We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of both worlds' "Western" hotel near Old Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Prague to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sokolovska 11 | Praha 8, Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds' "Western" hotel near Old Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This modern "western" style hotel is located just outside the map of the New Town. It is right next to the Hilton, and right across the street from the Metro Station and a Billa (grocery store),, justt a short walk or tram ride from Old Town Square.. A great choice if you want the amenities of a modern Hotel near to Old Town. Spacious rooms with comfortable beds and large bathrooms with modern fixtures. Offers free in-room wireless and an extensive free breakfast in the area that later in the day the becomes a restuarant and bar, Serves specialty coffees as well. Front desk staffed 24 hours by frendly and accommodating staff who understand and speak English well. Very atractive lobby area with newspapers in English, Czech, and German, The entire hotel is non-smoking I was travelingn with a large group (@30 people) and the Hotel met our needs very well, even providing "breakfast bags" on the day or departure (Which was before regular breakfast hours)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    392
    66
    10
    12
See reviews for
136
466
38
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Perfect hotel for a quick break in Prague! Staff were very helpful and it was no problem checking in early. Like the other reviews say the room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was amazing and an evening meal in the restaurant well priced. The old town is in quick walking distance with anywhere further afield easily accessible by the metro station opposite. There is also a small supermarket, handy for picking up cheap supplies for the day!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Everything was just as the other great reviews stated. The room was spacious, spotless and convenient. The service was very efficient and kind. And what a breakfast! The hotel is located 5 minutes by foot from the old city, the tram and metro stations are across the street. There is also a convenient shopping centre next door. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chicago, il
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Another wonderful find in Prague! No, you're not situated in the center of town, but everything is either a nice walk or hop onto public transportation right outside the hotel. Traveling with 2 girlfriends, our requirements were simple...Clean, 3 beds and a non-shared bathroom. WOW did Jurys Inn exceed our expectations!
Immaculately clean room, 3 single beds **(NO COT OR ROLL AWAY!), towels, coffee, updated bathroom...one could almost feel pampered!
The one draw back. The hair dryer was pitiful. Thankfully, we brought our own European hairdryer along!
And then, each morning, breakfast was fantastic. The choices would suit any palate, and were plentiful. Fruits, breads, cheeses, meats, cereals, eggs, soups, beverages, cookies, delicious.
PAVLA at the front desk was helpful, courteous, and simply delightful!!
Thanks, Jurys Inn. You will be my choice when I return!

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel has NO VIEW but is quiet. Front side might be a bit noisy, but not sure. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

checked in at 10am straight into our massive room, very clean and the comfiest beds ever! Breakfast served from 6.30 till 11am, very close to the metro and tram stop, supermarket, kfc and mcdonalds right outside. walking distance to the old town sq and charles bridge, i would definitely stay there again! free wifi too

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurys_Inn1, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Prague, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Tia, thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. I will share this info with other colleagues. See you soon in Prague again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was my fourth stay here in the last three years. We arrived before mid-day but both our rooms were ready which was a great help. Check in was really straight forward with the staff being very friendly and helpful

The rooms were spotlessly clean with coffee, a fridge, free wifi throughout and free use of a safe

We ate one meal at the hotel which was lovely and very reasonably priced. Breakfast too was excellent with an array of hotel and cold buffett to choose from. The hotel was very busy and there were times when people were queueing to find seats but there was never a shortage of food.

This hotel provides exceptional value. Location is superb being opposite the metro, tram stops and supermarket and just 10 minutes walk to the Old Town.. It may not look the most pleasant part of town but I have never had any issues staying here.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurys_Inn1, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Prague, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Sir or Madamme, we are very pleased to hear that. We hope you choose Jurys Inn again for your future stay in Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We took a trip to Prague for 4 days and we had a blast!
We got to the hotel at about 11:00 and upon availability we got our room right away! a great start!
The hotel was very clean, the rooms were big enough and the bathroom (with a bath, of course) was great.
The breakfast was excellent, a variety to choose from including bacon, fried beans, sausages, toasts, all kinds of breads and cakes and a fruit salad to top it all off.
The staff was very nice and we were provided with great service.
The hotel is very beautiful and we got to see it during Christmas time and it was all decorated with beautiful lights and a Christmas tree.

But, of course, not everything was perfect - the soap dispensers in the bathroom were placed weird and the amount of soap that came out with one squeeze was very, very little.
The bed was a spring bed and didn't seem to be of high quality, but we managed to sleep just fine.
We're a couple, and as one, we like to sleep under the same blanket, instead of one big blanket we got two small ones, not a big issue - but we would prefer a big one.
And, finally - The lobby didn't have any sort of W/C and visible trash cans, so when we waited for the bus back to the airport, after we checked out, we didn't have any W/C to use.

Despite the minor issues, we will surely recommend this hotel to others going to Prague,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Prague

Address: Sokolovska 11 | Praha 8, Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#71 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#90 Business Hotel in Prague
#93 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Prague is located in the heart of picturesque Prague - just 5 minutes from the Old Town and within easy reach of all the city's attractions. The hotel is the perfect place to stay if you wish to immerse yourself in this stunningly beautiful and historically rich capital. With The Florence Underground Metro Station and Tram stops sitting just opposite the hotel, all our guests have easy access to all that Prague has to offer - enjoy a little retail therapy at The Palladium Shopping Centre (the largest in the Czech Republic) which is only ten minute walk from our hotel or visit the Havelske Trziste open market just a 20 minute walk from Jurys Inn. The hotel features all day Costa bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our fantastic onsite gym. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the hotel's onsite car park (subject to availability), charges apply. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a Flatscreen MultiChannel TV, a safe and a mini fridge and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Prague with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, JurysInn, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Prague Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.