We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and close to everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Corto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pension Corto to your Saves list
Pension Corto
3.0 of 5 Pension (B&B)   |   Havelska 15, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 353 Prague B&B and Inns
Bli Bli
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Value and close to everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We loved the position so close to everything right in the middle of the old town and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good with bread rolls yoghurt 3 choices of meal and drinks. Would stay again but not an attic room too many steps.

Room Tip: The attic rooms are in another building close by the Pension Corto but there are 140 steps to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolana K, Manager at Pension Corto, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review!


Regards




Jolana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    54
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
6
58
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Lovely people, great breakfast- eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, fruits. Excellent room rates- centre of the old town, free drinks voucher in restaurant. Just 5 flights of stairs to contend with! But this fact was advertised so no surprises and to be honest it helped us burn off some of the goulash!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolana K, Manager at Pension Corto, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Shafiq,

thank you very much for your nice feedback.!


Jolana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This place was great value for money. Just two minutes from the Astronomical clock (could see it from our room). Room was fine, serviced daily, great shower. Staff very friendly and keen to help in any way they can.
The cold breakfast was very good, cooked breakfast so so, but their coffee is very good. Breakfast is served in their restaurant in which you also get 20% off for being a guest. The pizza in here is really great as are the prices.
As mentioned before, the stairs are the only real negative here. For us this wasn't a real issue but if you have any mobility issues then this place may not be for you. (130 steps to your room)

I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolana K, Manager at Pension Corto, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your amazing review!


Jolana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are not gorgeous but beds are comfortable. For us the most important amenities were its location. It is very close to the Astronomical clock and walkable to other sites. We enjoy walking. The staff was extremely helpful and patient. Buffet breakfast was OK but in travelling found it to be typical with your cold meats, cheeses, eggs, yogurt, museli, juices, great coffee and tea.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolana K, Manager at Pension Corto, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Carolyn,

thank you very much for your nice review.We really appreciate it!


Regards



Jolana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent helpful staff! Excellent value for money. Room rate includes breakfast and wifi, plus 20% discount at the pizzeria below. We were unaware that all rooms are upstairs... 24 stairs to first floor, which is a problem for me! Room was facing the street which is home to many stall holders during the day. I love this closeness of fresh food and interesting things. Room has high ceilings and is quiet large. It is spotless and although the beds were too firm for my back the staff provided extra pillows encased in doona and folded so I could sleep beautifully. Bathroom is basic as you would expect, but clean and the water is hot!
Extremely easy walking distance to most of the major tourist attractions. Great place!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolana K, Manager at Pension Corto, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear ladies,

thank you very much for your amazing review.It is awesome!
We are happy that you were satisfied! :-)


Regards


Jolana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The location of the Pension Corto is brilliant, so central and near to lots of great restaurants, attractions and places to drink.

When booking this hotel I mentioned on the reservation that it was for my boyfriends birthday, so I was thrilled when the staff actually brought him a Birthday Cake on the first morning. Very thoughtful and a lovely personal touch.

The staff were incredibly helpful, giving advice on attractions and also organising our taxi transfers to and from the airport, really couldn't have asked for more.

The room itself was clean yet basic.The bed wasn't the comfiest although it was large. They provided coffee and tea making facilities and a fan, which was needed considering the heat.

The only downfall about the whole experience were the amount of stairs we had to battle with each time we came back, our room was on the fifth floor and in the August heat was quite the ordeal. Despite that, I would recommend the Pension Corto and would stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolana K, Manager at Pension Corto, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice feedback!

We hope that you come back :-)

Jolana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We decided to stay here based on the excellent reviews, but were puzzled to discover an old, worn room with just a tiny window, a couple of chairs, small end tables and a huge bed. There was hardly any space to walk around. Also, the air was very stuffy! The room had no ambience whatsoever. We could hear the people in the room next to us talking and slamming doors, etc. Not at all soundproof! Now we know why it was relatively cheap. The location is fantastic, very close to many attractions. But we would not stay here again.

The food however, was superb and the breakfasts were wonderful! It is worth eating at the restaurant and if we ever come back to Prague we will certainly come back here for the pizza. Excellent prices at the restaurant, and the Pension is generous to give guests a 20% voucher for the restaurant (to use as much as you like until you leave). If you are on a tight budget and do not mind a crummy room, but very good food, then this is your place. However, for my fiancee and I, we will splurge next time and stay in a much nicer hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolana K, Manager at Pension Corto, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your feedback and we hope that you come back - at least for pizza!



Jolana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#200 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Golden Age
Prague Golden Age
#283 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Dar
Hotel Dar
#202 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#133 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence 7 Angels
Residence 7 Angels
#92 of 353 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
At the Old Lady (U stare pani)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Corto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Corto

Address: Havelska 15, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Corto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique style bed and breakfast.Pension corto is as central as it is possible to be.Right on the Golden tourist way.Some of our rooms have a nice view.Upon request we can arrange various type ofcity tours, concerts, taxi servis, airport pick up etc. All our accommodated guest get 20% discout for consumption and free welcome drink in the restaurant Corto. Our popular Restaurant Pizzeria Corto is situated just next to the Pension Corto.Our guests can choose from wide menu of appetizers, salads, pastas, risottos, pizzas, meaty dishes and home made cakes and lemonades.Join us anytime and in the any season!You are very welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Pension Corto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Corto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.