We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the staff...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kings Court to your Saves list
Hotel Kings Court
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It's the staff...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My third trip to Prague and stay at the Kings Court started out very poorly. The airline lost my suitcase somewhere between Detroit and Prague. Czech Air had no clue and could do nothing for me at the airport, so I left the airport without my suitcase and headed to Kings Court. Upon arrival, I explained my luggage situation and the executive lounge receptionist- sorry, I am very poor with names, said not to worry and checked me in. All evening, the staff were in contact with Czech Air. At 10:00 PM, they made a call again, and had found the bag. A courier delivered it several hours later. I can't tell you what a gut wrenching feeling it is to start a vacation without a suitcase. What would have started out as a miserable week ended up the beginning of a fantastic stay at Prague and Kings Court. The staff went above and beyond to find my bag and I will be forever grateful. I don't believe the staff at any other hotel would have spend the time and effort to help me out like they did. They genuinely care about their guests and it shows. The staff is the true measure of the quality of a hotel and Kings Court surpasses all others in this regard.
Kings Court is truly a special hotel and the only place I will stay while visiting Prague. Pavel. K. is a true friend, as well as as the other staff at the lobby bar.
I won't go on about the room, but it was clean, comfortable and is my home in Prague- I always stay at the same room.
Thanks again, I am planning my next visit already.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Steve,

We were thrilled when reading your fantastic feedback. We thank you ever so much for sharing your experience with others on this website.

We are very proud of our team and we realise they are the key to our guests' satisfaction. We will ensure they are rewarded for their excellent job.

We very much look forward to your next visit!

With warm regards from Prague,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,057
    370
    60
    16
    15
See reviews for
216
886
45
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I have been here three weeks ago for a long weekend Prague. THE hotel is perfectly located for all the hotspots in Prague (old square is very near, THE bridge is on walking distance, metro is near). We had an outstanding view from THE room, the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is great, enough choice (fresh fruits, warm dishes, bubbles) and you can sit outside. Also THE restaurant serves a good meal. Going back to Prague we will definately choose this hotel. One tiny little remark, there were no bath robes in THE room. I think That should be a must in a five star hotel. But I forgive THE hotel as everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Miss,

Thank you for you sharing your lovely comments with other travellers. We are pleased to hear that you left our hotel with a big smile on your face.
As for the bathrobes, we provide them by default in all our Executive and higher room categories. We will gladly provide the bathrobe and slippers to all other guests upon request.

Once again we thank you and we wish you a lovely summer.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

my husband and i stayed here 2 weekends ago and then i went back and stayed there again last weekend with my sister. the hotel is great. we stayed both times in an executive room - the use of the executive suite that comes with it is great - there were soft drinks, wine, salads, snacks from 11.30 to 8 each day and it was fab to visit on return to the hotel after sightseeing. the girls that work in there are lovely and nothing is too much trouble for them. the air con in the room is one of the best i've seen in a hotel - it was really cold (as thats what i set it to) and really quiet. the rooms and bathrooms and really clean and everything looks new and is well maintained. we stayed in troom 815 both times - this room looks onto republic square and is on a corner and has a small balcony. they have 2 sets of windows so that no noise gets through. the beds and pillows are fabulously comfortable. 1 tiny fault is that while they have lovely heavy blackout curtains in the bedroom - the door into the bathroom is glass and the bathroom has no blinds so the sun shines through early in the morning - so either bring an eye mask if this affects you or ask the helpful girls in the exec lounge to oraganise a blanket to cover the bathroom door - it worked a treat. we upgraded from the executive room to the executive package and availed of the car to and from the airport - the guys who drove us were really helpful and the cars were coll and clean and new looking. we arrived feeling relaxed and fresh. we had massages also in the spa - they were fantastic and well worth the money. i didnt use the pool although my husband did - 1 day there were kids in it so he could swim as it was so small but the next day it was empty and so he got a swim in. the location of the hotel was brilliant - really brilliant. personally i prefer the old town to the new town and the hotel kings court is a 5 minute walk/stroll away from the old town square so not only are you pretty near it but most importantly, you are not too near so that you hear every drunk walking past the hotel at 4 in the morning, especially if you are a light sleeper like me. also, you have the underground entrance right outside and the tram stop right outside also so you can get anywhere really easily. the breakfasts are grrreat - there was a great selection of everything you could imagine for breakfast - we sat on terrace and watched the world go by. my one and only gripe (if i had to pick one) is that when we stayed there the temp was 32 degrees and while the air con in the rooms was great, it would have been great to have some in the hallways also. but a small gripe considering everything else was so good. all in all, i would happily recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back myself.

Room Tip: room 815 is an exec room with a balcony in the corner of the hotel so has windows on 2 sides. it ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Brona,

We were thrilled by reading your outstanding review. We highly appreciate your time taken to share such lengthy feedback with other travellers. I will pass your comments onto the entire Kings Court team and we thank you your compliments.
We regret that air-conditioning on the floors was not strong enough. Our technicians did all they could in order to cool down the hotel, however in such extreme temperatures as 38°C this was very challenging. Thankfully these heat waves reach Prague only once or twice per year.

Once again we thank you and we already look forward to looking after you again.
Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Really lovely hotel. Stayed on 3rd floor looking out on the square and could not hear a thing at night. best sound proofing ever. Tram runs from outside the door. 5-10 mins walk from old town square. Clean room and spacious bathroom with lovely l'occitane toilitries. Lovely breakfast.

Only downside was lack of more english speaking tv channels. The only ones available were news channels.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are worth the extra money as the look onto square and you have access to executive l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Gillian,

Thank you for commenting on your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our services and I thank you for the suggestion of more TV channels.
I have now passed your comment onto the relevant manager for follow up.

We wish you and your family a sunny summer and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Pros:
- Very nice and soft king size bed, one of the best hotel beds I slept in
- Great location just next to one of the exits of Namesti Republiky metro and in front of Palladium shopping mall
- Very good breakfast serves till 10:30 am where orange juice is freshly squeeze by the guests
- Helpful front desk staff
- Nice small spa to relax in after work or during rainy days
- Size of bedroom and bathroom is quite nice
- No password for wifi connection, great if you have many devices

Cons:
- Work going on in the room next to mine, very noisy for the whole week since 8:30 am (between room 631 and the lift to spa)
- Housekeeping and the staff going around checking on minibar ignore "Do not disturb" sign
- Could not get the TV to work
- No recognition of I-Prefer membership

I think this has the potential to be a great hotel. All the negative points I raised could be fixed easily.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Namesti Republiky if you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calcutta
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Well located at Republic Square (Náměstí Republiky) in the heart of the city near the Municipal House and theatre as well as some good restaurants and shopping malls, the hotel is close to Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Quarter and other important attractions.

The hotel is an old charming building with big windows that can be opened if you wish to enjoy a bit of fresh air.

We stayed in the Deluxe Room which was a decent size overlooking the courtyard and had tea and coffee maker and ironing facility and all the amenities usually associated with five star hotels. The bathroom was modern and functional.

On request the hotel arranged a guide and a car for us to see the castle and other attractions for about 3 hours. Be warned though - we did not find the guide to be as interesting as some of the other guides in the castle area, especially one called Paul.

The breakfast was fairly lavish and the staff was quite friendly and courteous.

As we did not eat at the Brasserie or use the Spa facilities, I am not commenting on the same.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoy your beloved city of Prague.

We thank you for taking your time to write about your experience and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Faithfully,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel is in old town next to the outstanding municipal building & a few big shopping arcades. You can walk to more or less anywhere from here.Probably the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Friendly & helpful staff. Would recommend. Beware the sausages at breakfast - they are very garlicky & you will be tasting them all day!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina V, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Anne-Marie,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about the Kings Court. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Yes our sausages are made with garlic which is the traditional Czech recipe.

We wish you a lovely summer and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Katarina Vlkova
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kings Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.