We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popped in for a meal and would definitely recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kings Court to your Saves list
Hotel Kings Court
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 5% discount code here
Ranked #41 of 661 Hotels in Prague
UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Popped in for a meal and would definitely recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were in Prague for the weekend and staying at another hotel, however whilst we were out and about we saw this hotel and asked if we could book for later that day (Sunday) - we booked for 3 pm but were the only people in the restaurant. However the food and service were very good and we were really surprised there were not many people in there. The only downside were a couple of Russians who were speaking on their phones very loudly - a bit annoying and did somewhat spoil the ambience but that's not the hotel's fault - just generally ignorant customers. We had a very nice meal and would definitely recommend and return if we were in Prague again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

We thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely meal. 3pm is usually too late for lunch and too early for dinner and time is not very busy in general, that is why you have not seen many guests in.

We hope that we will have the honour to welcome you back again in 2014. Until then we wish you all the best.

With warm regards,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    337
    48
    16
    14
See reviews for
192
798
41
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We have just had a lovely stay in the Kings Court Hotel in an Executive room with access to the spa and lounge.
The room was very comfortable as were the beds. I always take my own pillow when travelling but that would not have been necessary this time - everything was very comfortable.
The bathrooms are well appointed and everything was very clean.
We ate in the restaurant one night before going to a concert next door and the food was delicious. Our experience at breakfast was that the selection and presentation is excellent but there are busy times when, understandably, there can be a bit of a crush. However, the staff were always helpful and polite - which means a lot.
We used the car service to and from the hotel which worked very smoothly and we were impressed with. We had a hiccough one night when we asked for the car to collect us from a venue - but it was just a minor problem in an otherwise excellent stay.
Another plus for the hotel is it's location next to the Municipal House and being central to all other sights.
We would recommend this hotel and especially commend the ladies in the Exec lounge for their help.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

we thank you for your outstanding review, I will ensure it is shared with the team and Katerina and Zuzana from the Executive Lounge will be rewarded for their excellent work.

We wish you and your family a wonderful festive season and we hope to see you back in the future.

All the best.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

As we are weeks away from our 2nd visit to this beautiful hotel we have had a look at recent reviews. However I would like to assure any one having doubts to go with the positives! We contacted the hotel directly to book 2 executive suites as we are returning with our teenage sons, within minutes my mail was replied and attended in the most welcoming manner. We will update after our visit in January. Cant Wait. Well done Kings Court for fantastic customer service even before arrival.See you soon!

Room Tip: Executive rooms are great with added benefits
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

We were amazed by your wonderful comments. It is rare to see a guest posting a review prior to the stay. We are honoured to see that we have already made such a great impression and we already look forward to welcoming you to the Kings Court. In the meantime, we wish you a wonderful Christmas time and we shall see you in 2014!

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I booked a room for three nights and left after one night because it was unsatisfactory.

I could hear everything that went on in the hallway and there was a lot of activity because I was across from the casino.

They declined to give me a refund for my unused nights.

Also, although the hotel obviously has a beautiful exterior, I found the interior to be somewhat dingy. Also my room had no closet, just a clothes rack.

The competitor I ended up staying at was much better.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Francisco,

Here at the Kings Court we go beyond the lines of “possible” to make our guests happy. Should you have mentioned your dissatisfaction to one of our employees during your stay, we would have offered an immediate solution to ensure you go back home with a smile on your face. However we had not been given the chance to offer a solution and since we were not aware of your discomfort we could not assist.
We have therefore refused your request of a refund however as a gesture of goodwill, we have offered to use this as a credit for your future stay with us. This will give us the opportunity to show you the excellent service that we are proud of.

Francisco, we wish you and your family a wonderful festive season and we look forward to welcoming you back.

With sincere regards,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow Scotland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is a very good hotel in a great location. Staff were friendly, especially the driver who picked us up at the airport.

Food was excellent (breakfast and dinner)

Room was well appointed with a very comfortable bed and very nice bathroom.

My only disappointment with the whole experience was I found the bedroom very small for a 'luxury' hotel.

As I said , book an executive room and this will not be an issue.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Scottie,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our services. We were delighted to hear that you had a good stay. With reference to the room size, I would recommend booking one of our Junior suites or any higher room category, if space is your priority.

We wish you and your family a lovely Christmas time!
Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Elegant, very central hotel. Breakfast area is too small for the hotel capacity and tends to be overcrowded. Doubles up as a very chic restaurant with exquisite food. Very small, micro spa, though recently refurbished and of high standard. Room upkeep poor - had to regularly ask for the right supply of towels, face clothes... Coffee machine not tidied & cleaned every day, left with used pods in it, even if left in full view. Bathroom not cleaned well. Sheets left for replacement where taken but not replaced. Windows can open completely and a toddler can easily leap from the 7th floor. Drew staff attention to this who resolved this by taking off the handles, meaning we ended up with no possibility of fresh air. Overall unfriendly to families with kids. Service is unsupportive of children though unfriendliness might be a national cultural problem. Though some hotel staff are friendly or try to be, trying harder when our discontent about their unfriendliness is made evident.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Madam,
Although we thank you for your feedback, we were surprised and disappointed to hear you left unhappy. With reference to the cleaning services, I will have this investigated immediately, this level of service is certainly not up to our standards and rest assured that steps will be taken to avoid any similar in the future. I regret we have not been informed of this during your stay when we could have acted straightaway.
Please note that our Executive Lounge has a non-children policy and this is mainly because of the easy access to the alcoholic beverages. We however make exceptions on daily bases and let the children in unless they behave in an inappropriate way, disturb other guests, cause chaos and are not supervised by his/her parents. This behaviour then leads to much greater dissatisfaction of other guests and it makes it very difficult for us to maintain the high standards of this VIP lounge that we guarantee to our guests.
We understand that supervising children may not always be easy and we do everything possible to help in this way. We have even purchased an entertaining game (building kit) for your son, to keep him busy whilst in the VIP lounge and I regret that you have not visited us after to try this out.
Dear Philippa, we are sad to hear that you did not enjoy yourself. It is our aim to make every guest happy but occasionally, if this comes at the cost of making another guests upset, we are unable to do so. We will continue to drive our services forward and we wish that you and your family find the support and understanding where ever you travel.
With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed with my partner for 3 nights. We had a brilliant time. The staff at reception, breakfast, bar and at the gym/spa were brilliant. The room was a good size with a really comfy bed, the bathroom was also very good. We were brought a little chocolate to our room every evening which was nice. Before going out in the evening we used to have cocktails from the bar at happy hour. Breakfast was quite crowded at around 9.30, so i would recommend either getting up earlier or going at about 10 am when it seemed to be more quite. The food was of good standard. My partner enjoyed champagne at breakfast.

On the first day I rather stupidly decided to go to the gym, and didn't take my room card. When i went to get the lift back up from the basement I pressed to go to level 7. The door shut and didn't move. How I panicked banging on the doors and shouting. The staff from the spa were there in a couple of minutes offering me a sit down and a glass of water.

Location was also very good, 10 minutes walk to the major tourist sights, no noise from the outside.

So overall I have to say we had an very satisfying stay, and the only problem was of my own making. At least I now know i'm a bit claustrophobic.

Room Tip: Take your room card when your going to the gym and spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

We appreciate your time taken to review our services. We were pleased to hear that you felt satisfied during your stay. With reference to the lift, there are two bottons to open/close the doors of the elevator. I however understand that when in panic, you might not be looking for these buttons. We will think what we can do to prevent any similar situation in the future and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Wishing you a lovely Christmas time!

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TravelClick, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kings Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.