We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kings Court to your Saves list
Hotel Kings Court
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
DISCOUNTED RATE
Ranked #48 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Nicely renovated hotel, great location, parking available (valet), just seconds from the city center and public transport
The beds were awesome, drinks and breakfast good, only the shower was not so good (water leakage on the floor) - but the bathtub was more than fine ;) We were also pleased how quiet the hotel was, clearly good sound insulation as we did not hear anything from other rooms or corridor, even though the other rooms were clearly occupied, too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with others and we are happy that you could take advantage of our central location, comfortable beds, breakfast and drink selection, as well as the sound insulation.

We are sorry that you experienced problems with your shower. Normally we do our best to fix any technical issues in the rooms right away after Reception has been contacted. We apologize that we could not apply this standard in your case.

Thank you for your feedback! We hope of getting the chance of welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    414
    75
    18
    17
See reviews for
255
987
52
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Have just returned from a great trip to prauge with my husband staying at the kings court hotel... The hotel is very nice indeed... It had a small bar for cocktails we didn't go in as went out to the square..staff on reception were helpful and friendly ... Our room was nice lovely comfy bed great bathroom no view at all from window... We didn't ever get the newsletter that people have mentioned left on our beds... We did get 2 sweets on the 1st day.. A small niggle was our tea and coffee wasn't filled properly only left 1 tea... However we could have asked reception and they would of supplied I'm sure.. I don't think the beds got changed on our visit we did only sleep 3 nights but the bed was always left as I had made it on the morning ... So I think we got a quick but adequate room service... The breakfast was good with a nice choice... And the location is great for getting about also the hotel is situated opposite a popular parade of shops... So all on all a good stay and I would return... But would ask for a room with a view even if I had to pat extra ..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Kings Court with fellow travelers.

It is great to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and that most aspects of your stay such as our staff, room and bathroom, breakfast, and location were to your satisfaction.

I would like to apologize that you have not received the newsletter and chocolates each day as it is a standard for all our guests every day. The only reason why Housekeeping would not enter your room would be in case you leave the red do not disturb light on and request privacy. It is very unfortunate that we were not able to offer you our high class service with regards to this point and I would like to assure you that your feedback will be implemented and communicated to the Head of Department.

WIth regards to the sheets, for environmental reasons we do not change the sheets every day (unless requested). However, our Housekeeper does make sure the bed is made. In case we failed to perform this service during your stay, please be so kind to contact us with further details so we can find out what exactly went wrong.

Thank you for your feedback, we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A very clean, modern hotel with friendly, attentive service. On our first day we were brought a tray of fresh fruit and a large bottle of still water - a nice welcome. Located just a 5 minute charming walk from the Old Town Square, this hotel was close enough that we could easily stop in to refresh after a long day before heading out to dinner. The breakfast buffet was terrific - made to order omelettes, fresh fruit, a good selection of hot food, pastries, meats/cheeses, and freshly squeezed orange juice. The overall feel of this hotel is modern/sleek, business-esque. Our bathroom was gorgeous. The bed was comfy with a fun pillow menu to choose from. Kings Court is a solid choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Kings Court during your recent visit to Prague and for being so kind to post a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that location, breakfast buffet, our bathrooms, and comfortable pillow menu were elements you valued.

We are looking forward to getting the chance of welcoming you back to Hotel Kings Court soon.

With warm regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

A great hotel in a very special location, you cannot find a more centric accomodation at this level. If you plan to make your stay in Prague a wellness activity you might want to search for bigger Spas than the one the hotel offers, it is really small and gets crowded.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion of Hotel Kings Court.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that especially our location satisfied you.

We do have a rather private spa area but we hope that our exceptional massage and facial treatments make up for the lack of space.

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Overall we had a really nice stay at Kings Court. There were just a couple of items I think worth mentioning:
1. The first 3 nights of our 5-night stay we had a newsletter with weather forecast left on our bed, along-with a couple of chocolates. The 4th night there was no newsletter or chocolates and the teas and coffees had not been restocked, so we had to call Reception for these items. The newsletter and chocolates didn't appear the next evening either.
2. The hotel restaurant had quite a lot of 'Trainees' working during our visit; I think from some kind of tie-up with a school or college. We decided to eat dinner in the hotel on the evening of our Wedding Anniversary as we had tickets for the ballet at a nearby theatre, We were served by a Trainee who did fine for courses 1 & 2 but disappeared thereafter. After 20 mins waiting for our dessert we called another server who went to get our choices. After another 10 minutes the original Trainee returned and I asked him where he had been and he replied he'd been on his break. I spoke with the duty restaurant manager at breakfast the following morning and she thanked me for my feedback. Hopefully this lapse will be mentioned to the Trainees during any meeting they may have, as an example of how they should ensure diners are handed-over to another server if they are at the end of their shift or taking a break. We did however really enjoy our stay and particularly enjoyed the REALLY SUPERB BREAKFASTS ! Best we've had anywhere !

Room Tip: Rooms on the top two floors have poor views as the windows are very high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Kings Court with fellow travelers.

We are happy to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

With regards to the improvement points you mention, we would first of all like to apologize that we did not meet our standards on two occasions during your stay. We appreciate you mentioned these points as we constantly take negative feedback as a motivation to improve.

Concerning the Newsletter and chocolates on your last two nights, the only explanation we would have is that you might have had a do not disturb sign on your door, in which case Housekeeping would not enter your room. May this not have been the case then we do apologize.

Your feedback has been forwarded to the responsible Department Heads and actions have already been taken in order to prevent a similar situation from reoccurring.

We look forward to your return where we will show you how we have applied your valuable points. Please contact us directly should you wish to return to Hotel Kings Court in the future.

Thank you for being our guest.

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at Kingscourt for 4 days, and had a very pleasant time. I don't agree that it is 5* more like a 4* with grand illusions.Most of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful apart from the older guy who served us in the vodka bar, he was as sour as some of his cocktails! Breakfast is as advertised all you can eat again certainly not 5 star.Do upgrade to executive room if you can as that is definately worth it just for the lounge alone. (Free beers,cava soft drinks ,coffee tea ,pastries, cheese and savouries available 8am to 8pm are all included and the staff are genuinely helpful.)Also the lovely albeit small pool and spa are free.All in All given the location it's hard to beat,and would return should we visit Prague again.

Room Tip: As mentioned before upgrade to an executive room you will be missing out big time trust me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of Hotel Kings Court on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear of the positive aspects of your stay such as our executive benefits including the access to our lounge and spa, as well as the friendliness of our staff and our convenient location.

We would also like to thank you for mentioning some improvement points as we constantly strive to maintain our high standards and any feedback greatly aids us in this process. In order to apply your feedback in the best possible way we would kindly ask you for more details on how we did not meet your 5 star expectations and which of our staff members did not show appropriate behavior. Please be so kind to contact us at operations@hotelkingscourt.cz for more details on how you think we can improve in your point of view.

Thank you for your time and effort.

Best wishes from Prague,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in the hotel 3 nights in October 2012. Excellent hotel, convenient location, easy walking distance to all major attractions, shopping and transportation like metro or bus. The hotel provides truly 5* service. Personal is very pleasant and helpful and speaks fluently English. The rooms and bathrooms are pretty spacious, super clean, quiet and beds are very comfortable. Internet was included and was very fast which was very convenient if you need to stay in touch with your work. My Mom had a neck massage and was very satisfied. I instead use the fitness center and was satisfied as well. Hotel has awesome breakfast buffet. Two nights we also eat in the restaurant and food and service was great. Piano bar song selection was also great.
I cannot find a single fault on this hotel. Definitely be back on my next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOKCPRG, Manager at Hotel Kings Court, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear valued guest,

It is truly wonderful to hear how much you have enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Kings Court and we would like to thank you for being so kind to write your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy that all aspects of your stay such as our location, service, rooms, spa, breakfast, and other facilites met your requirements sufficiently and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Prague for another royal treatment.

Thank you for being our guest!

With the very best wishes,

Jessica Olschowka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#45 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,328 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Imperial
Art Deco Imperial
#37 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,732 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#43 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#22 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kings Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.