We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Prague to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sokolovska 204/11 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic (Praha 8)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip--hotel is located across the street from the "Florenc" subway stop. The congress centre is 3 stops away (Vryshed) and takes only 10min to get to. Old town is about a 15min walk or you can take the subway one stop to Nameste Republicky which lands you in front of the Municipal House and stone tower to old town. No clock or iron in room but was able to get iron on request. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff polite but not very helpful. The area is very safe even if walking back from old town at 11pm which is great!
Walking to old town is fairly easy---out of the hotel and turn right and continue straight until you reach Municipal House and the stone arched tower to old town (can't miss this). Walk through the arch tower and continue past the "Leiser" store.This will take you to old town square which is the centre and has the astronomical clock, etc. Follow the crowds to Charles bridge (walk toward the clock tower and continue, you will pass Swarovski store on right, cafe perlei on right---narrow street winds a bit but stay on your right and you will reach the bridge--takes only 2 min). There is a bank located beside the hotel. There is a McDonalds and KFC located across from the hotel to the right. Hotel breakfast is pretty comprehensive. A great place for affordable and delicious lunch (soup, sandwiches, etc) is "Baguette Bouletterie" which is across the street besides KFC--one min walk!! There is also a Pizzeria nearby (turn left when you exit hotel and it is on left side).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    525
    84
    12
    12
See reviews for
187
643
48
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Excellent hotel -very modern- excellent rooms loads of space,great bar and restaurant-really good prices -£10.00 for three course meal £2.00 pint of beer £2.00 glass of wine, Very short walk to old town and about 15 mins to Charles Bridge.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurys_Inn1, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Prague, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Sir or Madame, we are happy you had a pleasant stay in our hotel Jurys Inn Prague. We will share this nice review with other colleagues. Hope you will have the chance to come to Prague again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Jurys inn is not located in the heart of the old center, but it is a walking distance from the main square (15-20 minutes via lovely parts of the town), and even a shorter walk to the republic square. The best thing about it's location is that it is right infront of a metro and tram stations, so you can quikly get where you need to go for just 24 crowns (about 1 euro). The hotel is well equiped for babies or small children: A play area in the restaurant, a high chair and a baby bed with cute linnen on requset. The staff was kind and attantive and the enmeties were just what you expect of a four star hotel. We also liked the option to pay aa little extra for late check in, which is perfect if you have a late flight and the kids need an afternoon nap...

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the tram station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We had a three night stay in September and thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The hotel was great and Prague just brilliant! The Florenc Metro station is just outside the hotel as is the tram. At the airport get Bus100 to terminus, change to Metro B to Florenc, will take less than 45 minutes, costs a pound. Bus driver will take cash for ticket but a wee bit dearer. We bought a 3 day pass for a tenner, great value. Make sure you always have it on you! We were stopped several times by inspectors on both Metro and trams. Jury's Inn staff and facilities were brilliant. Room large and clean. Breakfast buffet was good, the continental looked nicer than the hot cooked breakfast most of us Brits prefer. It suffered a bit from what all hot buffets suffer from, trying to keep it hot! If you get good weather don't miss a trip to the Podoli baths. Tram 3 outside the hotel takes you outside the facility. Plenty of great wee pubs around the hotel. Drink with the locals who are great company and the beer is cheaper. We will be back to Prague and this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at Jury's Inn 9-13 September 2012. It is right opposite Florenc Metro which has Red and Yellow lines running through it, i.e. two of the three serving Prague. The Inn is a ten+ minutes walk from Old Town Square making it a super convenient base for a visit. The Staff were welcoming and efficient and the room was fine for the price. We ate one dinner there and it was just what we wanted at the end of our last day. Price wise, the food was no dearer than the Centre of Town and well presented. If we have any complaint, it is that the air conditioning struggled to keep the room cool; "cooler than outside" would be a reasonable description, but not as cool as Reception where it wa nice. However to be fair, it was about 30degC outside and been for some time, so the machinery was pushed to keep up. For what wepaid, measured against the location and the service provided, we would certainly recommend it to travellers. One thing; as you leave the hotel, there is a restaurant immediately to the right. It is spacious and convenient after a hard day; however, beware. The food was not good and the bill, which was hand scribbled, was massively inflated and added in spurious unexplained charges. By contrast, just a hundred metres to the left towards the railway bridge, we had an excellent pint of local beer and a 0.2l glass of local wine for 61 Koruna (£2.00). The decor and ambience may be lacking somewhat, but for value and friendliness, it was great. Several local drinking holes were of the same value and welcoming.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor opposite the Metro with a tram line running under the window and heard n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton, uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a week at the end of August/ September

The hotel is modern, stylish with spacious rooms. Reception staff speak English and are very helpful. There is free tea and coffee in the rooms and the breakfast is huge with cooked dishes, fruit, yoghurt, coffee, tea etc and delicious home made breads. Cooked dishes were sometimes a little cold and the orange a bit like weak squash but minor points! The main down point for us were the squishy mattresses- no good for those with back problems- the hotel put a board underneath for us in such a matter of fact way that I suspect they had had other complaints.

The old city is 10 mins walk away or the river 10 mins in a different direction. Prague is an easy city to get around with it's trams and long distance buses. We had cheapest seats at Opera House and views were brilliant- music is everywhere amidst the wonderful architecture. Tea and cakes are a must especially in the Cubist museum with its 1930's design.

It's a city you can enjoy in weekend in or two weeks- we went to Terezin where Jewish people were held in the war- a salutary and intense experience but nevertheless very interesting and a part of our history.
The zoo is one of the largest and best I have been to with all the usual animals and more! Only one krona on Mondays for the over 65's (about 3p) Best bargain in town!

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit in this great value hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Modern Hotel. Clean, energy efficient, secure. You need to use your room card to turn on air and lights. Breakfast was outstanding and you cannot beat having the metro across the street although we have not figured the exit yet. 1 or 2 stops to Old Town. Staff very helpful

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurys_Inn1, Front Office Manager at Jurys Inn Prague, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Sir or Madame, thank you for the time you spend to write such a nice review. We hope we will have the possibility to welcome you in our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#108 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 783 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#75 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#52 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Pentahotel Prague
Pentahotel Prague
#86 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#46 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Prague

Address: Sokolovska 204/11 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#69 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#69 Family Hotel in Prague
#74 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Prague is located in the heart of picturesque Prague - just 5 minutes from the Old Town and within easy reach of all the city's attractions. The hotel is the perfect place to stay if you wish to immerse yourself in this stunningly beautiful and historically rich capital. With The Florence Underground Metro Station and Tram stops sitting just opposite the hotel, all our guests have easy access to all that Prague has to offer - enjoy a little retail therapy at The Palladium Shopping Centre (the largest in the Czech Republic) which is only ten minute walk from our hotel or visit the Havelske Trziste open market just a 20 minute walk from Jurys Inn. The hotel features all day Costa bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10:00pm for dinner. You can also catch up on some workout time in our fantastic onsite gym. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the hotel's onsite car park (subject to availability), charges apply. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a Flatscreen MultiChannel TV, a safe and a mini fridge and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Prague with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jurys Inn Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Prague Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.