We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Town Budget Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Little Town Budget Hotel to your Saves list
Little Town Budget Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Malostranske Namesti 11/260 | Lesser Town Square, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The best location and a wonderful atmosphere . You would struggle to find a more perfect location for your stay in Prague , right in the heart of Mala Strana with its terrific mix of Architecture , and so many great pubs and restaurants to choose from .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    97
    22
    10
    8
See reviews for
33
61
38
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hotel was in a nice location but not very nice -kept it from a one star rating. The bed was actually a mattress on a piece of plywood hung from the ceiling!!! Had to climb a ladder to get to it. Had to crawl once you arrived!! Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Room was also cold.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotstel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

During 30 days I travelled through many cities in Europe, and Prague was one of the most beautiful. Unfortunately I can't say that this was one of the best hostels. The Room was ok, clean, with good kitchen and bathroom. However, the beds were not comfortable at all. The mattresses were too thin, and the bed was extremely noisy. I usually sleep well, but at this hostel was exactly the opposite.

But certainly the main complaint that I have is regarding the service. I never was so mistreated in any hostel that I've ever been. And for the value charged that shouldn't happen at all. It was more expensive to stay at this hostel than it was on the Berlin's one that I stayed, for example. Twice the price of Budapest's hostel, where I felt extremely welcome.

What I honestly felt is that if you were staying in the "hotel part" of it, you would receive a completely different treatment. And when I was still in Prague, I felt a regret for not have chosen another hostel in the city that was considered one of the best and for the same price!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Excellent location, huge rooms. We stayed in a large unit apartment unit with 2 adjoining bedrooms and a large bathroom. We also had our own kitchen and therefore preparing food before we set off every morning was not an issue. The location was a bonus as you could walk everywhere and really felt that you were in the centre of town. There is also a computer room if you wanted to catch up on all those emails from work. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We booked a room. There were 4 beds in our rooms. Very good value for money. I like the kitchen and the big dinning table. Location excellent as it is midway between Charles Bridge and Prague Castle, making both are within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My son and I stayed in a "dorm", the biggest dorm I have ever seen! It was more like an appartment with kitchen and bathroom, beautiful and clean.
We had a very nice breakfast in the morning, with eggs etc, everything fresh!
The hostel is within walking distance from Charles bridge, so great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The location of the hotel is very good being 5 minutes away from Prague's castle and Charles Bridge. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help you: when we went the hotel was overbooked and me and my wife were upgraded from 2 to persons room to a huge apartment just for us.
If you look for a cheap accommodation with walking distance from Prague's city center this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#57 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#66 of 565 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel & Hotel Little Quarter Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Hostel Santini Prague
Hostel Santini Prague
#50 of 565 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#34 of 565 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#12 of 565 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Town Budget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Town Budget Hotel

Address: Malostranske Namesti 11/260 | Lesser Town Square, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 565 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Town Budget Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Town budget hotel - in a historical building - in a house 'At Three Crowns built in the 13th CENTURY and newly reconstructed, only a few steps from the Charles Bridge - amazing and attractive location - you can see the PRAGUE CASTLE from your WINDOW. This building was owned also by the Miseronis, well-known family of gem cutters, who were among the most respected artisans at the court of Rudolf II.Situated right on the Malostranske Namesti (Lesser Town Square).The St. Nicolas Church is just in front of our hotel.2 Minute walk to the Charles Bridge - virtually around the corner.5 Minute walk to the Prague Castle - simply walk uphill the Nerudova Street.Every place of interest in Prague within walking distance!It's in Lesser Town - Little town right under the castle and an easy/gorgeous walk across Charles Bridge to get to Old Town and other areas.This is the most beautiful and sought-after part of Prague - The Little Town.We are one of the only two budget places in the area of luxury hotels with celebrity guests like Madonna, Pink...The American embassy is situated just two buildings next to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Little Town Budget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Town Budget Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.