We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* service in a 5* hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kings Court to your Saves list
Hotel Kings Court
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
DISCOUNTED RATE
Ranked #47 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“5* service in a 5* hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights last week in this excellent hotel. The room on the 4th floor was very comfortable, the beds & bedding some of the best we have had anywhere in the world. We apreciated the attention to detail -plenty of wardrobe /drawer space, free wifi, large bathroom with fluffy towels & toiletries, good lighting etc and VERY peaceful. The location of the hotel was brilliant -within walking distance of major sights and next to the tram & metro stops.
Breakfast was delicious -a huge choice including a freshly squeezed orange juice machine, omellette station, delicious breads, pastries, croissants, a big selection of fresh fruit, cereals etc plus freshly made coffees and teas. This meal set us up for the day. We ate at the hotel on 2 evenings and found the food well-presented and tasty -on weekdays there were 2 evenings which had a 20% discount on the meal for hotel guests -this made the price very competitive with other restaurants in the locality and the quality of food was great.
All staff at the hotel were welcoming & professional. The only criticism we would have is that smoking is allowed in public areas -this was so bad in the bar that we avoided going in (shame as they had some interesting looking cocktails and a decent pianist!) We liked sitting in the outside part of the restaurant which had roofing & heaters but this was frequently spoiled by smokers on nearby tables. This is unfortunately still the case in the Czech Republic generally and not the hotel's fault.
One other plus point for the hotel -I forgot my phone adapter but emailed the reception on my return home and very kindly they found it and are posting it to me. Excellent service!

Room Tip: De Luxe rooms are great so we didn't bother asking for an upgrade to Executive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Kings Court during your recent visit to Prague and for taking the time to review your experience.

It is wonderful that you enjoyed location, beds and bedding, our breakfast buffet, our service and the attention to detail.

It is also great to hear that you had an enjoyable dining experience at our Brasserie Meating Point. We try our best to offer the high quality of ingredients at a competitive price and it is great that you agree.

With regards to the smoking, it is true that this is still allowed in the Czech Republic and we are very sorry that it bothered you during your stay. However, this might possibly change in the near future with laws and regulations adjusting so we do hope that during your next visit the smoking wont impact your stay.

Thank you for your comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,217
    415
    75
    19
    17
See reviews for
256
991
53
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wassenaar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stay for 3 nights with family of 4. Very clean room. Quick services with smiles. We had 2 twin blankets on the king size bed, asked for a king size blanket and less than 3 mins it was brought over. Room was very quiet and light control, keeping the room dark, was excellent.

Location is great. Subway and tram were just outside of the hotel. Can get to all of the major sites within 20 min walking. Take the tram to the castle, #8 and 22 and walk back slowly via Charles Bridge.

Room Tip: On the 6th floor, 4 rooms have 3 steps between the rooms and the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion Hotel Kings Court on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that cleanliness and service, location, as well as the possibility of getting the room to your preferred level of lightening were to your satisfaction during your stay.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel. It was my first time to Praha and hopefully not the last. The hotel location is excellent and the room was always clean and arranged. Ana the one in charge of the executive lounge was excellent and very helpfull...Highly recommended

Room Tip: Chose an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you profited from our location and the cleanliness of the room.

It is wonderful to hear that Ana provided you with excellent service during your stay, we will surely let her know.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Nicely renovated hotel, great location, parking available (valet), just seconds from the city center and public transport
The beds were awesome, drinks and breakfast good, only the shower was not so good (water leakage on the floor) - but the bathtub was more than fine ;) We were also pleased how quiet the hotel was, clearly good sound insulation as we did not hear anything from other rooms or corridor, even though the other rooms were clearly occupied, too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with others and we are happy that you could take advantage of our central location, comfortable beds, breakfast and drink selection, as well as the sound insulation.

We are sorry that you experienced problems with your shower. Normally we do our best to fix any technical issues in the rooms right away after Reception has been contacted. We apologize that we could not apply this standard in your case.

Thank you for your feedback! We hope of getting the chance of welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Have just returned from a great trip to prauge with my husband staying at the kings court hotel... The hotel is very nice indeed... It had a small bar for cocktails we didn't go in as went out to the square..staff on reception were helpful and friendly ... Our room was nice lovely comfy bed great bathroom no view at all from window... We didn't ever get the newsletter that people have mentioned left on our beds... We did get 2 sweets on the 1st day.. A small niggle was our tea and coffee wasn't filled properly only left 1 tea... However we could have asked reception and they would of supplied I'm sure.. I don't think the beds got changed on our visit we did only sleep 3 nights but the bed was always left as I had made it on the morning ... So I think we got a quick but adequate room service... The breakfast was good with a nice choice... And the location is great for getting about also the hotel is situated opposite a popular parade of shops... So all on all a good stay and I would return... But would ask for a room with a view even if I had to pat extra ..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Kings Court with fellow travelers.

It is great to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and that most aspects of your stay such as our staff, room and bathroom, breakfast, and location were to your satisfaction.

I would like to apologize that you have not received the newsletter and chocolates each day as it is a standard for all our guests every day. The only reason why Housekeeping would not enter your room would be in case you leave the red do not disturb light on and request privacy. It is very unfortunate that we were not able to offer you our high class service with regards to this point and I would like to assure you that your feedback will be implemented and communicated to the Head of Department.

WIth regards to the sheets, for environmental reasons we do not change the sheets every day (unless requested). However, our Housekeeper does make sure the bed is made. In case we failed to perform this service during your stay, please be so kind to contact us with further details so we can find out what exactly went wrong.

Thank you for your feedback, we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A very clean, modern hotel with friendly, attentive service. On our first day we were brought a tray of fresh fruit and a large bottle of still water - a nice welcome. Located just a 5 minute charming walk from the Old Town Square, this hotel was close enough that we could easily stop in to refresh after a long day before heading out to dinner. The breakfast buffet was terrific - made to order omelettes, fresh fruit, a good selection of hot food, pastries, meats/cheeses, and freshly squeezed orange juice. The overall feel of this hotel is modern/sleek, business-esque. Our bathroom was gorgeous. The bed was comfy with a fun pillow menu to choose from. Kings Court is a solid choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Kings Court during your recent visit to Prague and for being so kind to post a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that location, breakfast buffet, our bathrooms, and comfortable pillow menu were elements you valued.

We are looking forward to getting the chance of welcoming you back to Hotel Kings Court soon.

With warm regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

A great hotel in a very special location, you cannot find a more centric accomodation at this level. If you plan to make your stay in Prague a wellness activity you might want to search for bigger Spas than the one the hotel offers, it is really small and gets crowded.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion of Hotel Kings Court.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that especially our location satisfied you.

We do have a rather private spa area but we hope that our exceptional massage and facial treatments make up for the lack of space.

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#44 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,331 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Imperial
Art Deco Imperial
#41 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,740 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#42 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#22 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kings Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.