We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad atmosphere” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Argument

Argument
Bubenecska 19, Prague, Czech Republic (Praha 6)
220 510 427
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #521 of 4,243 Restaurants in Prague
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Praha 6
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“bad atmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

we were waiting a little bit for food, service a little bit posh and a little arrogant.
food was not special. meat was too done.
that is why i do not reccomand it for a family dinner.
expensive wine, but good. few beers on the list.
if you are not in the area, keep walking somewhere else.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Too posh for me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The place is not terribly expensive, but the atmosphere is that of a very expensive restaurant. The waiter refused to let us order French fries while we decided what to have for dinner, and generally treated us badly because we were too slow deciding.

The food was really good, but we never felt welcome.

Also, we wanted some beer, but the options were very limited. It is a wine oriented restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I had some roast vegetable, which made me feel sick a few hours later. I am willing to accept that it could be a lapse, but it should not happen. But otherwise the menu looked quite interesting. Service was standard Czech - unattentive

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Do not go there, else there will not be place for me anymore!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

One of the best deal in Prague = food is always good and the wine list is excellent, staff is pleasant and atmosphere is great. One feels well, no place to show-off....one of my TOP 3 in Prague (am am going to the place on a regular basis for about 5 years)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Best .......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I had a T-bone Chianina with roasted vegetable on maple butter and I telling u....it was best T-bone what i ever had.Service was very kindly and professional.I recommend you this restaurant not to miss in Prague..Thank you very much for your good job..:-)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argument also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Argument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Argument, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.