We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I've stayed in!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kings Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kings Court to your Saves list
Hotel Kings Court
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Get 5% discount code here
Ranked #48 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best hotels I've stayed in!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Everything about this hotel was amazing from the word go. The staff were very friendly on arrival and throughout our entire stay. We opted to pay a little extra so we could have the Executive Room. The perks we got were fantastic - we had acces to the Executive Lounge which was a peaceful corner room on the 3rd floor, the room was comfortable and relaxing. Free drinks and food were supplied between the hours of 10am to 8pm, white/red wine, beer and plenty of soft drinks, mini sandwiches and pastries kept us going throughout the day! Also the room came with complimentary L'Occitane toiletries. Having an Executive Room also included complimentary access to the spa, which was small but lovely - jacuzzi, small swimming pool, sauna and steam room. Perfect at the end of a long day walking on Prague's cobbled streets.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,100
    383
    61
    16
    15
See reviews for
229
908
47
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We love the location, verrry central to all those great sites. Breakfast so good we could feed up and then have an early dinner- saved- as we didn't need lunch. The deco is lovely, staff helpful, english spoken well. Very nice, very enjoyable, some room water would have been nice, but plenty of supermarkets close by to purchase at a cheap price. Had a Wednesday market in the square, bought some lovely fruits at such a cheap price. We recomend it

Room Tip: We had an Eastern window-beautiful sun rise. But would have been nice to see the ones on the North s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I am always nervous about staying in a hotel in a foreign country, where both are new to me, and to expect top service at reasonable prices - especially in Europe. This hotel was excellent. The staff were terrific. The monring breakfast outside in the main square was a buffet - delicious, plentiful and fairly priced. It is close to everything, so we never used any form of transportation. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and when we left, we had nothing but raves about the place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

The location of the is hotel is ideal. I could walk everywhere. Easy access to all the sites in the city and Old Town was right around the corner. The hotel is on a quiet street, near but away from the foot trafiic of Old Town. Breakfast was delicious and had a great selection. Unlimited coffee. The room was modern the bathroom was up to date. The mattress was a bit soft, but tolerable. The concierge was extremely polite and helpful. For a fist timer in Prague, the hotel made my trip better.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

I would definitely stay here again & recommend anyone travelling to Prague to stay here. The hotel is modern with all amenities including gym, pool & WiFi throughout. The rooms were spacious (by European standards) with high ceilings, floor to ceiling windows & large bathroom. The buffet breakfast is excellent, offering all types of hot & cold dishes, champagne & pastries. The outdoor restaurant - (M)eating Place is a great place to have a drink and people watch. There is a limited menu but the meal we did have there was good. The location was the best feature of the hotel. Situated directly across the street from Pallidium mall & about a minute walk to the Old Town Square & Wenceslas Square. We were able to walk everywhere to see the sites of Prague without being more than 10 minutes away from the hotel (except for Prague Castle).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This hotel was everything we wanted and more! As earlier post mentioned, the breakfast was great- including champagne, cold cuts, egg station, NUTELLA, yogurt, etc... The location could not be any better. It has a rare combo of quiet and next to/very walkable distance to major attractions. There is very little cars that drive in front of the hotel- just a lot of foot traffic of people getting to and from work. There is a great outdoor eating space. The hotel staff was very helpful. They helped us plan the best route to do tours on our own (not booking through an agency). They gave honest opinions that really saved us time and money. While doing research about Prague, we kept coming across 'how cab drivers can't be trusted', so we booked the car, through the hotel, (they call it a limo, but it's a car) to pick us up from the airport. IT WAS WORTH IT! Knowing that we weren't getting ripped off and having that peace of mind before and after a long flight was worth it! The first driver we had was very professional- didn't speak, no radio, was careful wheeling my luggage. The driver on the way back wasn't as cautious, but not bad. Another GREAT thing that helped us out was the grocery store and ATM right across the square. We stopped at each daily- very handy! Also, there was a farmers market (right outside of the hotel) two of the 6 days we stayed. It was a fun experience to walk through it and chat with the vendors. There was a cute little flower kiosk at the entrance to the hotel too. I could go on, and on, and on..... but I'll stop- must check this place out for yourself! One of the many things to love about Prague!

Room Tip: Our room faced an apartment complex- ask if there is a room with a view of the square in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Good hotel with very helpful staff who did their very best to assist us at all times. Hotel spotless, well furnished and in a very good location about a 5 minute walk from Old Town Square and right accross the road from the main Palladium shopping centre. The breakfast buffet was acceptable albeit the hotel was very busy and on one morning the experience was frenetic. When booking, worthwhile to ask for an outward facing room and one not on the 7th floor which may only have high attic windows that you cannot see out of. Given this is a 5 star hotel, we were disappointed to find out that there was a 10 euro charge for hotel guests use of the small pool and spa. On a positive note, we received a half bottle of champagne as a birthday gesture. We had made no mention of this but this must have been picked up be attentive staff at check in when we handed over the passports. Nice touch. The service provided by the reception staff was excellent and they resolved our room allocation issues to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kings Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Court

Address: U Obecniho domu 3 | namesti Republiky 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kings Court 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous with Prague's history, modernity & lifestyle!A historical, neo-Renaissance-style building has been gently and tastefully transformed from the former prestigious seat of the Czech Chamber of Commerce into the contemporary deluxe 5 star Prague Hotel KINGS COURT. Our central Prague hotel opened in November 2009.This Central Prague Hotel provides luxury accommodation in 137 guestrooms, unique conference facilities, including a magnificent ballroom suitable for all type of company events, special occasions & weddings.Our modern Brasserie mEating Point offering French, Czech and International cuisine, boasts all year round operated terrace with beautiful view of Republic Square. Vodka Lobby Bar is a very lively place with an exclusive selection of world's finest Vodkas.SPA KINGS COURT features cozy pool with Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and fitness.All clients will appreciate free Wi-Fi connection throughout the entire property. The Kings Court Hotel is known as one of the best hotels in Prague, due to its high level of service, beautiful designs and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda, TravelClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Kings Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kings Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.