We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bresto

Bresto
StEpanska 31, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)
+420 222 212 810
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #798 of 2,844 restaurants in Prague
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Praha 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I spent a week in Prague - not exactly a holiday - I went to get my eyes done. PRELEX Intraocular lens to be exact. I was staying in a modest hotel close to the clinic. On my first night there I had decided to eat in the hotel, but the restaurant was deserted so I stepped outside and went to Bresto which was just opposite. I had a lovely salad and glass of wine. Top quality ingredients, beautifully presented. Good service too. I tried a couple of other restaurants but ended up returning to Bresto most nights. If you want a modern, stylish menu, for very reasonable prices I doubt you could do better than this restaurant. The other places I tried were traditional Czech restaurants - I always like to try local cuisine. Pretty disappointing though - their dumplings are awful!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    23
    15
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brussels
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

the place can get a little loud if it is full, but the food is great and reasonably priced. The wine list is broad with some interesting local wines, even though the selection by the glass is a bit limited (which is tricky if you're dining solo :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and reasonably priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I'm an assistant and had to find a fairly priced restaurant with good food for a group of 14 people in Prague. After reading some reviews online and seeing that it was conveniently close to their apartment, I decided to send them for dinner at Bresto. The group was impressed and sent me a message saying "Food is awesome and reasonably priced"!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Mediterranean treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

A wonderful little restaurant, quiet and relaxing. Very nice selection of Mediterranean dishes and an extensive wine list. Service is professional and courteous. Much more elegant than you would expect for the prices. Free WiFi too.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely time at Bresto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Fab and cosy atmosphere great food amazing wine selection good food and good service. Will visit again when next in Prague which will be soon.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bresto also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Bresto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bresto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.