even though we had an infant because of the position it was no problem. we return and went to our room which was really great. brand new fresh with everything u can ask. a 42 lcd tv, coffee facilities and the most huge bathroom i ve ever seen in a hotel room. so very pleasant. But... to goto the disadvantages, the reception is so small since they dont even have a normal lobby, just a 15 s.m, space with 2-3 chairs. the spa downstairs is very cheap and warm but so small that when i went to the jacuzzi 4-5 men came and we were like in a full bus!! the lack of space in the public areas of the hotel is really annoying. In every part of it. the lobby, the reception and MORE in the cafe where they serve breakfast!! that was the black spot of our staying.. a small cafe which serves other customers also from outside the hotel where you couldnt walk more than 4 steps every minute!! the hotel was full probably so things were so bad. worse than other here in tripadvisor mention..
we had also the baby trolley so everymorning we spent 5 minutes to pass through the tables to find a place we can sit with our baby!! and when we did find we need around 20 minutes to collect our breakfast. you couldnt pass from the tables. people fall to each other... glasses were falling. although the variety was good i think its the worse breakfast i ve ate in a 5 star hotel. you felt like you should run and puss to get served. and the worse was that they put a sign with cholk outside the cafe where they invited people to eat breakfast with just 300 kc ( around 12 euros) like we were in a english pub...
Anyway if the lack of space and the awful conditions in breakfast never exist i would say it is the best hotel around there, so if you go in high season think twice this matter. to close good i cant forget they had free wifi connection in all hotel that ws great and helpful

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Splendia, Despegar.com, TravelClick, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kings Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.