We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kings Court to your Saves list
Hotel Kings Court
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 5% discount code here
Ranked #40 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Rooms ok especially for price. Service was very good. Breakfast a treat. Rooms ok in size, clean. Nice bathrooms. Only complaint is that it is on a dead-end street which makes loading/unloading a bit tricky.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your opinion. It is always a pleasure for us to hear of guest's satisfaction. With reference to the navigation to the hotel, I suggest that our guests update their maps, or use google navigation which will navigate via the correct traffic routes.

We thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    339
    50
    16
    14
See reviews for
193
803
41
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in October. Excellent location, short walk to town, nice square with shopping right outside, close to public transport. Very nice rooms and comfy beds. Staff were helpful and very nice. Breakfast was excellent, lots of selection and good quality. Definitely recommended, and at a reasonable price

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Opher,

Thank you for your time taken to review our services. We were delighted to hear that you were looked after well and we hope to see you back soon.

With sincere regards,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Wow...what a great hotel. Staff are brilliant. Room was extremely comfortable...best bed and pillows ever! Everthing was to a high standard and very clean. Only down side the bathroom was small but not unliveable...I believe you can request a room with a bigger bathroom if you're not happy. Given we were only staying two nights it wasn't an issue. Breakfasts were great...also had dinner in the restaurant one night...best meal I'd had in Europe. The hotel is on the new town square and directly opposite the huge shopping mall. Easy walk to everything...including the old town. Prague in itself was the highlight of my trip! One big negative was smoking still being allowed in the hotel bar...but it is Europe after all!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for promoting our services. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with our Executive chef who will surely be pleased to hear compliments.

We wish you a lovely festive season and come back to us soon!

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in Prague and in this hotel. Very nice hotel, very convenient location to most of everything! Restaurant people were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again if I ever visit Prague again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

We are thankful for your lovely comments. We wish you all the best on your future travels and we look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Just arrived from our vacation in Prague and there is absolutely nothing I can complain about.We chose the hotel by recommendations from our friends and made the right choice.
The staff was extremely friendly and polite, spoke very good english and made our stay so nice.
We have nothing to add to all the good reviews here, if we ever travel to Prague again there is no doubt about staying again in King's Court.

Thank you for making our anniversary trip perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Madam,

We were very pleased when reading your rewarding comments. Thank you for sharing your opinion with other travellers.

We are already looking forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I like the interior design and furnishing of the hotel room. Very comfortable. My bathroom was a nice size. Breakfast was excellent.

This hotel is not as close to old town and castle as many other hotels. But it is very walkable. Praha 1 is not that big.

I am in Prague for a conference. After the conference I moved to a similar priced hotel that is between old town and Charlse bridge. I regret to do so. The hotel I am staying, while not a bad one, (it actually has higher popularity then Kings Court), the quality is not nearly as good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Ms. Houston,

Thank you for your compliments. We are glad we provided a great service and comfort in your room. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm regards,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from 6 days at the Kings Court in Prague and we will never forget this wonderful trip and fabulous hotel. We had an executive Suite on the third floor overlooking Namesti Republiky. The room was large and had everything you could need. That includes king size bed- 2 baths - sitting room- 2 TVs - coffee maker- and much more. Access to the lounge on this floor with concierge service and food/drink is a great plus. The concierge made dinner reservations, gave directions, booked concert tickets,and helped us with our Czech language. All hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We used the hotel airport car service which was a real pleasure. I can't think of one complaint I would have for the Kings Court. My husband and I look forward to our return.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,

We were delighted to read your pleasant review. Thank you for taking your time to promote our services. We also look forward to your return and in the meantime, if you need anything else, please do contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kings Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.